UOB Preferred Platinum Visa Card

UOB Preferred Platinum Visa Card

4.5
(4)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (4)

4.5
  • 5
    2
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0
Card NameUOB Preferred Platinum Visa Card
Rewards RateEarn up to 10X UNI$ (or 4 miles) on online shopping and entertainment Earn up to 10X UNI$ (or 4 miles) on contactless transactions All other spend: $5 = UNI$1
Points to Value Conversion1UNI$ = 2 Miles
HighlightsOnline and Entertainment purchases
More about UOB Preferred Platinum Visa Card
Reviews (4)
Q&A (2)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Yong Kah Hwee
    Yong Kah Hwee
    10 Reviews, 748 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jan 2019
    Found out about this recently. A good card if you want miles! Gives 4 miles per dollar spent if you use paywave (but only if you spend a minimum of $5)! Also gives 4 miles per dollar spent on popular sites such as fave and qoo10! Downside is, it took me 5 weeks to get the card. I applied for it, called them 2 weeks later when I didn't receive the card, and they said the card was likely lost in mail. They sent me another, and the same thing happened. Called them again, and this time I received it one week later. Took a total of 5 weeks to receive. Not sure if UOB or SingPost is at fault.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Chan Zui Mao Mao
    Chan Zui Mao Mao
    10 Reviews, 22 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 02 Jun 2018
    One of the must have credit card if you are accumulating miles (Paywave/Contactless spending = 4 miles per dollar). Easily the most used card. Just beware of the monthly spending limit ($1,000), points are awarded in blocks of $5 and the merchants that do not award UNI$ (miles) but Smart$ (cashback).
    Comments (2)
    3
    0
    Share this
    • Jefferson Soh
      Jefferson Soh
      So little ppl use this card. I wonder why. This is the gem I feel.
      07 Jun 2018
    • Chan Zui Mao Mao
      Chan Zui Mao Mao
      Haha. Yeah. I agree. Personally, I prefer this over DBS Woman's World. Paywave no dispute one. lol
      07 Jun 2018
  • Jefferson Soh
    Jefferson Soh
    9 Reviews, 36 Upvotes
    Updated on 26 May 2018
    One of the rare cards that rewards 4miles per dollar when you -using paywave, -shop online. with almost no requirements and a rather high 1k monthly cap for the above bonus miles. combine this with uob privi miles - you will be on your way to many free trips round the world
    Comments (2)
    2
    0
    Share this
    • Wayne Lim
      Wayne Lim
      I believe the monthly cap for 4mpd is 1k, not 2k:)
      26 May 2018
    • Jefferson Soh
      Jefferson Soh
      Thanks. It's indeed 1k
      01 Jun 2018
  • Tian Hui
    Tian Hui
    9 Reviews, 20 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 30 May 2018
    I have been using this card for years together with UOB Preferred Platinum Amex card. This is good for small expenditure to accumulate UNI$. I especially like the 10 times UNI$ for spending online and VISA paywave. As there is a cap on UNI$ earned, I do not recommend this for high expenditure though. But as my spending is moderate, this card is good for me.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this

Write a review

Fees and Charges for UOB Preferred Platinum Visa Card

  • Annual Principle Fee: $192.60
  • Annual Supplementary Card fee: $96.30.( First supplementary card free, second supplementary card free for first year)
  • Fee waiver: Available for one year
  • Interest-Free Period: 21 days
  • Annual Interest Rate: 25.90%
  • Minimum monthly payment: 3% or $50, whichever higher
  • Late payment charge: $90
  • Cash advance fee: 6%
  • Overlimit fee: $40

Eligibility for UOB Preferred Platinum Visa Card

  • 21 years and above
  • Singaporeans and PR; Minimum annual income of $30,000
  • Foreigners; Minimum annual income of $40,000
  • Or fixed deposit collateral of minimum $10,000

Key features of UOB Preferred Platinum Visa Card

  • $5 = UNI$1
  • UNI$1 = 2 miles
  • Earn up to 10X UNI$ (or 4 miles) on online shopping and entertainment
  • Earn up to 10X UNI$ (or 4 miles) on contactless transactions

Terms and conditions of UOB Preferred Platinum Visa Card

  • 10X UNI$ is awarded for Selected Online Transactions and Contactless Transactions only
  • UNI$ capped at UNI$2,000 for each calendar month
  • UNI$ will not be awarded on transactions at SMART$ merchants where SMART$ are issued
  • Please visit this page for full T&Cs

 

For more info, you can check out the UOB Preferred Platinum Visa Card’s page.