facebookTiq Travel Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Tiq Travel Insurance

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (185)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by Etiqa.

Summary

Tiq Travel Insurance Review

Tiq travel insurance is finally offering COVID-19 coverage, albeit as an add-on rider. The rider comes in three tiers — entry, savvy and luxury, based on the coverage tier you opt for.

The highest tier coverage gives you up to S$300,000 medical coverage for COVID-19 incurred overseas, as well as up to S$5,000 coverage for trip cancellation and loss of deposit. If your trip is postponed, you are insured up to S$1,500.

On top of that, there is also a quarantine allowance of up to S$1,500, S$100 for every 24 hours, and up to S$500,000 emergency medical evacuation & repatriation to Singapore. It now also offers coverage for Cruise To Nowhere.

Since the COVID-19 coverage is only available as a rider, you’ll just have to top up an affordable amount to enjoy the benefits offered, to grant you a peace of mind for you and your loved ones.

SingSaver's Exclusive TIQ Travel Insurance Promotion:

Single Trip: Use the promo code TIQSINGSAVER to get 40% off  and receive an Apple AirTag (worth S$45) with no minimum premium. Valid till 10 March 2024. T&Cs apply.

Annual Trip: Use the promo code TIQSINGSAVER to get 60% off  your COVID-19 rider and receive an Apple AirTag (worth S$45) with no minimum premium. Valid till 10 March 2024. T&Cs apply.

What the product is about:

Tiq travel insurance is finally offering COVID-19 coverage, albeit as an add-on rider. The rider comes in three tiers — entry, savvy and luxury, based on the coverage tier you opt for.

The highest tier coverage gives you up to S$300,000 medical coverage for COVID-19 incurred overseas, as well as up to S$5,000 coverage for trip cancellation and loss of deposit. If your trip is postponed, you are insured up to S$1,500.

On top of that, there is also a quarantine allowance of up to S$1,500, S$100 for every 24 hours, and up to S$500,000 emergency medical evacuation & repatriation to Singapore. It now also offers coverage for Cruise To Nowhere.

Since the COVID-19 coverage is only available as a rider, you’ll just have to top up an affordable amount to enjoy the benefits offered, to grant you a peace of mind for you and your loved ones.

Features & Benefits:

+ Zone 1 (Asean) - Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Thailand, Philippines and Vietnam.

+ (Covid-19) Overseas Medical Expenses coverage of up to $100,000

+ (Covid-19) Emergency evacuation cover/ repatriation up to $200,000.

+ Offers terrorism coverage of up to $100,000

+ Offers Cruise to Nowhere coverage.

+ Hassle-free and immediate travel claims encashment via PayNow.

+ Receive $150,000 for accidental death and permanent disablement.

+ Legal liability coverage of up to $250,000 for accidents overseas resulting in third party bodily injuries or property damage.

+ Automated flight delay benefit claims and instant payout (with just 3 hours of consecutive delay up to $300).

- Does not cover any pre-existing conditions (unless you are insured under a Pre-Ex Plan).

- Excludes if insured person undertakes any journey against the advice of a physician.

- No compensation for any air miles, holiday points, membership or credit card redemption the insured person(s) use to pay for all or part of the trip.

- Medical Expenses Incurred in Singapore - Not Covered.

Fulfilment:

  • Promotion Gift will be fulfilled by TIQ
  • SingSaver Promotion gift will be fulfilled by SingSaver

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

...see more

Popular Products

Summary

Tiq Travel Insurance Review

Tiq travel insurance is finally offering COVID-19 coverage, albeit as an add-on rider. The rider comes in three tiers — entry, savvy and luxury, based on the coverage tier you opt for.

The highest tier coverage gives you up to S$300,000 medical coverage for COVID-19 incurred overseas, as well as up to S$5,000 coverage for trip cancellation and loss of deposit. If your trip is postponed, you are insured up to S$1,500.

On top of that, there is also a quarantine allowance of up to S$1,500, S$100 for every 24 hours, and up to S$500,000 emergency medical evacuation & repatriation to Singapore. It now also offers coverage for Cruise To Nowhere.

Since the COVID-19 coverage is only available as a rider, you’ll just have to top up an affordable amount to enjoy the benefits offered, to grant you a peace of mind for you and your loved ones.

SingSaver's Exclusive TIQ Travel Insurance Promotion:

Single Trip: Use the promo code TIQSINGSAVER to get 40% off  and receive an Apple AirTag (worth S$45) with no minimum premium. Valid till 10 March 2024. T&Cs apply.

Annual Trip: Use the promo code TIQSINGSAVER to get 60% off  your COVID-19 rider and receive an Apple AirTag (worth S$45) with no minimum premium. Valid till 10 March 2024. T&Cs apply.

What the product is about:

Tiq travel insurance is finally offering COVID-19 coverage, albeit as an add-on rider. The rider comes in three tiers — entry, savvy and luxury, based on the coverage tier you opt for.

The highest tier coverage gives you up to S$300,000 medical coverage for COVID-19 incurred overseas, as well as up to S$5,000 coverage for trip cancellation and loss of deposit. If your trip is postponed, you are insured up to S$1,500.

On top of that, there is also a quarantine allowance of up to S$1,500, S$100 for every 24 hours, and up to S$500,000 emergency medical evacuation & repatriation to Singapore. It now also offers coverage for Cruise To Nowhere.

Since the COVID-19 coverage is only available as a rider, you’ll just have to top up an affordable amount to enjoy the benefits offered, to grant you a peace of mind for you and your loved ones.

Features & Benefits:

+ Zone 1 (Asean) - Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Thailand, Philippines and Vietnam.

+ (Covid-19) Overseas Medical Expenses coverage of up to $100,000

+ (Covid-19) Emergency evacuation cover/ repatriation up to $200,000.

+ Offers terrorism coverage of up to $100,000

+ Offers Cruise to Nowhere coverage.

+ Hassle-free and immediate travel claims encashment via PayNow.

+ Receive $150,000 for accidental death and permanent disablement.

+ Legal liability coverage of up to $250,000 for accidents overseas resulting in third party bodily injuries or property damage.

+ Automated flight delay benefit claims and instant payout (with just 3 hours of consecutive delay up to $300).

- Does not cover any pre-existing conditions (unless you are insured under a Pre-Ex Plan).

- Excludes if insured person undertakes any journey against the advice of a physician.

- No compensation for any air miles, holiday points, membership or credit card redemption the insured person(s) use to pay for all or part of the trip.

- Medical Expenses Incurred in Singapore - Not Covered.

Fulfilment:

  • Promotion Gift will be fulfilled by TIQ
  • SingSaver Promotion gift will be fulfilled by SingSaver

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

...see more

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3

Tiq Travel Entry Plan

$21.45

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$200,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$2,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Tiq Travel Savvy Plan

$29.70

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$500,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$2,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Tiq Travel Luxury Plan

$39.60

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$1,000,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$10,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Tiq Travel Entry Plan

$21.45

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$200,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$2,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

📣 SIGN-UP BONUS

Get up to 60% off on Single Trip and receive an Apple AirTag worth $45 with every application.

Valid till 10 Mar 2024. T&Cs apply.

Dot Pattern
Handphone
Reviews (185)

4.6

185 Reviews

5
138
4
36
3
6
2
1
1
4

Service Rating

Claim Duration

4.3

Customer Support

4.5

Ease of Purchase

4.8

Ease of Claim

4.5

      Posted 25 Sep 2023

      Purchased

      Tiq Travel Savvy Plan

      Cheapest Travel Insurance I ever bought (It was literally FREE!) Used the "TIQSEEDLY" promo code for 48% discount on the premium and "FREETRAVEL" promo code at checkout as I was a first time user for an additional $30 off, and ended up paying $0! :))) Super worth considering it is a 6 days trip to Vietnam and other travel providers could be charging more than $50 for a similar plan. Would recommend everyone who is looking to buy travel insurance and have not used Tiq before to make use of the first time promo before it ends! (ends End Sept 2023 unless the promo is extended)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 05 Feb 2023

      Purchased

      Tiq Travel Entry Plan

      I went to Turkey and got injured. It’s so easy to claim the money and hassle-free. It is also easy to transfer out the money to my own bank account.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Good to hear that! I just purchased from Etiq.

      Posted 30 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      Tiq Travel Entry Plan

      Claiming was very smooth and fast. Tiq even knows the flight details of their customers. Fast customer service too!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 26 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      Tiq Travel Entry Plan

      [Purchase Process] Very simple purchase process and easy to navigate the website. Really recommended.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      Tiq Travel Entry Plan

      Have bought this travel insurance a few times, even before COVID. Recently bought the basic plan for travel use, although the cost shown is not inclusive of COVID coverage, it can be selected as part of an add-on. The final price is still affordable. The coverage is extensive enough for a short trip. Very quick and swift to apply, also applied it through SingSaver for the additional cashback! Overall, it's very worth it.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 22 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      Tiq Travel Entry Plan

      [Customer Service] The agent was very friendly and prompt in answering my questions. [Purchase Process] It was simple to do the purchase online and to use referral codes on top of their existing promotions to get a better price. I also appreciate their text messages on flight information; a nice touch that I don't get from other insurers, keep up the good work:)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      Tiq Travel Savvy Plan

      [Purchase Process] Very easy to purchase online! No complaints here at all. [Claims Process] My travel companion's predeparture ART was positive and could not board the flight to return to SG. Unfortunately, I turned positive the day after so both of us quarantined for a total of 8 days. To make it even worse, my travel companion's luggage got delayed for 10 hours upon arriving in SG.... We managed to claim our flight difference, get quarantine allowance and for the baggage delay as well. Phew!! Just remember to keep all receipts and official notices and boarding passes just in case!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      Tiq Travel Entry Plan

      I love buying travel insurance with Tiq because everything is so hassle free from purchasing till claims. It is my trusted and to go to brand.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      Tiq Travel Entry Plan

      It didn’t take me long to decide on Tiq’s travel insurance when the borders open. I always buy from Tiq because what you see is what you get. When I need to get clarifications, the reply is always prompt. Most importantly, claims are always processed faster than I expected.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 16 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      Tiq Travel Savvy Plan

      [Purchase Process] Fast and efficient purchasing experience from their website! [Refund] I had to cancel my travel insurance policy as I had keyed wrong dates, but I was able to easily do that in my app without any hassle and a refund was added to my e-wallet on Tiq App which I could withdraw or use to pay for my policy when I purchased it again with the correct dates. There is no penalty for cancelling which is great and makes me feel less stressed. [Overall Experience] A nice touch was the little reminders via SMS on my flight after I keyed in my flight details when I bought the Tiq travel insurance. It even tells me where my baggage belt is! Super thoughtful. [Additional Perks/Benefits] As part of their Tiq Tribe community, I am able to collect points to redeem Etiqa$ to offset future policy purchases - travel included! Already did that and saved some money. In addition, there is a loyalty program where points are also awarded per purchase which again can be redeemed for Etiqa$.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      What Does Tiq Travel Insurance Cover?

      If you're a first-time customer to Etiqa Singapore, you might be happy to know the Seedly readers have (mostly) raved about its travel insurance plans - but we'll leave you to peruse the reviews and draw your judgment.

      The Etiqa Travel Insurance-owned company offers plans for the following types of travellers:

      • Individuals
      • Married couples
      • Families (of up to 6 adults)
      • Groups (up to 10 pax)

      What Types of Travel Insurance Plans Are Offered?

      You'll find two plans for your picking:

      • Non Pre-Ex Plans (under which Entry, Savvy and Luxury fall),
      • and Pre-Ex Plans.

      What Are Some Benefits of Tiq Travel Insurance?

      Here's an overview of what the plans offer - although coverage varies depending on your age, length of travel and premium type.

      • Automated flight delay monitoring (in real time) upon three hours of consecutive flight delay
      • Covers pre-existing medical conditions (only for Pre-Ex Plans)
      • Immediate travel payouts to eWallet Encash via PayNow
      • 24/7 emergency hotline
      • Family-friendly; covers senior citizens up to 80 years old
      • Bankruptcy of travel agent

      Optional Add-Ons

      There're all kinds of things you can include coverage for. The below amounts indicate the maximum coverage, assuming you opt for the Non-Pre Ex (Luxury) Plan.

      • Child education (max $3,000 per child; up to $15,000)
      • Rental car excess (max $1,000)
      • Pet hotel (max $1,000; $50 for every six hours)
      • Sports equipment (max $4,000)

      Plan Tiers, Prices

      Travel insurance premiums vary; you'll have to request a quote through the official Tiq website. As an example, though, here's roughly how much a Non Pre-Ex Plan (Entry) would cost:

      • 1 week ASEAN countries: From $19
      • 1 week Asian countries: $23.65
      • 1 week Global: $35.75 

      Here's a further breakdown of what's offered under the Pre-Ex and Non Pre-Ex Plans.

      Benefits

      Coverage Amount

      Daily Hospitalisation

      Up to $20,000

      Overseas Medical Expenses

      Up to $150,000

      Emergency Medical Evacuation and Repatriation

      Up to $250,000

      Pre-Ex Plan Benefits

      Benefits

      Entry

      Savvy

      Luxury

      Personal Accidents (Accidental Death and Permanent Disability)

      $50,000 (child); $150,000 (adults below 70 years old); $30,000 (70 to 80 years old)

      $100,000 (child); $40,000 (adults below 70 years old); $300,000 (70 to 80 years old)

      $200,000 (child); $500,000 (adults below 70 years old); $50,000 (70 to 80 years old)

      Medical Expenses Incurred Overseas

      $75,000 (child); $200,000 (adults below 70 years old); $30,000 (70 to 80 years old)

      $150,000 (child); $500,000 (adults below 70 years old); $50,000 (70 to 80 years old)

      $250,000 (child); $1,000,000 (adults below 70 years old); $75,000 (70 to 80 years old)

      Trip Cancellation and Loss of Deposit

      $5,000

      $5,000

      $10,000

      Bankruptcy of Travel Agent

      $1,000

      $1,000

      $3,000

      Flight Overbooking

      $100

      $100

      $100

      Travel Postponement

      $500

      $500

      $1,000

      Personal Liability

      $250,000

      $500,000

      $750,000

      Non Pre-Ex Plans

      Additional Things to Know About Tiq Travel Insurance by Etiqa

      • Claims can be made online via TiqConnect
      • Tiq defines a child as anyone 18 years or younger- or, for full-time students in a recognised institute of higher learning, up to 25 years old.
      • Tiq Travel Insurance is available for anyone up to the age of 80, with reduced coverage for personal accidents, medical expenses (whether incurred in Singapore or overseas) and in the event of acts of terrorism.
      • Transit travellers (i.e. those that are not Singapore residents) are also eligible for plans including the Group, Family and Married Couples Plans - so long as the policy owner is Singaporean.
      • Pre-Ex and Non Pre-Ex Plans can be combined for single trips only, so long as the trip does not exceed 30 days.

      Tiq Travel Insurance Contact Info

      • Main Office: +65 6887 8777
      • WhatsApp: +65 8677 9780 (Mon to Fri, 8.45am to 5.30pm)
      • Address: TIQ Travel Insurance, 16 Raffles Quay, #01-04A Hong Leong Building, Singapore 048581

      About Tiq Travel Insurance by Etiqa

      Tiq sits under Etiqa Insurance, which was incepted in Singapore in 1961. The company is jointly owned by international banking group Maybank and insurance group Ageas. Collectively, the joint venture company - Maybank Ageas Holdings Berhad - has served some 55 million customers worldwide.

      Etiqa has been the the official assurer for the Housing Development Board (HDB) Fire Insurance Scheme since 2009.

      In March 2018, Etiqa was awarded the Emerging 1,000 Companies by the Singapore 1000 (S1000), which ranks homegrown companies based on their financial performance. It also holds a Marketing Initiative of the Year Award 2019.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.