facebookViewQwest Broadband Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Broadband/ViewQwest Broadband
Broadband/ViewQwest Broadband
2.7
62 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

ViewQwest Broadband Review 2021

ViewQwest broadband offers only 24-months contract plans with broadband speed of 1Gbps or 2Gbps. Besides offering benefits such as free delivery and installation, ViewQwest sets itself apart by offering 3 months of Freedom DNS for its users. This enables you to enjoy unlimited access to entertainment without the worry of geographical restrictions – perfect for those who frequently consume entertainment content globally. 

Plan Features 

1Gbps Fibre Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$28.99
  • Subscription period: 24 months
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: Free 3 months SecureNet, Free 3 months Freedom DNS, and Free modem rental 

2Gbps Fibre Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$40.99
  • Speed: 2Gbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: Free 3 months SecureNet, Free 3 months Freedom DNS, and Free modem rental 

1Gbps Raptor Gamer Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$52.99
  • Speed: 1Gbps 
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: Free 3 months SecureNet, Free 3 months Freedom DNS, and Free modem rental 

2Gbps Raptor Gamer Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$64.99
  • Speed: 2Gbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: Free 3 months SecureNet, Free 3 months Freedom DNS, and Free modem rental  
...see more

Popular Products

MyRepublic Broadband

4.4

2043 Reviews

Singtel Broadband

3.1

108 Reviews

StarHub Broadband

2.9

106 Reviews

WhizComms Broadband

3.8

68 Reviews

Plans (10)

Slide 1 of 10

2Gbps No Router Plan

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$40.99/mth

PRICE

1Gbps Linksys E7350 Plan

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$37.99/mth

PRICE

2Gbps No Router Plan

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$40.99/mth

PRICE

Reviews (62)

2.7

62 Reviews

5
10
4
13
3
9
2
6
1
24

Service Rating

Customer Support

2.7

Connectivity

2.8

Ease of set up

3.3
      Posted 20d ago

      Purchased

      1Gbps NETGEAR Nighthawk MK62

      Unreliable service and bad customer service. WiFi signal is poor even though my device is merely 8metres away with no obstruction. Worst still, monthly subscription price charged on invoice is higher than original price stated in confirmation email. Despite corresponding with customer service a few times, they could only admit it as a technical glitch, apologise continuously but refuse to terminate contract unless I pay up 24months of fee. Who can I turn to for help? I have taken my case to the Consumer Association of Singapore for assistance, but it is dependent on whether ViewQwest will response to CASE's letter. Do not be misled by their promo price stated on website.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21d ago

      Purchased

      1Gbps NETGEAR Nighthawk MK62

      [Hidden Charges] They'd secretly prolong your contract (after 2 years) unless you return to them the modem. [Customer Service] Email stated i would receive the hardware on XXX date, but on that very day, staff realise my order was not dispatched and my service would be delayed. [Connectivity and Speed] Playing WC3 Remake with 300ms ping.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      1Gbps No Router Plan

      If you're using 2.4Ghz WiFi or one that mixed with 2.4ghz+5Ghz, it will lead to your internet reliability problem. 2.4ghz WiFi has only 3 usable channels and you have 8 neighbors at least. Extreme case can be 26 neighbors, if you count neighbors in 3d space. Singtel and whizcomm didn't do the WiFi job well, and I had to solve 2 of their customers problem. Setup a standalone 5ghz WiFi, and try to connect most devices to that. Only connect to other 2.4ghz WiFi if the devices only support 2.4ghz. A new WiFi 6 router helps too. If you have fiber problem, you're likely having WiFi problem. No doubt some of Viewqwest contractors not doing a good job, else you won't have the WiFi problem. The existence of situation is scientifically the result of existing processes. For me, Viewqwest technical support usually solved my more profound issues, e.g. extra power adapter because I had doubt about the reliability of the power adapter. They were that practical. And when I reported my fiber was capped at 500mbps, they apologized for wrong settings deployed and update me when speed restored.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      1Gbps No Router Plan

      [Customer Service] Extremely poor customer service. I spoke to Shafiqah and her English was extremely bad and she was not able to understand what I tried to ask her, and when I asked to be transferred to another staff or her manager she refused. Do you guys think this is the Malaysian market where people speak Malay instead of English? Can't you hire people who speak English well?

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 10 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      2Gbps No Router Plan

      Yup, as you’ve read in the previous reviews - worst internet service provider. Sign up at ur own risk!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi I'm thinking of switching to ViewQwest. Can you let me know how much down time you've had in the past 2 months? I would really appreciate it. I'm currently using M1.

      Posted 04 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      2Gbps NETGEAR Nighthawk MK63 Plan

      So far none of the network problems encountered by other ISPs have happened, and Viewqwest was gracious enough to waive my relocation fee when I'm about to move to my new BTO HDB flat.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      1Gbps No Router Plan

      The days that viewqwest provided reliable internet service are, if there was any at all, long gone. The internet gets disconnected for hours every few months during working hours. Yes, while you are working from home. Today is the last straw for me. The internet has been totally unusable since around 1PM. Now it's 9:30 PM and it still remains completely unusable. I tried calling them for half an hour on the phone. No one bothers to pick up. Do yourself a favour and stay away from this godawful provider.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 10 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      2Gbps No Router Plan

      This is the worst provider. Network is frequently unstable. As working-from-home arrangement is becoming a norm, it is advisable not to use this provider as it will definitely affect work commitment due to the frequent downtime. For parents this may be an excellent choice as the frequent downtime can be the best excuse to reduce your child's screen time.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 08 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      1Gbps ASUS ZenWiFi XD4 Plan

      Worst customer service ever. They will never call you back even though they promise to. Even the manager behaves the same way. And they will send an email to inform you of emergency maintenance at 12pm and internet will be down from 3-5pm on the same day. This happen to me twice within a span kf 5 days. Stay away from them. And freedom dns is useless. Ya better off with a vpn service

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 28 Feb 2022

      Purchased

      2Gbps No Router Plan

      This company billed me without my acceptance to continue the services where an email terminations was already acknowledged by their CS Team in Sept 2021. There is a 6 months free service after 2 years contract ended in Sept 2021 and due only 24 March 2022. The CS Team called that I need to return the modem before 24 March 2022 which is 24 days away but the billing department charge me for services from 25 March 2022; which I did not accept nor sign-up any services with this company. This is really absurd and illegal. This CS team told me it is not their stance since billing is handled by the other department!!!! So this company employed different people who DO NOT REPRESENT THE COMPANY and they are allowed to contact me to demand I return the modem so that I can get my $$$$ back!!! I will make a police report that this company is charging the customer without their consent and acknowledgement.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      MyRepublic Broadband

      4.4

      2043 Reviews

      Singtel Broadband

      3.1

      108 Reviews

      StarHub Broadband

      2.9

      106 Reviews

      WhizComms Broadband

      3.8

      68 Reviews

      Types Of ViewQwest Broadband Plans

      ViewQwest offers a variety of home broadband plans of all 24 months period.

      Plan Name

      Speed

      Price per month

      Standard Device

      Nighthawk Mesh Plan

      1 Gbps, 2 Gbps

      $56.90 (+$10/mth for 2 Gbps)

      WiFi 6 (AX1800)

      ASUS ZenWiFi AX Mesh Plan

      1 Gbps, 2 Gbps

      $69.90 (+$10/mth for 2 Gbps)

      WiFi 6 (AX6600)

      Orbi Mesh Plus Plan

      1 Gbps, 2 Gbps

      $69.90 (+$10/mth for 2 Gbps)

      WiFi 6 (AX4200)

      Orbi Mesh Ultra Plan

      1 Gbps, 2 Gbps

      $79.90 (+$10/mth for 2 Gbps)

      WiFi 6 (AX6000)

      Nighthawk Max Plan

      1 Gbps, 2 Gbps

      $49.90 (+$15/mth for 2 Gbps)

      WiFi 6 (AX1800)

      ASUS Max Plan

      1 Gbps, 2 Gbps

      $49.90 (+$15/mth for 2 Gbps)

      WiFi 6 (AX1800)

      Orbi Mesh Lite Plan

      1 Gbps, 2 Gbps

      $49.90 (+$10/mth for 2 Gbps)

      WiFi 5 (AC1200)

      Orbi Mesh Plan

      1 Gbps, 2 Gbps

      $51.90 (+$10/mth for 2 Gbps)

      WiFi 5 (AC2200)

      Max Lite Plan

      1 Gbps, 2 Gbps

      $42.50 (+$15/mth for 2 Gbps)

      WiFi 5 (AC1750)

      Raptor Plan

      1 Gbps, 2 Gbps

      $59.90 (+$20/mth for 2 Gbps)

      WiFi 6 (AX6100)

      Summary of ViewQwest's broadband plans

      Features of ViewQwest Broadband

      With each new plan ViewQwest offers perks to their subscribers:

      • Waiver of Admin Fee worth $53.50
      • Free Freedom DNS for 3 months worth $32.10
      • Free Delivery and Installation
      • $10 bill rebate off for the first 10 months

      Features of ViewQwest include:

      • ViewQwest has been ranked the Top Internet Service Provider (ISP) in Singapore for direct IPv4 peers
      • Always enough bandwidth policy - ViewQwest constantly monitors total bandwidth consumption on their network to ensure that even at peak times, there’s enough for everyone. With higher demand, they'll purchase more bandwidth.
      • 24/7 Technical Support

      Choosing a new broadband provider? Read all about the Best and Cheapest Home Fibre Broadband plans here.

      Fees and Charges For ViewQwest Broadband Plans

      Here are some other charges that may be incurred on top of the monthly subscription plan:

      • NetLink Trust Service Activation Charge: $56.71
      • Transfer of Contract to a different subscriber - same address: $26.75
      • Re-Activation of Service after Suspension (Next Business Day): $79.25
      • Express Re-Activation of Service after Suspension (within 2 hrs): $374.50 + all outstanding amount (if any)
      • Late Payment/ Reminder Charge: $5.35
      • Unsuccessful Credit Card Deduction: $5.00
      • Unsuccessful GIRO Deduction: $10.70
      • Relocation of service: $163.71
      • No show at agreed upon NetLink Trust's FTP installation date and time confirmed by subscriber: $160.50 (high-rise) or $288.90 (landed)
      • No show at agreed-upon ViewQwest's installation date and time confirmed by subscriber: $80.25
      • Installation of FTP/Re-wiring within premise for first 15 m residential high rise: $160.50
      • Installation of FTP/Re-wiring within premise for first 15 m residential landed: $288.90
      • Installations greater than 15 m: $2 per 5m run

      Contact ViewQwest

      • Tel: +65 3102 0000
      • Flagship Stop: 3 Temasek Boulevard #02-414/415, Suntec City Mall (Tower 5), Singapore 038983

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement