facebookCMC Markets Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Online Brokerages/CMC Markets
Online Brokerages/CMC Markets
4.3
45 reviews
Visit Site
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

CMC Markets Online Brokerage Review 2021

Currency Management Corporation (CMC) Markets is an award-winning online brokerage with over 30 years of experience in the industry. CMC offers trading Contracts for Difference (CFDs) on their Next Generation platform or on MetaTrader4 platform.

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features

Brokerage Features & Details

1) Key Features

  • Gain access to over 9000 CFD markets which enables you to trade across multiple asset types, such as forex, indices, commodities, shares, treasuries, and cryptocurrencies
  • Well-designed and user-friendly platform
  • Risk-free demonstration available
  • Listed on the London Stock Exchange

2) Commission Fees

  • US Stocks & ETFs: 0.10%, minimum S$10
  • SG Stocks & ETFs: 0.10%, minimum S$10

3) Other Fees

  • Holding Costs: + 2.5% on buy positions, - 2.5% on sell positions
  • Market Data Fee: S$0

4) Account Opening

  • Minimum age: 18 years old
  • Account opening fee: S$0
  • Payment methods: PayNow, Credit Card, Bank Transfer, GIRO
  • Minimum investment required: S$0

5) Products Offered 

  • Forex
  • Shares
  • Indices
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Commodities
  • Treasuries
  • Share Baskets Trading
...see more

Popular Products

Saxo Markets

4.4

589 Reviews

Syfe Trade

5.0

112 Reviews

ProsperUs

4.6

98 Reviews

CMC Markets

$10

MINIMUM FEE

0.1%

TRADING FEES

Market Maker

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

CMC Markets

$10

MINIMUM FEE

0.1%

TRADING FEES

Market Maker

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Reviews (45)

4.3

45 Reviews

5
28
4
11
3
2
2
1
1
3

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.5

User Experience

4.5
      Posted 28 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      I read so many stories about bitcoin loss to scams. I like to start by saying the agencies responsible for bitcoin security has done nothing to help locate stolen or lost coins. In my situation my computer was hacked by someone that had access to my emails, i immediately contacted blockchain and they only wasted my time, after which i worked towards getting help else where, i was referred to consult a bitcoin expert who helped track and retrieve my 4.3 btc, for an agreed fee. I was more than grateful and willing to pay more after the job was done. Thankful i didnt fall victim and would like to recommend Adamwilson. Trading At Consultant dot C om

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 28 May 2022

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      [Customer Service] Strong customer service, call them regarding withdrawal/funding details, very helpful Great userinterface, comparable to other broker such as Saxo and IG trading, They also offer a sign up bonus of $150 under my referral that can be used for invesment or withdrawal. In sum, highly recommend users who wants to try CFD broker, CMC markets is what i would share with my friends to trade cfd instruments!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 05 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      [Commission Rates] It was rather expensive for people who just want to invest but should be okay for trader [Market Access] Offer numerous market

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 08 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      A good broker whose only problem for me is the maximum leverage of 1:50 (or 2% margin cap) for Pro traders and accredited investors.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      Easy sign up and easy topping up and withdrawal of funds. However, not a fan that you have to pay to access the various markets

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      [Commission Rates] Low commission as compare to other brokerages, with holding cost with CFD investing [Customer Service] Response to our question promptly

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      01 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      Very poor customer support and service. Faced a system error twice with the platform. First time I let it go as I wasn't able to prove myself (apparently the system error only appears on the user and not their system). The second time it happened I tried to contact their support but it took me 30 minutes to get through the line. I took down screenshots of the error (price quote remained at a certain price but the price was changing). A query was created and it took them 1 week to provide a response. They did not even bother to look at the screenshots that I took and put the blame on my side. Very disappointed with their support and investigation. [Customer Service]

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Dear Mr. Tan,
      We appreciate your feedback.
      While we endeavor to respond to enquiries as quickly as possible, we recently experienced some delays due to increased market volatility.

      Following our recent discussion we believe this issue is now resolved, but please don’t hesitate to get in touch if there’s anything further we can do to support.

      14 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      CMC's platform is very user-friendly. Recently, they had a technical error in calculating the holding costs for Bitcoin trades. They called me personally and refunded the holding costs. They have a substantial variety of counters for crypto, Forex, metals, staples and US stocks, but they do not have wide variety of Singapore, Malaysia and Hong Kong counters as our local brokers. So I mainly use CMC for Forex and US related transactions.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      [User Interface] Their mobile apps has glitch. there are few times the mobile apps add some unwanted decimal in quantity when i place a order for certain stock!

      3

      What are your thoughts?

      Thank you for your reply Mr. Seng,

      We endeavour to respond to all queries in a timely fashion and we understand how frustrating delays can be. We have checked our records and can see that your issue was investigated. We will get one of our team to contact you directly to discuss the matter with you. If you have a preferred mode of contact or time then do let us know at [email protected]

      Thank you for drawing this to our attention, we hope to speak to you soon and draw this matter to a close.

      View 2 other comments

      31 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      thought i'd try cmc as the app looks nice and it's free to open. it took a long time to open an account, now the service on phone, chat and email is non-existent. cfd providers are now quite similar, just shop around

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Saxo Markets

      4.4

      589 Reviews

      Syfe Trade

      5.0

      112 Reviews

      ProsperUs

      4.6

      98 Reviews

      Types of products you can trade on

      • Forex pairs
      • Global indices
      • Commodities
      • Shares & ETFs
      • Cryptocurrencies
      • Treasuries

      Types of services CMC Markets provides

      • Over 9000 CFD markets available to trade across forex, indices, commodities, shares, treasuries and cryptocurrencies
      • Their Next Generation platform enables automated execution over multiple order types, which provides flexibility on trades and control over risk management
      • Advanced charting ability - of price projections, module linking, technical analysis and mobile charting - with over 115 technical indicators, drawing tools, and a pattern recognition feature
      • Extensive price history of up to 20 years for better long term pattern analysis
      • Option of GSLO to be executed at the exact price you want, regardless of market volatility or gapping

      To learn more about Online Brokerages, you can check out our Ultimate Cheatsheet for Cheapest Stock Trading/ Brokerage House in Singapore!

      Contact CMC Markets

      • Local Hotline: 1800 559 6000
      • Address: 9 Raffles Place, #30-02 Republic Plaza Tower I, Singapore 048619

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement