facebookTiq Travel Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Travel Insurance/Tiq Travel Insurance
Travel Insurance/Tiq Travel Insurance
4.7
166 reviews
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Etiqa.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Tiq Travel Insurance Review 2022

Here's an overview of what the plans offer - although coverage varies depending on your age, length of travel and premium type.

  • Automated flight delay monitoring (in real time) upon three hours of consecutive flight delay
  • Covers pre-existing medical conditions (only for Pre-Ex Plans)
  • Immediate travel payouts to eWallet Encash via PayNow
  • 24/7 emergency hotline
  • Family-friendly; covers senior citizens up to 80 years old
  • Bankruptcy of travel agent

...see more

Popular Products

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3

Tiq Travel Entry Plan

$21.45

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$200,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$2,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Tiq Travel Savvy Plan

$29.70

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$500,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$2,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Tiq Travel Entry Plan

$21.45

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$200,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$2,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Reviews (166)

4.7

166 Reviews

5
128
4
30
3
6
2
1
1
1

Service Rating

Ease of Claim

4.7

Claim Duration

4.5

Customer Support

4.6

Ease of Purchase

4.9
      08 Jul 2020
      Been my go to plans in last 3 years as it offers better value compared to 5 other insurers reviewed. Great experience with their online customer service support that offered live agent to answer questions which was the main reason for completing the sales on the spot. Highly recommended

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      24 Jun 2020
      [Purchase Process] Easy to purchase, and love the after service with reminder SMSes on the flight details and welcome home messages post-travel. Definitely will repurchase with Etiqa again.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Jun 2020
      Easy to purchase online and sometimes have discounts. Claim submitted was relatively quick to be processed.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Jun 2020
      One of the easiest to purchase a travel insurance. And the cheapest too. Customer service is efficient and helpful when we had to make a claim. Thank you

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      02 May 2020
      I made a claim for medical expenses incurred after I returned to Singapore. The process was simple and hassle free. In the end it was approved within 1 day & by the 2nd day I was able to encash the payment to my bank account. Everything went super smoothly. Fantastic job! The use of updated technology to aid user is highly recommended. Doing away with manual work and physical paper also enhanced customer experience.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      This efficient process was greatly appreciated many months later as I submitted another claim with Great Eastern Life. Their process was less attractive and tedious. Makes me wonder why they cannot be like Tiq

      26 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      Tiq Travel Savvy Plan

      Due to COVID-19 travel restrictions, I requested for a premium refund as the trip did not go ahead as planned. Etiqa was very fast in refunding the premiums in full and was easily encashed to bank account by PayNow. Amazing speed!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      06 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      Tiq Travel Entry Plan

      I have been using Etiqa travel insurance for a few years. I like their portal that allows me to track my insurance coverage easily. Their travel plans are competitively priced. Importantly, it is easy to claim using the portal too. For my young kids whom fell sick after they return from the trip, all I need is to submit the doctor receipt and in few days, the claim was processed and credited back to my account. Fuss free and easy.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      Tiq Travel Entry Plan

      The process of buying is fuss free and will update me when there is a delay on my flight! Appreciate it! Staff from the hotline are very professional too and answer all enquiries promptly. [Customer Service]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      Tiq Travel Entry Plan

      [Customer Service] I'm surprised to receive a message from Tiq insurance that mentioned about my flight delay and would monitor closely,this is efficency and going the extra mile! Definitely the BEST and a cut above the REST!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      Tiq Travel Entry Plan

      I'm a loyal customer of Etiqa's Travel insurance! It's the most value for money plan in the market, and my purchase is always done within minutes. Members can further discount during cart out, otherwise you can make use of TEIF code for additional 5% on Fridays. During my travel in January my sons fell sick, I filed for claims and the full amount was credited within 24-48 hours as well. The whole process is that simple and straightforward, and the portal is easy to use. Currently considering getting an annual plan.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Exclusive Rewards

      Use the promo code TAKE60 to enjoy 60% off when you apply now.

      - Valid till 31 September 2022. T&Cs apply.

      Plus, receive S$5 Cash via PayNow, on top of ongoing promotions.

      - Valid till 11 September 2022. T&Cs apply.

      What Does Tiq Travel Insurance Cover?

      If you're a first-time customer to Etiqa Singapore, you might be happy to know the Seedly readers have (mostly) raved about its travel insurance plans - but we'll leave you to peruse the reviews and draw your judgment.

      The Etiqa Travel Insurance-owned company offers plans for the following types of travellers:

      • Individuals
      • Married couples
      • Families (of up to 6 adults)
      • Groups (up to 10 pax)

      What Types of Travel Insurance Plans Are Offered?

      You'll find two plans for your picking:

      • Non Pre-Ex Plans (under which Entry, Savvy and Luxury fall),
      • and Pre-Ex Plans.

      What Are Some Benefits of Tiq Travel Insurance?

      Here's an overview of what the plans offer - although coverage varies depending on your age, length of travel and premium type.

      • Automated flight delay monitoring (in real time) upon three hours of consecutive flight delay
      • Covers pre-existing medical conditions (only for Pre-Ex Plans)
      • Immediate travel payouts to eWallet Encash via PayNow
      • 24/7 emergency hotline
      • Family-friendly; covers senior citizens up to 80 years old
      • Bankruptcy of travel agent

      Optional Add-Ons

      There're all kinds of things you can include coverage for. The below amounts indicate the maximum coverage, assuming you opt for the Non-Pre Ex (Luxury) Plan.

      • Child education (max $3,000 per child; up to $15,000)
      • Rental car excess (max $1,000)
      • Pet hotel (max $1,000; $50 for every six hours)
      • Sports equipment (max $4,000)

      Plan Tiers, Prices and Promo Codes

      If you're wondering about discounts, the Etiqa promo code "TEIF" offers 5% off all insurance plans for travel, home and your private car.

      Travel insurance premiums vary; you'll have to request a quote through the official Tiq website. As an example, though, here's roughly how much a Non Pre-Ex Plan (Entry) would cost:

      • 1 week ASEAN countries: From $19
      • 1 week Asian countries: $23.65
      • 1 week Global: $35.75 

      Here's a further breakdown of what's offered under the Pre-Ex and Non Pre-Ex Plans.

      Benefits

      Coverage Amount

      Daily Hospitalisation

      Up to $20,000

      Overseas Medical Expenses

      Up to $150,000

      Emergency Medical Evacuation and Repatriation

      Up to $250,000

      Pre-Ex Plan Benefits

      Benefits

      Entry

      Savvy

      Luxury

      Personal Accidents (Accidental Death and Permanent Disability)

      $50,000 (child); $150,000 (adults below 70 years old); $30,000 (70 to 80 years old)

      $100,000 (child); $40,000 (adults below 70 years old); $300,000 (70 to 80 years old)

      $200,000 (child); $500,000 (adults below 70 years old); $50,000 (70 to 80 years old)

      Medical Expenses Incurred Overseas

      $75,000 (child); $200,000 (adults below 70 years old); $30,000 (70 to 80 years old)

      $150,000 (child); $500,000 (adults below 70 years old); $50,000 (70 to 80 years old)

      $250,000 (child); $1,000,000 (adults below 70 years old); $75,000 (70 to 80 years old)

      Trip Cancellation and Loss of Deposit

      $5,000

      $5,000

      $10,000

      Bankruptcy of Travel Agent

      $1,000

      $1,000

      $3,000

      Flight Overbooking

      $100

      $100

      $100

      Travel Postponement

      $500

      $500

      $1,000

      Personal Liability

      $250,000

      $500,000

      $750,000

      Non Pre-Ex Plans

      Additional Things to Know About Tiq Travel Insurance by Etiqa

      • Claims can be made online via TiqConnect
      • Tiq defines a child as anyone 18 years or younger- or, for full-time students in a recognised institute of higher learning, up to 25 years old.
      • Tiq Travel Insurance is available for anyone up to the age of 80, with reduced coverage for personal accidents, medical expenses (whether incurred in Singapore or overseas) and in the event of acts of terrorism.
      • Transit travellers (i.e. those that are not Singapore residents) are also eligible for plans including the Group, Family and Married Couples Plans - so long as the policy owner is Singaporean.
      • Pre-Ex and Non Pre-Ex Plans can be combined for single trips only, so long as the trip does not exceed 30 days.

      Tiq Travel Insurance Contact Info

      • Main Office: +65 6887 8777
      • WhatsApp: +65 8677 9780 (Mon to Fri, 8.45am to 5.30pm)
      • Address: TIQ Travel Insurance, 16 Raffles Quay, #01-04A Hong Leong Building, Singapore 048581

      About Tiq Travel Insurance by Etiqa

      Tiq sits under Etiqa Insurance, which was incepted in Singapore in 1961. The company is jointly owned by international banking group Maybank and insurance group Ageas. Collectively, the joint venture company - Maybank Ageas Holdings Berhad - has served some 55 million customers worldwide.

      Etiqa has been the the official assurer for the Housing Development Board (HDB) Fire Insurance Scheme since 2009.

      In March 2018, Etiqa was awarded the Emerging 1,000 Companies by the Singapore 1000 (S1000), which ranks homegrown companies based on their financial performance. It also holds a Marketing Initiative of the Year Award 2019.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement