DBS digiPortfolio Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
Ā 

DBS digiPortfolio

  • Overview
  • Reviews (6)
  • Questions (21)
  • More Details
Robo-Advisors/DBS digiPortfolio

DBS digiPortfolio

3.8
6 reviews

DBS digiPortfolio

0.75% p.a.
PRICING
$1000 to $1357.40
MINIMUM INVESTMENT
Web and Mobile App
PLATFORMS

    DBS digiPortfolio

    0.75% p.a.
    PRICING
    $1000 to $1357.40
    MINIMUM INVESTMENT
    Web and Mobile App
    PLATFORMS

Details

Operations

DBS Bank Ltd (Co. Reg. No. 196800306E)

Methodology

Asia and global portfolios at different risk levels, and Exchange-Traded Funds.

Read More about DBS digiPortfolio
Reviews (6)

3.8

6 Reviews

  • 5
    2
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

robo product

mobile app

forward mobile

dbs customer

customer underlying

underlying portfolio

portfolio types

types risk

risk appetite

appetite investors

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 04 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    DBS digiPortfolio

    [User Experience] It was pretty straightforward to sign up to the DBS Digiportfolio because it uses the same sign in as your online digibank. However, I reduced my rating for them because it only has the web login but no mobile login. To see my returns, I have to use the desktop to assess. Quite a bad UX in my opinion. Looking forward to see the mobile app one! Overall it was easy to onboard and deposit my money in the DBS DigiPortfolio (definitely better than vickers) [Returns Rate] I invested in Dec 2019 and today, in Jan, it is mildly negative because I bough the Asia portfolio (im guessing Wuhan was what resulted in this, but I'm in it for the longer run so let's see how this goes in 1 years' time) [Investment Method] Quite clear and easy to understand, using a diversified ETF portfolio, Fees are reasonbale at 0.75%. Just curious why they have not promoted it much yet.
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 08 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    DBS digiPortfolio

    Its good overall but I am not impressed with the performance. I would also like transparency to see what changes they are making and when, maybe thats too much information for most but at least make it available. They have the advntage since they already have a massive customer base but they still need to have a superior product rather than just another robo advisor...
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 04 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    DBS digiPortfolio

    [Waiting Time] [Others] Put in more than 50 K in dbs digi portfolio and there are issues seeing the portfolios... stay away till their issues are resolved
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 21 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    DBS digiPortfolio

    Really easy to set up. From a bank so I would not have to worry about insolvency issue. Returns cant judge for now.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 13 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    DBS digiPortfolio

    You would expect the most popular bank like DBS to create a better robo product, especially DBS. So far, it is super basic. Only investing because they have a 1 year free management promo if you continue investing till the end of year. Feels like they are doing it just because it is in trend. Otherwise 0.75% fee is quite high. Also, the mobile app always bugs out (doesn't show the performance). Hopefully they improve within the year of free management I am getting. Because it is DBS, it is definitely safer compared to the rest.
    0 comments
    1
Questions (21)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Stocks Discussion

Investments

Robo-Advisors

OCBC RoboInvest

StashAway

AutoWealth

Smartly

Syfe

Endowus

Kristal.AI

DBS digiPortfolio

SquirrelSave

Phillip SMART Portfolio

UTRADE Robo

CJ
Cynthia Jasmin
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Mar)

Level 6. Master
Answered 2w ago
Hi There, you can alco check the review on Kristal.AI here https://seedly.sg/reviews/robo-advisors/kristal-ai Kristal aso provides you with investment advice via its propietary algorithm within minuets to create a personilized investment portfolio. Which is designed sepicifically to meet your investment requirements and investor profile. You can be advised as much as you need. There's also ZERO fees for your first $50,000 investment. Hope this helps, Cynthia
šŸ‘ 3

Investments

Robo-Advisors

DBS digiPortfolio

Frankie Aufhauser-Rappaport
Frankie Aufhauser-Rappaport
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Mar)

Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 29 Feb 2020
The high annual fees of 0.75% are very problematic since expensive. What You additionally do not see then is that the mutual funds (unit trusts) as well as the single ETFs of 'ETFs-based digiPortfolio' have their own annual fees (TER - total expense ratio, annual % management fee automatically priced in, but barely visible) that probably won't appear on Your account statements. Anyway the 'Funds-based digiPortfolios' mutual funds with very high probability will have obsoletely high fees, something to avoid. So probably you will 'only' pay 0.75% per year for the managemant of your digiPortfolio, but also there will be 'invisible' annual fee integrated into the price of your mutual fund or ETF as NAV, but you cannot see this. This means lower performance. Anyway with some information gathering everybody today can choose a cheap online brokerage (USA: already 0.00 USD account management and commission fees) and invest into very successful passive indexing products like (VT, VOO, IVV) with annual fees less than 0.10 % ! !
Answer image preview
šŸ‘ 0

Investments

ETF

Stocks Discussion

Regular Shares Savings Plans (RSS/RSP)

DBS digiPortfolio

Fatty Finance
Fatty Finance
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered on 11 Feb 2020
Lump sum is better and gives higher returns 2/3 of the time. This article by vanguard explains some of the advantages of both methods. https://investor.vanguard.com/investing/online-trading/invest-lump-sum The markets tend to go up more than they go down, so generally lump sum is a good idea. But if this is too daunting for you, I totally understand, you should just dollar cost average if it gets you started. You should start investing rather than let the money sit idle. With regards to both, I would prefer digiportfolio to access the global markets. Singapore markets are not doing fantastic compared to global markets. If the digiportfolio gives exposure to Asia at least it is better than just investing in Singapore markets.
šŸ‘ 2

DBS digiPortfolio

Robo-Advisors

StashAway

Smartly

Investments

Stocks Discussion

Alex Chua
Alex Chua, Freshmore (Engineering System Design) at SUTD
Level 6. Master
Answered on 25 Feb 2020
It seems that you are planning to be a passive investor rather than an active trader. Then robo advisory is a good choice. Robo advisory is a passive investment. In investment, there is no best time to buy. Under the situation of a recession and a long term investment, I will DCA my dbs my dbs digi portfolio. From the question, it seems that you just started to know the concept of investment. So, what should you do? 1. Understand the various financial tools such as robo advisors (read them from Seedly) 2. Understand your assets, liability, equities and cash flow 3. Your risk profile and your investment goal so u can project your returns After learning the above, what do u to your DBS digi portfolio? If dbs digi portfolio meets your investment goals, continue putting in for a long term If dbs digi portfolio does not meet your investment goal, let it grow until you have better way to use the money / situation is better
šŸ‘ 0

Investments

Savings

DBS digiPortfolio

Stocks Discussion

Poh Din Kiat
Poh Din Kiat
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 18 Feb 2020
When you invest in such portfolios, you should take a long term view of at least a few years. COVID19 will definitely affect market in the short term but I agree with Frankie's view that it is very improbable to lose everything you had invested. Perhaps you can take the time to review your investment objectives, how had the digiportfolio performed (if it had held steady, no reason to panic sell), and whether you wish to explore other options to take advantage of current situation.
šŸ‘ 3

Investments

Robo-Advisors

DBS

DBS digiPortfolio

STI ETF

ETF

Frankie Aufhauser-Rappaport
Frankie Aufhauser-Rappaport
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Mar)

Level 8. Wizard
Updated on 16 Feb 2020
Maybe the DBS Asia is underdiversified, still expensive compared to feasible and less restricted DIY: https://blog.moneysmart.sg/invest/dbs-digiportfolio-robo-advisor/ ...and compare STI ETF performance also with that of SP500 ! for more on my thinking: https://seedly.sg/questions/what-is-your-general-investing-philosophy-strategy
Answer image preview
šŸ‘ 0

Investments

DBS digiPortfolio

StashAway

Hui Wai Kit
Hui Wai Kit
Level 6. Master
Answered on 14 Feb 2020
I believe the latter is the more popular choice and most people have had a positive experience. The latter's app is really easy to use and understand and also track your portfolio, so if these factors appeal to you i would say StashAway comes out strong. The app also provides access to content pieces and a efficient support channel through whatsapp. I haven't used digiportfolio but my choice here would still be StashAway between the two. Nevertheless there are more than these 2 robos in the market so I'd try understand better which robo offers me what and which suits me best before committing. You can also find out more about what others are feeling here: https://seedly.sg/reviews/robo-advisors
šŸ‘ 3

Investments

DBS

DBS digiPortfolio

Regular Shares Savings Plans (RSS/RSP)

Robo-Advisors

DBS Multiplier Account

Frankie Aufhauser-Rappaport
Frankie Aufhauser-Rappaport
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Mar)

Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 01 Feb 2020
Do it yourself EFT passive investing (+/- saving plan), buy and don't sell for more than 10 years start with a U.S. based SP500 ETF ... and wait ...
šŸ‘ 0

Investments

DBS digiPortfolio

Stocks Discussion

Gabriel Tham
Gabriel Tham, Tag Team Member at Kenichi Tag Team
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 14 Dec 2019
You can check out a review by financesmiths blogger here: http://financesmiths.com/index.php/2019/12/10/our-problems-with-the-dbs-digiportfolio Seems like alot of teething problems especially if you want to do RSP topups. Disclaimer: I did not write it.
šŸ‘ 0

Investments

Robo-Advisors

DBS digiPortfolio

ETF

Harvey Tan
Harvey Tan
Level 6. Master
Updated on 15 Dec 2019
If you want the ease of investing, i.e. a hands-off approach, going with Robo-adviosirs will make for a better choice since you do not have to bother yourself with 1. ETF selection 2. Rebalancing of your portfolio 3. Reinvesting the dividends 4. Buying and selling of the ETFs 5. and etc.............. If you want the lowest cost possible then DIY makes better sense, since you can choose the ETFs that goes into your portfolio. Remember that robo-advisors does not allow you to choose the ETF that goes into your portfolio. You can only choose your risk profile/tolerance which in turn determine your ETFs that goes into your portfolio and its allocation. I have a financial blog that talks everything about ETF. Do check it out. http://investment-blueprint.com
šŸ‘ 0
Load more questions

About DBS digiPortfolio

digiPortfolio is a ready-made investment portfolio that combines human expertise and robo-technology into one to grow and protect your wealth.

There are 2 types of portfolios available:

Asia Portfolio

Currency: SGD

Geographic focus: Asia with Singapore focus

Underlying: SG listed ETFs

EIP/SIP: Excluded Investment Products (EIP)

Investment experience criteria: No pre-qualification necessary

Minimum Investment: S$1,000

Ideal for: "Invest, sleep, Repeat" Investors

Global Portfolio

Currency: USD

Geographic focus: Global

Underlying: UK listed ETFs

EIP/SIP: Specific Investment Products (SIP)

Investment experience criteria: Customer must pass Customer Account Review

Minimum Investment: USD$1,000

Ideal for: Investors who are willing to take USD exposure and hopes to diversify globally

After choosing your preferred portfolio, you have to decide your choice of risk level.

  • Risk Level 2: Slow 'n Steady - Invests primarily in fixed-income instruments to provide stability to the portfolio while taking advantage of the growth potential of equities
  • Risk Level 3: Comfort Cruisin' - Evenly diversifies between equities and fixed-income assets in order to take advantage of market opportunities while maintaining stability in the portfolio
  • Risk Level 4: Fast n' Furious - Favours equities as opposed to fixed-income instruments. Higher allocation to equities may result in higher volatility and potential losses, but is often used to achieve higher potential returns

Method of investing for DBS digiPortfolio

DBS digiPortfolio has an Investment Team that consists of:

  • Discretionary Portfolio Management Team - Focuses on construction and management
    - Selects the best funds from DBS' platform
    - Optimises risk and return trade-off
    - Constructs resilient portfolios
    - Monitors the markets and rebalances the portfolios when necessary
  • Chief Investment Office - Focuses on strategizing
    - Top-down evaluation of macroeconomic and investment environment
    - Provides strategic and tactical asset allocation views

The aim is to achieve a return over 3 to 5 years while managing price fluctuations (risk) in the market.

Minimum investment and fees for DBS digiPortfolio

DBS digiPortfolio charges a small, flat management fee of 0.75% to curate and manage the portfolios.