facebookFSMOne Fundsupermart Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Online Brokerages/FSMOne Fundsupermart
Online Brokerages/FSMOne Fundsupermart
4.3
249 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by iFast Singapore.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in September 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

FSMOne Fundsupermart Online Investment Brokerage Review 2021

FSMOne is an online brokerage platform created by Fundsupermart ("FSM").

  • One of the most competitively-priced investment platform with a transparent 0.08% sales charge for all ETFs or stocks
  • Has various types of accounts which cater to different investor needs (from young investors to cash and multi-sweep account)
  • You can choose to do-it-yourself, with professional guidance through their experience investment advisor who will help you customise a portfolio to suit your risk profile, or through FSM's Managed Portfolio (MAPS)
  • With FSMOne, you can also trade stocks, REITs, ETFs, bonds, and funds using CPF or SRS
...see more

FSMOne Fundsupermart

$8.80

MINIMUM FEE

0.08%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

FSMOne Fundsupermart

$8.80

MINIMUM FEE

0.08%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Reviews (249)

4.3

249 Reviews

5
134
4
79
3
23
2
6
1
7

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.5

User Experience

4.3
    pinned

    Pinned by iFast Singapore

      Posted 27 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      FSMOne Fundsupermart

      We love the RSP Plan offered by FSMOne Fundsupermart. [Commission Rates] Zero commission for a limited time else it will be USD1 per transaction [Products Offered] Offer an extensive variations of ETFs such as S&P 500 (VOO), Hang Seng Tech ETF and MSCI Technology ETF [User Interface] Mobile - Easy to manoeuvre around the interface, super simple and easy to use Desktop - Interface is a little cluttered, other than that it is pretty good

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      FSMOne Fundsupermart

      [User Interface] Easy to Use [Features] Easy to Understand [Market Access] Cash, Bonds, Funds, Stocks, ETFs [Commission Rates] Low comm fee but with min of $8.80 [Others] Able to use OA account to buy SG Stocks

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 15 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      FSMOne Fundsupermart

      Low service charge is the key reason that drew me to the platform, but I am indeed satisfied about my experience using the platform. The customer service was helpful in solving my technical problem as well. I especially like it that the information of funds can be downloaded by Excel as I do like to do some extra analysis myself. My only complaint is that it would be better to incorporate more information to the excel or the filter for searching funds. One key information I was looking for is MorningStar rating that's not obvious on the website.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 13 Apr 2022
      Many products and choices to select. Customer service staff are patient and friendly and at the same time, able to explain in more details about the products.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      FSMOne Fundsupermart

      Rating it a 3 because i find the app interface a bit challenging to use. Hoping that the app interface can be improved so it is more user-friendly.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 02 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      FSMOne Fundsupermart

      User interface : Easy to use Technical analysis : average to low end charting experience out of all the brokerages. Pros: Good way to exchange SGD to USD . No transaction fee for transfer of USD back to DBS multicurrency account. <For those who uses USD often>

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 31 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      FSMOne Fundsupermart

      [Others] I want to mention this first as it's a big bugbear for me. Their monthly statement reports the wrong account balance if you make a trade at the end of the month. For example, say I have 1000$ in cash and I use it to buy DBS shares on 30/10. The October statement will show that I have $1000 in DBS shares and $1000 in cash. They do not deduct the cash balance until the trade settles (T+2) in Nov. So it looks like I have doubled my money. I used to get confused a lot by their monthly statements. Best to avoid doing any trades at the end of the month if you depend on their monthly statements. Another weird thing about their monthly statements is that once every quarter, their statement comes out very late (like 17 days after month end). I asked them about it and they said they needed to do some "calculation". Not sure why it has to take them 17 days to do. [Products Offered] They offer a convenient way to auto-sweep your cash balance into a money market fund. So your inactive SGD cash can earn a healthy interest. This is probably their strongest point as many brokerages do not offer this. [Commission Rates] Their rates for local SGX trades are among the best for local banks/brokerages. However, you can get the same rates at foreign brokerages like IB and Tiger. [User Interface] For the most part, their website is user friendly. But it suffers the same issue as their monthly statement. It gives the wrong total value (portfolio value + cash balance) right after a trade but before it settles. Not sure why they can't get their accounting right. I don't see this problem with any other brokerages. [Customer Service] Customer Service (by email) is generally fast (reply within half-a-day). Quality is par for the course for a local company. Replies tend to be defensive and staffs not generally empowered to do anything. Also you get some non-native English speakers replying so sometimes they misunderstood the questions.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 22 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      FSMOne Fundsupermart

      [Commission Rates] Love the zero transaction & switching fee for their funds. The only downside is there's a platform charge of 0.05% per quarter [Products Offered] Really wide range of markets and investment vehicles offered [User Interface] Slightly cluttered with the many tabs to maneuverer through

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 11 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      FSMOne Fundsupermart

      very easy to sign up and easy to use. However, I have not yet to start to trade with this application yet or invest using this application

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      FSMOne Fundsupermart

      [Commission Rates] Expensive compared to others. However, can consider their RSP. [User Interface] Not user-friendly, very wordy and lack of trading graph. [Others] Mainly use it to sell my SG shares from CDP as it is cheaper compared to the banks brokerage.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Features and Benefits of FSMOne Fundsupermart

      FSMOne Fundsupermart offers a few types of services on its trading platform.

      • Competitive low commission charges
      • Permanent 0% sales charge on all funds and managed portfolios for all clients
      • FSM Managed Portfolios (MAPS) backed by experienced portfolio managers and research analysts.
      • An Investment Advisory Team to help you with investment advice or any second opinions you might need
      • GIRO service offers an automatic and convenient way of debiting payment from credit sale proceeds to your designated bank account.
      • Robo-advisory portfolio services
      • Choose from over 1,753 Unit Trusts at 0% Sales Charge
      • Over 2,126 Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs) offered by more than 287 leading fund managers providers.
      • Available for CPF / SRS Investments - Funds, ETFs, Stocks
      • Additionally, Many Seedly reviewers cite a positive experience with FSMOne's app interface and customer service.

      How to invest with FSMOne?

      1. Do It Yourself
        Build your portfolio according to your preferences and invest with a wide range of financial products
      2. Professional Guidance
        Whether you are a new investor, or simply need a second opinion on your current portfolio, FSMOne has an experienced Investment Advisory team to help. You can seek their opinions by making an appointment with their human Investment Advisers to discuss your investment needs, goals, and strategies for the future.
      3. FSM Managed Portfolio (FSM MAPS)
        FSM MAPS is an online Managed Portfolio Service that builds, monitors and balances your portfolio for you. Meaning, your portfolios are automatically being balanced and monitored by FSM's team of portfolio managers. With MAPS, investors can choose to invest every month (recurring) or invest once in one lump-sum.

      Types of Account Available with FSMOne Fundsupermart

      FSM One offers various types of account, catered to the different needs of individual investor.

      The types of account FSM One provide are:

      • Basic Trading (Cash) Accounts - Cash Upfront, MultiCurrency and Auto-Sweep
      • Corporate Account
      • Young Investors Programme

      Brokerage Fees and Charges of FSMOne

      The fees and charges of FSM One are as follows:

      Online charges

      • Minimum Commission: S$8.80
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.08%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.08%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.08%

      Other transaction charges

      • Clearing fee imposed by CDP: 0.0325%
      • SGX Trading fee: 0.0075%

      Still need some help? Check out Seedly's Ultimate Online Brokerage Cheatsheet to get a second opinion!

      Contact FSMOne

      • Hotline: 6557 2853
      • Dealers' Night Desk: 6439 8007
      • Visit the FSMOne website for more details

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.