CMC Markets Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

CMC Markets

  • Overview
  • Reviews (40)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Online Brokerages/CMC Markets
Online Brokerages/CMC Markets
4.3
40 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

4.4

User Experience

4.5

CMC Markets

$10

MINIMUM FEE

0.1%

TRADING FEES

Market Maker

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

CMC Markets

$10

MINIMUM FEE

0.1%

TRADING FEES

Market Maker

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Details

About CMC Markets

Currency Management Corporation (CMC) Markets is an award-winning online brokerage with over 30 years of experience in the industry. CMC offers trading Contracts for Difference (CFDs) on their Next Generation platform or on MetaTrader4 platform.

Types of Accounts available with CMC Markets

  • Cash Settled
  • Margin Loan
  • Corporate Account

Live and/or demo accounts also available on both platforms Next Generation and MetaTrader4.

Read More about CMC Markets
Reviews (40)

4.3

40 Reviews

  • 5
    25
  • 4
    10
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    3

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 08 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    CMC Markets

    [Commission Rates] Low commission as compare to other brokerages, with holding cost with CFD investing [Customer Service] Response to our question promptly

    0

    Post
  • Updated on 01 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    CMC Markets

    Very poor customer support and service. Faced a system error twice with the platform. First time I let it go as I wasn't able to prove myself (apparently the system error only appears on the user and not their system). The second time it happened I tried to contact their support but it took me 30 minutes to get through the line. I took down screenshots of the error (price quote remained at a certain price but the price was changing). A query was created and it took them 1 week to provide a response. They did not even bother to look at the screenshots that I took and put the blame on my side. Very disappointed with their support and investigation. [Customer Service]

    1

    Cmc Markets
    Cmc Markets

    06 Jul 2020

    Dear Mr. Tan, We appreciate your feedback. While we endeavor to respond to enquiries as quickly as possible, we recently experienced some delays due to increased market volatility. Following our recent discussion we believe this issue is now resolved, but please don’t hesitate to get in touch if there’s anything further we can do to support.
    Post
  • Updated on 14 Jun 2020

    Purchased

    CMC Markets

    CMC's platform is very user-friendly. Recently, they had a technical error in calculating the holding costs for Bitcoin trades. They called me personally and refunded the holding costs. They have a substantial variety of counters for crypto, Forex, metals, staples and US stocks, but they do not have wide variety of Singapore, Malaysia and Hong Kong counters as our local brokers. So I mainly use CMC for Forex and US related transactions.

    0

    Post
  • Updated on 08 Jun 2020

    Purchased

    CMC Markets

    [User Interface] Their mobile apps has glitch. there are few times the mobile apps add some unwanted decimal in quantity when i place a order for certain stock!

    3

    1 more comments

    Seng Chong Boon
    Seng Chong Boon

    13 Dec 2019

    I did called up CMC on 21 November 2019 and the Query Reference number is QR242245. However, i did not get feedback until today
    Cmc Markets
    Cmc Markets

    18 Dec 2019

    Thank you for your reply Mr. Seng, We endeavour to respond to all queries in a timely fashion and we understand how frustrating delays can be. We have checked our records and can see that your issue was investigated. We will get one of our team to contact you directly to discuss the matter with you. If you have a preferred mode of contact or time then do let us know at [email protected] Thank you for drawing this to our attention, we hope to speak to you soon and draw this matter to a close.
    Post
  • Updated on 31 Mar 2020

    Purchased

    CMC Markets

    thought i'd try cmc as the app looks nice and it's free to open. it took a long time to open an account, now the service on phone, chat and email is non-existent. cfd providers are now quite similar, just shop around

    0

    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrendingEditoral
No questions found.

Types of products you can trade on

  • Forex pairs
  • Global indices
  • Commodities
  • Shares & ETFs
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Treasuries

Types of services CMC Markets provides

  • Over 9000 CFD markets available to trade across forex, indices, commodities, shares, treasuries and cryptocurrencies
  • Their Next Generation platform enables automated execution over multiple order types, which provides flexibility on trades and control over risk management
  • Advanced charting ability - of price projections, module linking, technical analysis and mobile charting - with over 115 technical indicators, drawing tools, and a pattern recognition feature
  • Extensive price history of up to 20 years for better long term pattern analysis
  • Option of GSLO to be executed at the exact price you want, regardless of market volatility or gapping

Contact CMC Markets

  • Local Hotline: 1800 559 6000
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Address: 9 Raffles Place, #30-02 Republic Plaza Tower I, Singapore 048619

For more info, you can check out Seedly’s Ultimate Cheatsheet for Cheapest Stock Trading/ Brokerage House in Singapore!