facebookTD Ameritrade Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

TD Ameritrade

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (30)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Popular Products

Saxo Markets

4.5

956 Reviews

Syfe Trade

4.9

124 Reviews

FSMOne Fundsupermart

4.3

253 Reviews

TD Ameritrade

$0
MINIMUM FEE
$0
TRADING FEES
Custodian
STOCK HOLDING TYPE

TD Ameritrade

$0

MINIMUM FEE

$0

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Reviews (30)

3.6

30 Reviews

5
11
4
9
3
2
2
2
1
6

Service Rating

Customer Support

3.2

User Experience

3.8

      Posted 20 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      TD Ameritrade

      [Commission Rates] Cheapest in the online brokerage market. USD 0 for US stocks, USD 0.70 for US options. NO need to pay obscene real-time market data fees (I am looking at you IBKR!) NO Custodian fees (I am looking at you SAXO!) NO dividend handling fees (I am looking at you FSMOne/iFAST!) But it does impose a USD 25 for withdrawal. [User Interface] Best in class UI/UX, very easy to navigate their Thinkorswim platform as compared to Moomoo, Tiger, and IBKR. [Market Access] Unfortunately, it has only US markets (which I think is sufficient for most people buying US stocks and ETFs). [Features] Probably the best thing about the platform is the ability to analyze the options risk profile or profit/loss at different stock prices and different days to expiry. Able to customize charts and different option strategies for complex users. [Others] The only downside is the looooooooong account opening process (around 1 month), probably beat the entire online brokerage market by a huge margin. It does not utilize MyInfo, and it still requires customers to submit hard copies of documents with wet ink signatures. But do not let this to deter you from opening an account, you can use other brokers first while waiting for this account to be approved.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      TD Ameritrade

      Best trading platform ever!!!! Highly recommend, i've been using for a long period, you will need to install a TD Authenticator app, and just FYI don't ever delete the app, because you might have difficulty logging into TD like i did especially if you have connected the platform to the app before, but no worries, support is great also (just note that you have to pay for overseas mobile charges like i did)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      TD Ameritrade

      Once you get thru the delayed account opening, tda has been great for me. TOS is very user friendly and comprehensive. Good features for stock and options trading.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Any referral code for applying with them, please?

      Posted 22 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      TD Ameritrade

      Been using TD on and off since 2013 as part of a trading community where we got discounted comm rates. And with the revamped comm structure last year, it's cheaper than ever. Plus no hidden fees to boot. Really great interface, straightforward to use. Powerful when you need it to be with areas to customise your own scripts or import scripts from others to create custom charts and scan lists. Deposits and withdrawals are reasonably fast. If wiring in USD, funds can reach my account by the same night if wired in the afternoon. If depositing sgd via dbs FAST transfer, it can take a few days but the fx conversion is close to spot. Only thing bugging me is the potentially long waiting time to reach someone during trading hours but usually can be resolved fairly quickly after that. I'd recommend this for everyone who's looking to trade stocks and options on the US market.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 02 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      TD Ameritrade

      [Features] Takes a while to onboard, but definitely worth it! Thinkorswim platform is feature-filled and I have been using it to buy stocks and trade options for the past 2 years. Tip: Their mobile app works wonders! Set your alerts and it makes it much easier to track price changes.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      TD Ameritrade

      Really love the free commission, don't use any other platforms for the US market anymore. Granted, the account opening took a few months but its worth the wait. Customer service is very professional and helpful everytime I call in as well Grateful for the education on options as well. As well as learning how to use their platform because really a lot of useful tools but not intuitive since too many to explore by yourself.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      TD Ameritrade

      Been using TD Ameritrade since 2016 and I gotta say I love the user-friendly platform! Also, in the past they used to charge commissions but not anymore! Great thinkorswim platform too, you guys gotta try it out!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      03 Jul 2021

      Purchased

      TD Ameritrade

      [Commission Rates] I trade Options in TDA, each contract is 0.65 USD. Open and close one contract would be 1.3 USD. It's consider much cheaper than most of the brokers. [User Interface] Very user friendly! Easy to navigate, no bugs in the charts. No lag. UIUX is definitely one of the best. It's also one of the main reasons why I prefer TDA. [Customer Service] Quite slow with email response, but the live chat was friendly and quick. [Market Access] Live feeds without any extra charges. Plus point to it. I've been using TDA to trade for 2 years+ now and have no issues with it.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      02 Jul 2021

      Purchased

      TD Ameritrade

      [Commission Rates] One of the reason why most will consider this broker for the free commission on US stock/ ETFs. ($0 commission for most) [User Interface] Simple to use once you navigate around on your own and get used to the UI. There are education videos on their website to help with this [Market Access][Products Offered] Has only access to US market, hence this is an overall great broker and commission free trades on US equities ( does not include options/ OTC stocks etc.) in my opinion. Will greatly hope they will implement access to LSE markets, which will be perfect! [Customer Service] The only cons for me is the waiting time to open an account with them, which will usually take >2 months. You can contact them to help speed this up a little but the replies may take a few days.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      24 Mar 2021

      Purchased

      TD Ameritrade

      TD Ameritrade (use this if you want to buy options or trade often) (+) zero commissions to buy and sell stocks/etfs (they earn from clearing your orders) (+) real-time price movements, and allows pre-market trading (important for traders) (+) can buy options/futures (+) allows margin trading if you have more than USD$2500 in account (-) only access the US market (-) not so beginner-friendly, you will need to watch some tutorials to get started with the interface and understand the nuances

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Saxo Markets

      4.5

      956 Reviews

      Syfe Trade

      4.9

      124 Reviews

      FSMOne Fundsupermart

      4.3

      253 Reviews