facebookCMC Markets Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

CMC Markets

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (46)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
CMC Markets Logo
4.2
46 reviews
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

CMC Markets Online Brokerage Review

Currency Management Corporation (CMC) Markets is an award-winning online brokerage with over 30 years of experience in the industry. CMC offers trading Contracts for Difference (CFDs) on their Next Generation platform or on MetaTrader4 platform.

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features

Brokerage Features & Details

1) Key Features

  • Gain access to over 9000 CFD markets which enables you to trade across multiple asset types, such as forex, indices, commodities, shares, treasuries, and cryptocurrencies
  • Well-designed and user-friendly platform
  • Risk-free demonstration available
  • Listed on the London Stock Exchange

2) Commission Fees

  • US Stocks & ETFs: 0.10%, minimum S$10
  • SG Stocks & ETFs: 0.10%, minimum S$10

3) Other Fees

  • Holding Costs: + 2.5% on buy positions, - 2.5% on sell positions
  • Market Data Fee: S$0

4) Account Opening

  • Minimum age: 18 years old
  • Account opening fee: S$0
  • Payment methods: PayNow, Credit Card, Bank Transfer, GIRO
  • Minimum investment required: S$0

5) Products Offered 

  • Forex
  • Shares
  • Indices
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Commodities
  • Treasuries
  • Share Baskets Trading
...see more

Popular Products

Moomoo Singapore

4.7

478 Reviews

Saxo Markets

4.5

957 Reviews

Syfe Trade

4.9

125 Reviews

Summary

CMC Markets Online Brokerage Review

Currency Management Corporation (CMC) Markets is an award-winning online brokerage with over 30 years of experience in the industry. CMC offers trading Contracts for Difference (CFDs) on their Next Generation platform or on MetaTrader4 platform.

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features

Brokerage Features & Details

1) Key Features

  • Gain access to over 9000 CFD markets which enables you to trade across multiple asset types, such as forex, indices, commodities, shares, treasuries, and cryptocurrencies
  • Well-designed and user-friendly platform
  • Risk-free demonstration available
  • Listed on the London Stock Exchange

2) Commission Fees

  • US Stocks & ETFs: 0.10%, minimum S$10
  • SG Stocks & ETFs: 0.10%, minimum S$10

3) Other Fees

  • Holding Costs: + 2.5% on buy positions, - 2.5% on sell positions
  • Market Data Fee: S$0

4) Account Opening

  • Minimum age: 18 years old
  • Account opening fee: S$0
  • Payment methods: PayNow, Credit Card, Bank Transfer, GIRO
  • Minimum investment required: S$0

5) Products Offered 

  • Forex
  • Shares
  • Indices
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Commodities
  • Treasuries
  • Share Baskets Trading
...see more

CMC Markets

$10
MINIMUM FEE
0.1%
TRADING FEES
Market Maker
STOCK HOLDING TYPE

CMC Markets

$10

MINIMUM FEE

0.1%

TRADING FEES

Market Maker

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Reviews (46)

4.2

46 Reviews

5
27
4
11
3
2
2
2
1
4

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.3

User Experience

4.3

      Posted 28 May 2022

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      [Customer Service] Strong customer service, call them regarding withdrawal/funding details, very helpful Great userinterface, comparable to other broker such as Saxo and IG trading, They also offer a sign up bonus of $150 under my referral that can be used for invesment or withdrawal. In sum, highly recommend users who wants to try CFD broker, CMC markets is what i would share with my friends to trade cfd instruments!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      Easy sign up and easy topping up and withdrawal of funds. However, not a fan that you have to pay to access the various markets

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      I’ve been using CMC for a year. The platform provides one of the widest range of stocks CFDs, ETFs, indices and currencies. There’s daily and monthly summary of my P&L which allows me to keep track easily. I also like the interface where functions are user-friendly. The commission rates may not be one of the cheapest, but reliability is key to me which it serves me well. Will recommend this platform to my friends

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      This platform was very convienet and easiy to use. The user interface was very friendly and I was able to understand where I could find certain function with ease. I hope they keep up the great effort and I will continue to support them !

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      Application was a easy and smooth process. The platform is smart looking and responsive. Haven’t encountered much problems in the past several years of use.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      Wide variety of products offered, very good customer service at a call away. Setting up the account wasn’t difficult, there is always someone to assist if needed. The security of the account is highly commendable and give me assurance and confidence.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      18 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      [Others] Large range of trading indicators already provided. Hope CMC can allow custom indicators or Commitment of trader indicator on the next generation platform. Also please allow drawings on indicators. [User Interface] User friendly interface with sufficient basic features. Hope CMC can introduce alarms that can be triggered when lines drawn on charts are touched by price. Also, i hope lines drawn on desktop platform can be saved, synced and viewed on mobile platform and vice versa. It is also troublesome to save products to watchlist on tablet app platform, too many buttons to press. [Customer Service] Customer service is superb. No further improvements needed. Frequent webinars and seminars are also available for customers. [Products Offered] Largest range of product offered by any broker! If possible, please introduce options trading. [Summary] I love trading on CMC but charting on the platform can be further improved.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      I find that the rates are competitive. The platform is user friendly with useful tools. Overall, a pleasing experience with CMC.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      [User Interface] The user interface is pretty clear and intuitive. Using the browser is quick and easy to access rather than using external software. [Features] Most of the tools can be used without much of a technical experience.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Congratulations George! Your review has been shortlisted and validated as a winner in the Seedly Online Brokerages Reviews Giveaway for CMC Markets. However, we are unable to send an email to the email address registered to your Seedly account. To proceed, could we trouble you to please write in to [email protected] for us to continue with the disbursement of prizes. Thanks and looking forward to your reply!

      Posted 12 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      CMC Markets

      I've been with CMC for over a decade. This is the most user friendly one that I've used so far. Spread is reasonable and by far, the most reliable one.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Moomoo Singapore

      4.7

      478 Reviews

      Saxo Markets

      4.5

      957 Reviews

      Syfe Trade

      4.9

      125 Reviews

      Types of products you can trade on

      • Forex pairs
      • Global indices
      • Commodities
      • Shares & ETFs
      • Cryptocurrencies
      • Treasuries

      Types of services CMC Markets provides

      • Over 9000 CFD markets available to trade across forex, indices, commodities, shares, treasuries and cryptocurrencies
      • Their Next Generation platform enables automated execution over multiple order types, which provides flexibility on trades and control over risk management
      • Advanced charting ability - of price projections, module linking, technical analysis and mobile charting - with over 115 technical indicators, drawing tools, and a pattern recognition feature
      • Extensive price history of up to 20 years for better long term pattern analysis
      • Option of GSLO to be executed at the exact price you want, regardless of market volatility or gapping

      To learn more about Online Brokerages, you can check out our Ultimate Cheatsheet for Cheapest Stock Trading/ Brokerage House in Singapore!

      Contact CMC Markets

      • Local Hotline: 1800 559 6000
      • Address: 9 Raffles Place, #30-02 Republic Plaza Tower I, Singapore 048619

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.