facebookOCBC RoboInvest Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

OCBC RoboInvest

  • Overview
  • Reviews (120)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Robo-Advisors/OCBC RoboInvest
Robo-Advisors/OCBC RoboInvest
4.1
120 reviews
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by OCBC Bank.

USER RATINGS

User Experience

4.3

Ease of Sign up

4.4

Customer Support

4.1

OCBC RoboInvest

ETFs, Equities, Bonds, Metals

INSTRUMENTS

0.88%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

USD100

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

OCBC RoboInvest

ETFs, Equities, Bonds, Metals

INSTRUMENTS

0.88%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

USD100

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in December 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

Best Robo-Advisor Review 2021:
Is OCBC RoboInvest the Robo Advisor for You?

OCBC RoboInvest is a robo-advisor powered by WeInvest that aims to make trading intelligent and simple for users.

OCBC RoboInvest is currently one of the most comprehensive and extensive robo advisory in Singapore with 33 thematic portfolios across 6 different markets to match every risk appetite. From beginner investors, low capital starters like first jobbers, to experienced investors - OCBC RoboInvest also allows you to choose investments of sizes and risk levels.

Your portfolios are carefully monitored and you will be notified if there are opportunities to rebalance your portfolio to better maximise your returns. The percentage allocation to each ETF is determined using OCBC's proprietary optimization algorithm and ETF-based portfolios are rebalanced semi-annually.

Read More about OCBC RoboInvest
Reviews (120)

4.1

120 Reviews

  • 5
    39
  • 4
    63
  • 3
    11
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    5

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
    pinned

    Pinned by OCBC Bank

      Updated on 02 May 2020

      Purchased

      OCBC RoboInvest

      I was very new to investing and read about roboinvestors. As a novice, I signed up under Ocbc then because there was a promotion (I was one of the first customers). The sign up was fairly easy. I get to choose which product based on risk appetite. You can login to view what was invested anytime (although I hope that I can obtain the 2FA sent to my mobile instead of email. ) You will be prompted whether you want to balance the invested items so that you can achieve the targets. It's very easy. You just left it to the algorithm to monitor and achieve the targets. You can also decide when your want to redeem, ie sell. I choose to sell at a higher point than my targets and was pleasantly rewarded. I would recommend this to novice investors or investors who don't have the time to do investing themselves. It's much simpler and better than FD or savings acct. Happy investing! Updates: Will still be my go to robo investor as I'm familiar with how it works. Just be aware to hold long to ride out this challenging times.

      1

      Dexter Ng

      Dexter Ng

      02 May 2020

      Been some time since the last post while remaining as a passive reader, following all the posts. There are so many recommendations for robo investors in the market now and with this volatile and challenging market, I still prefer to stick to one that is linked to banks. (Some may exit the market and leave your hard earned money dangling. Something to think about carefully ) Ocbc has been doing fairly well and build a good reputation. It will still be my go to robo investor as I'm now searching for one.

      Post

      Updated on 07 Jan 2021

      Purchased

      OCBC RoboInvest

      issue 1 do not understand the rebalance process. before dec 7, my portfolio was up 2%. however rebalance was indicated as jan 2021. after 7 dec my portfolio was down and all the unrealised gains was lost. no rebalance done to secure the position. issue 2 can i know what happens to the dividends received? am i able to withdraw it? or is it reinvested and reflected in the portfolio? [Returns Rate]

      2

      Oceanlife

      Oceanlife

      27 Dec 2020

      Yes, I do agree with you. By the time rebalance happens on Jan 2021 , already too late. I dont get it either. The rebalanced should be on spot and funds manager should advise ASAP.

      Sean Wu

      Sean Wu

      07 Jan 2021

      This is the reply i received from the roboinvest support: the dividend amount which is received towards your invested portfolios is added to your portfolio cash balance. The cash balances on a portfolio are used to meet any AUM charges and the balance is reviewed and invested/adjusted at the time of a Portfolio Rebalance or additional top-up.

      Post

      Updated on 27 Dec 2020

      Purchased

      OCBC RoboInvest

      The sign up is easy but the customer support cannot make it. If not related to the roboinvest, they will not entertained.

      1

      Sherry Joanna Lee

      Sherry Joanna Lee

      19 Jan 2021

      I agreed to a large extend. I called in the hotline to enquire if i had invested on my first attempt but theh were not trained so she said will get back to me by tomorrow. few hours later they called back and said I HAVE TO EMAIL MYSELF to enquire! I asked than what for you put a hotline there and she was a like a robot saying ask me to email myself

      Post

      Updated on 10 Dec 2020

      Purchased

      OCBC RoboInvest

      [User Experience] Access via ocbc app but access is sometimes very slow or not responsive. No fancy graphs and charts like stashaway and no referral rewards. Otherwise it is a straightforward app with nothing much to promise about. [Onboarding Experience] Onboarding was quick and easy, no fuss [Waiting Time] Top up or investment takes about one to two working days to be processed. Have not tried withdrawing yet

      0

      Post

      Updated on 03 Dec 2020

      Purchased

      OCBC RoboInvest

      [Investment Method] Upon submitting your request to sell your shares, OCBC will take up to 5 business days to sell it at the market rate (i.e. not the rate you initiated), this means that there is high chance you could make lesser than your initiated request and lose money. Becareful, they are out to make sure they profit from you, not help you to earn from the investment.

      3

      1 more comments

      Oceanlife

      Oceanlife

      27 Dec 2020

      Agreed, by the time we initiated, either it is lowered. They not helping to.generate wealth.

      Sean Wu

      Sean Wu

      06 Jan 2021

      Can we withdraw the dividends received or it is reinvested during rebalancing?

      Post

    Questions (0)
      Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

      No Question Found.

      Features of OCBC RoboInvest

      • Management Fees / Platform Fees/ Advisor Fees: 0.5% - 0.88% p.a. depending on your investment amount
      • Minimum Investment Amount: USD $100
      • Methodology: Selected baskets of portfolios comprising stocks and ETFs, specially curated by OCBC’s leading wealth experts.
      • Investment Portfolios available: 33 types of portfolios across 6 risk tolerance for investors to choose from, including exchange traded funds (ETFs) and equities
      • Seamless sign-on via Mobile banking app
      • Direct funding via OCBC deposit account
      • The highest number and most comprehensive Robo-advisor in the market in terms of portfolio offerings and investment options with 33 new portfolios. Some examples such as China Growth, Gen-Z Winners, US Cloud Computing, Future World, Precious Metal and Impact Investing have been popular with its users
      • Get started with smaller sums as OCBC's Robo allows bite-sized investment amounts starting from just USD$100 - great for individuals who prefer smaller investments like first-jobbers.
      • The percentage allocation to each ETF is determined using OCBC's proprietary optimization algorithm and ETF-based portfolios are rebalanced semi-annually.

      Portfolios Offered by OCBC RoboInvest

      There are 3 portfolios of varying risk levels to choose from:

      • Very Low - Low Risk
        - Defensive Portfolio (Fixed income 73.88%, Equity 19.72%, Commodity 4.93%, Cash 1.47%)
        - Cautious Portfolio (Fixed income 59.11%, Equity 34.49%, Commodity 4.93%, Cash 1.47%)
      • Medium Risk
        - Balanced Portfolio (Fixed income 49.25%, Equity 39.40%, Commodity 9.85%, Cash 1.50%)
        - Stable Singapore Giants Portfolio (Equity 98.46%, Cash 1.54%)
        - All Weather Portfolio (Fixed income 49.20%, Equity 24.60%, Commodity 24.60%, Cash 1.60%)
      • High - Very High Risk
        - Stable Aussie Giants Portfolio (Equity 98.43%, Cash 1.57%)
        - Stable US Giants Portfolio (Equity 98.55%, Cash 1.45%)
        - Singapore Cash is King (Equity 98.55%, Cash 1.45%)
        - Singapore Stable REITs Portfolio (Equity 98.45%, Cash 1.55%)
        - Growth Portfolio (Fixed income 24.63%, Equity 64.04%, Commodity 9.85%, Cash 1.48%)

      Check out more trading options on OCBC RoboInvest's Website

      How Does OCBC RoboInvest Work?

      OCBS conducts a comprehensive analysis of all ETFs listed in the US, followed by screening for suitable ETFs using various qualitative and quantitative criteria (assets under management, expense ratio, historical performance, liquidity, underlying instruments etc).

      The percentage allocation to each ETF is determined using OCBC's proprietary optimization algorithm and ETF-based portfolios are rebalanced semi-annually.

      Fees and Charges for OCBC RoboInvest

      OCBC RoboInvest charges 0.88% per annum on the total value of your investments.

      Additional exchange fees and charges varies depending on the markets and trading channels used to execute the orders. A summary of the exchange fees and charges are as follows:

      Exchange

      Fees & Charges

      OCBC RoboInvest Service Fee

      0.88% per year on total value of your investments

      Singapore Exchange

      • Clearing Fee: 0.0325% of contract value with a maximum charge of S$9,999 (GST is applicable for Singaporeans and Permanent Residers)
      • Trading Fee: 0.0075% of contract value.

      Hong Kong Exchange

      • Stamp Duty: 0.1% of contract value
      • Exchange Fee: 0.077% of contract value

      US Exchanges - NASDAQ, NYSE and AMEX

      • SEC Fees (For Sell only): 0.0013% of gross execution proceeds

      London Stock Exchange

      • Stamp Duty (For Buy only): 0.5% of contract value
      • Levy: Panel for Takeovers and Mergers (PTM) levy of GBP 1 is applied on buy and sell transactions where the Gross Value of the trade exceeds GBP 10,000

      Europe Markets

      • Financial Transaction Tax (For Buy only): 0.3% of contract value for large cap stocks. The full list of the 109 affected Stocks can be found in the official application decree (French)

      Summary of the Exchange Fees & Charges

      Eligibility: Who Can Use OCBC RoboInvest?

      • OCBC Current OR Savings account holders
      • Have access to OCBC Online Banking
      • 21 years and above
      • Non-US Citizens

      Contact OCBC

      • Visit OCBC RoboInvest's website for more details on their portfolios, fees and more.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.