Citibank SMRT EZ-LINK Card

Citibank SMRT EZ-LINK Card

3.4
(23)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (23)

3.4
  • 5
    5
  • 4
    9
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    5
  • 1
    2
Card NameCitibank SMRT EZ-LINK Card
Cashback Rate2-5%
Monthly Cashback CapMax 600 SMRT$ per year
Monthly Min Spend$300
Highlights2% on ez-link auto top-up, 5% on groceries, fast food, movies and coffee
More about Citibank SMRT EZ-LINK Card
Reviews (23)
Q&A (2)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Johnny
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 25 Sep 2018
    Used to be can exchange the SMRT$ (rebate) for vouchers to top up the EZ-Link card, but they stopped that. Now only can use to exchange other kind of vouchers like Giant, Popular. But lately I noticed that they allow exchanging of the rebate for cash rebate. Which to me is the best, compared to exchanging for vouchers at shops that I don’t want to shop at. The cash rebate has to be done thru SMS. See their product page for the exact details!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Clarissa Ooi Yi Yee
    2 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Good card to use as ezlink reload. No extra charge for reloading. A good card for groceries shopping as well. I always carry this card with me whereever I go.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Julian Leong Jin Ming
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Great everyday card to use with low minimum spend. Great for those starting out. Auto ez load function could use some tweaking to make changing the auto load amount easiler
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Chen Yong Ng
    8 Reviews, 11 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 16 Jun 2018
    2% cashback on ez-link expenses. But its cashback is in SMRT$ and can be redeemed in unit of $5 or $10 only.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Shun Oh
    3 Reviews, 9 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 09 Jun 2018
    Pros: Really like the rebate even if we do not meet the minimum spending of $300. Good for Ez-link reload as a transport card. **Take note to change the Ezlink reload to $40/$50 instead of the initial $30 when you successfully applied for the card to enjoy maximum rebate. ** Con: not sure about what constitutes the online transaction portion. Dining is mainly for fast-food and coffee. Groceries need to be above transaction spending of $50
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Lim Chun Long Jimmy
    8 Reviews, 65 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 09 Jun 2018
    Used this card mainly for public transport as I can't drive. Convenience fee wavier for EZ-Reload Auto Top-up transactions. Up to 2% rebate for EZ-Reload Auto Top-up. Highly recommended for public transport goers!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • ZhanQing Koh
    10 Reviews, 14 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 08 Jun 2018
    Card feature was actually above average. Used it for daily commute and some misc spending. Then posb everyday card came, and enhanced the features. 2 star because of the poor customer service
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Kenneth Chan
    14 Reviews, 80 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 04 Jun 2018
    The only card that cashback on ez-link expenses! Also good for fast food spend and online spend. The only downside is that the "cashback" is in SMRT$ and can be redeem in blocks of $5/10 to your ez-link card.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Marisa Lee
    3 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 30 May 2018
    I have recently graduated and since I don't spend more than $500 on my expenses in a month, with the cashback I think its really better than POSB Everyday card. I use it as my ezlink card and get cashback from movies, online shopping and food. Of course, for those who spend more than $500 a month and travel frequently may not find this to be the best card. I am really satisfied with it at this point of time :) Just note there's a maximum cashback of like $20 a month if you fulfil some criteria.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Seline Tan
    4 Reviews, 5 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 30 May 2018
    Good for Ez-link rebates but is difficult to get a card waiver as the bank is not really flexible and make it very troublesome. I have cancelled the card.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

Fees and Charges for Citibank SMRT EZ-LINK Card

  • Annual Principle Fee: S$192.60
  • Annual Supplementary Card fee: S$96.30
  • Fee waiver: First 2 years annual fee for Basic and two Supplementary Cards
  • Interest Free Period: 25 days
  • Annual Interest Rate: At the prevailing effective interest rate of 25.90% p.a. subject to compounding; or 29.99% p.a. subject to compounding in the event that your account has three or more defaults~ and/or one default~ which remains unpaid for two or more consecutive months in the last 12 months.
  • Minimum monthly payment: The minimum payment amount is specified in your statement of account and is computed by taking 1% of the current balance plus 1% of any outstanding unbilled instalment amounts plus interest charges (including interest/ service charges for any recurring/instalment payments) plus late payment charge or S$25 whichever is greater, plus any overdue amounts. If the current balance is less than S$25, the minimum payment amount shall be equivalent to the current balance.
  • Late payment charge: If the Minimum Payment Due is not received on or before the Payment Due Date, a Late Payment Charge of S$40 will be levied.
  • Cash advance fee: S$15 or 6% of amount withdrawn, whichever is greater.

Eligibility for Citibank SMRT EZ-LINK Card

  • 21 years old and above
  • Income of S$30,000 and above per annum for Singaporeans and PR
    Income of S$42,000 and above per annum for foreigner

Key features of Citibank SMRT EZ-LINK Card

For monthly statement spend less than $300

  • 4.7% on groceries, coffee, movies and fast food
  • 2.7% on online shopping
  • 1.7% on health, beauty and EZ-Reload Auto Top-up

For monthly statement spend at $300 or more

  • 5% on groceries, coffee, movies and fast food
  • 3% on online shopping
  • 2% on health, beauty and EZ-Reload Auto Top-up
  • 0.3% on all other spend

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app