FSMOne Fundsupermart Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

FSMOne Fundsupermart

  • Overview
  • Reviews (97)
  • Questions (9)
  • More Details
Online Brokerages/FSMOne Fundsupermart
Online Brokerages/FSMOne Fundsupermart

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

4.5

User Experience

4.4
Online Brokerages/FSMOne Fundsupermart

USER RATINGS

Read reviews

Customer Support

4.5

User Experience

4.4

FSMOne Fundsupermart

$10
TRADING FEES
0.08%
MINIMUM FEE
Custodian
STOCK HOLDING TYPE

    FSMOne Fundsupermart

    $10
    TRADING FEES
    0.08%
    MINIMUM FEE
    Custodian
    STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Details

Types of services FSMOne provides

FSM One offers a few types of services on their trading platform.

  • GIRO service offers an automatic and convenient way of debiting payment from credit sale proceeds to designated bank account.
  • Robo-advisory portfolio services

Types of account available with FSMOne

FSM One offers various types of account, catered to the different needs of individual investor.

The types of account FSM One provide are:

  • Basic Trading (Cash) Account
  • Corporate Account
Read More about FSMOne Fundsupermart
Reviews (97)

4.4

97 Reviews

  • 5
    53
  • 4
    36
  • 3
    6
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

commission rate

customer service

user interface

products offer

user friendly

low commission

market access

rate lowest

platform fee

lowest commission

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Posted on 18 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    FSMOne Fundsupermart

    The price of the exchange is reasonable and it is cheaper than the average broker but cannot contra. I still prefer to have contra function as sometimes when you see the opportunity, you must buy right away. So for contra I use other broker But can be troublesome to keep track. I only buy SGX stocks so their commission is very attractive at $10, but you have to park all your stocks or money with them to get this rate. Sometimes feel that it is laggy. And when I go to their office, I find that there’s not many staff compare to other brokers at shopping centers. Waiting time can be long if never make appointment. But since it’s a listed company, I feel safer to receive their annual reports And now they also have online corporate action, so I can just login to give my indication. I think the other local broker don’t have this service
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 18 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    FSMOne Fundsupermart

    I recently signed up for an account when I attended the ETFestival held by FSMOne. They have one of the lowest commission charges, and of course that attracted me to sign up! Recently, they also stepped up their game by offering a Regular Savings Plan on selected ETFs with commission rates at only 0.08% ($1 minimum) with access to markets across SG, HK, and US. Personally, this is a real good deal as I can do my DCA hassle free :) Overall, FSMOne provides a good platform for retail investors in terms of being consumer-centric and user-friendliness. I’m hoping that London Stock Exchange will be included soon so that there will be more investment options available.
    0 comments
    1
  • Posted on 18 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    FSMOne Fundsupermart

    Their market data services for stocks was easy to buy and subscribe. Portfolio view in terms of displaying profits and returns can be better Like the live chat function as I don’t like to talk to people but the window always disappears Overall the platform and app can be even better. Like it for the low cost structure and that I can DIY my portfolio without much human interaction!
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 18 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    FSMOne Fundsupermart

    One of the lowest commission stock trading and unit trust platform. Very user friendly platform with facilities for investor to park extra cash instead of just putting it in the bank for extra interest.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 18 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    FSMOne Fundsupermart

    [User Interface] I would say that FSM has one of the most user friendly navigation for their website and mobile app versus many other investment platforms in SG. [Commission Rates] Very attractive rates for stocks and ETFs, looking forward to more exchanges in their offerings in the future. [Features] Regular research content is the key for newbie investor like me, always good to have some help when it comes to generating investment ideas.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (9)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Stocks Discussion

FSM INVEST EXPO 2020

FSMOne Fundsupermart

S&P 500 Index

Bjorn Ng
Bjorn Ng
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Dec)

Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered 3d ago
I guess it's between VOO & IVV, since all of them tracks the S&P500. You can use Interactive Brokers to buy to lower your commissions too :)

FSM INVEST EXPO 2020

Stocks Discussion

FSMOne Fundsupermart

S&P 500 Index

Robo-Advisors

ETF

If you just want to buy and hold the S&P500, consider buying into an Etf that does so with low fees - either VOO or IVV https://stockanalysis.com/what-is-the-best-sp500-etf/. Either of these cost about 0.04% a year which is a fraction of infinity's annual fees. Avoid infinity unless you like paying for convenience (traded in sgd). Do avoid s27 that is listed on the sgx as it does not have good liquidity. May be an issue when it comes to selling off your holdings. For robo advisory, you can't really choose the etfs so you will end up with a mix of different ones, depending on your risk profile.

Forex (FX)

Investments

FSMOne Fundsupermart

Um - its unlikely there would be a online platform just to do forex changes - it just isn't lucractive enough as a standalone buisness. You can look into Revolut - they do a card product which you can ignore but they basically provide mid market rates (ie. conceptually unbeatable) Do note there is some monthly limits so depends on your volumes if this makes sense or whether you can space out the exchanges (but you can make the limits go away for a yearly fee)

Stocks Discussion

Investments

FSMOne Fundsupermart

Asheesh Chanda
Asheesh Chanda, Founder at Kristal.AI
Level 6. Master
Updated on 30 Oct 2019
Equity ETFs (like SPY, QQQ) or Index Funds are typically suitable for a Growth goal and the dividends are relatively small, hence the withholding tax impact should be tiny. A lot of investors do prefer UCITS ETFs, especially when going into Bond ETFs. Feel free to reach out to our advisory desk for more info. Given US-domiciled ETF investments via Kristal.AI are free, it may be worthwhile for you to consider us and test us out. Happy to hear more feedback. Learn more from us here: http://bit.ly/36ci0yF

Investments

FSMOne Fundsupermart

Hi, the management fee is part of the total expense ratio. For mother funds, they have their own layer of fees, however, for most fund houses, there is usually an internal arrangement that limits or even remove the fees arising from a fund feeding into a mother fund.

FSMOne Fundsupermart

FSM One

Investments

Stocks Discussion

Ferlyn Tan
Ferlyn Tan
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 30 Sep 2019
Yes, there will be no custody fees! Just wanna add on to the comment about dividend handling fees - I think the majority of all the other Brokers charge dividend handling fees on all stock markets while FSMOne only charges for US market.

Investments

FSMOne Fundsupermart

No, you can't. You need a CDP account to apply for an IPO. Hope this Seedly post helps you in applying CDP https://blog.seedly.sg/step-step-guide-opening-stock-trading-brokerage-cdp-account-singapore/

FSMOne Fundsupermart

ETF

MoneyOwl

Investments

Robo-Advisors

Unit Trust

Endowus

Gregory Van
Gregory Van, Co-Ceo & Coo at Endowus
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 02 Jul 2019
Dear Anonymous, My name is Greg, Co-CEO of Endowus. A broad index fund ETF is lower cost than Endowus. If you choose to go down this route, we encourage clients to buy ACWD (UCITS - 40bps) through a low cost broker (Interactive Brokers for example) and try not to be caught by a bid-ask spread. I would highly discourage buying US-listed ETFs, given the dividend withholding tax on these products that you should not be paying from Singapore. Note that you can claim back partial withholding tax on interest from bonds, but not on equity dividends. (Example: If equity dividends are 3% and the withholding tax is 30%, you end up paying up to 90bps more unnecessarily, so what you thought was low cost actually becomes quite high cost.) I think that passive is a great strategy, but systematic, such as DFA, lets you access superior implementation which will drive better returns over the long run, and a strategy you can stick with through market cycles. An example of this implementation is Dimensional’s diversification and systematic tilts. In a single fund exposed to the entire world, there are over 10,000 securities, with a systemcatic overweight to the long-term risk premiums of small cap, value and profitability, versus the MSCI ACWI commercial index which is exposed to 2,000+ securities at a market cap weight. We expect this to generate alpha over the long-run, as it has through the long history of market data. Taking this position in the market also exposes you to tracking error (away from the commercial index), so you have to be comfortable with inconsistently winning and losing to the benchmark through your investment journey. Note that the fund level cost of the DFA fund described is 43bps, and Endowus fees range from 25bps to 60bps (all-inclusive of account creation, holistic advice, portfolio creation, intelligent rebalancing, brokerage, platform fee). DFA can be accessed through financial advisors like Endowus, MoneyOwl, Providend, though you are right in that there are additional asset based fees involved. We have run some analysis and over the long run, given DFA's long-term track record, these fees will be less that what you gain in the long-run. It is important to note that Endowus, MoneyOwl and Providend do not get paid by anyone but you, contrary to much of the industry that is paid trailer fees (distribution/sales commissions) by fund managers, which clients are usually oblivious to. This way we can stay honest to serving only you, our client.

FSMOne Fundsupermart

Investments

FSM One

Stocks Discussion

Roger Leng
Roger Leng
Level 3. Wonderkid
Updated on 07 Jun 2019
Hi David, I'm Roger from FSMOne.com. We can confirm that there are no custodian fees imposed on stocks bought from foreign markets. Here is the link to the list of charges and fees for respective markets. https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/stocks/ways-to-trade If you have further questions, feel free to drop us a note at [email protected] Cheers! Roger

Brokerage fees and charges of FSMOne

The fees and charges of FSM One are as follows:

Online

  • Minimum Commission: S$10
  • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.08%
  • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.08%
  • Investment above S$100,000: 0.08%

Other transaction charges:

  • Clearing fee imposed by CDP: 0.0325%
  • SGX Trading fee: 0.0075%

Contact FSMOne