facebookGreat Eastern Travel Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Travel Insurance/Great Eastern Travel Insurance
Travel Insurance/Great Eastern Travel Insurance
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Great Eastern.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in November 2020

Great Eastern Travel Insurance Review 2021

Here's an overview of what Great Eastern SmartPremier Travel Insurance can provide:

  • Coverage for accidental deaths
  • Overseas medical expenses
  • Emergency evacuation
  • Twice the coverage (for Elite and Classic Plan) when accidental death due to public transport
  • Coverage for loss of travel documents or baggage
  • Home content coverage
  • Automatic travel extension
  • Coverage for trip cancellation or interruption
  • Leisure adventurous activities cover

We did a quick research to find out the best travel insurance in Singapore.

...see more

Plans (2)

Great Eastern TravelSmart Premier Elite Plan

$35

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$500,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$15,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$5,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Great Eastern TravelSmart Premier Classic Plan

$28

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$250,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$10,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$2,500

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Great Eastern TravelSmart Premier Elite Plan

$35

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$500,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$15,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$5,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Reviews (11)

4.8

11 Reviews

5
9
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      08 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      Great Eastern TravelSmart Premier Elite Plan

      Travel with GE travel insurance without any worries as was hassle free claims and easy process. When I fell down during my holidays at BKK, I just need to submit my medical bills to my agent and she will handle the rest. Within two weeks I got my claims back by cheque. Encourage people who go for holidays MUST BUY travel insurance for unforeseen things happen.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      09 May 2020

      Purchased

      Great Eastern TravelSmart Premier Classic Plan

      My agent from Great Eastern is really awesome as everything is worry free and super convenient. I was ill during one of my trips and all I did was to WhatsApp him the copy of medical certificate and the rest is history. I received the reimbursement about 1 week later in my mail. It’s a Breeze.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Sep 2019
      Cheap travel insurance and the time when I bought is having promotion that giving me 50% discount. Very convenient that able to buy online

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Sep 2019
      TravelSmart Premier provides the best level of coverage for your trip. The wide-ranging protection includes home content coverage, and etc

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Sep 2019
      They offer the top coverage compare to other company plan, it normally comes with higher price, but it make worth to insure with them cause they often offer high discount.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Jul 2019
      Easy to apply as it can be applied through OCBC ibanking and offer great promos time and time again. So keep a look out for the promos if you want some affordable travel insurance for reasonable coverage

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Jul 2019
      Coverage is ok. Bought during promo. Did not need to claim and hence unable to feedback on reimbursement claim process

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Jul 2019
      Appreciated that it was a fast application process online! No requirements for claim in the end, which is always a good thing ;)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    • Bought a travel insurance on discount last November. Unfortunately, my baggage was damaged. Fuss free and not much to submit, most importantly, I got my claim very fast!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    • Fast to apply. Quick to complete. Every thing to proceed online. Claims is quick when all needed documents are submitted.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Great Eastern Travel Insurance - TravelSmart Premier

      Great Eastern offers a plethora of travel insurance options for you and your family and aims to provide a worry-free vacation through thorough coverage such as sporting activities as well as comprehensive medical coverage. You'll find plans for everyone, including:

      • Individuals: For one pax
      • Families: For two adults with their legal children. Great Eastern defines a child as anyone 18 years or younger - or, for full-time students in a recognised institution of higher learning, up to 24 years old.

      Great Eastern Singapore has 3 main travel insurance plans - Annual Multi-Trip Policy, Single Trip and One-Way Trip. As with all travel insurance plans, your premium depends on your travel location, chosen plan and length of stay. Here is a guide to find out which travel insurance is most suitable for you.

      Plan Tiers Offered by Great Eastern Travel Insurance

      Great Eastern TravelSmart Premier Travel Insurance offers 3 different tiers of insurance coverage - Elite, Classic, Basic.

      Here's a look at your benefits for each tier.

      What You'll Get

      Elite

      Classic

      Basic

      Accidental Death (<70 years old)

      $500,000

      $250,000

      $100,000

      Accidental Death (Public Transport)

      $1,000,000

      $500,000

      Not Covered

      Overseas Medical Expenses (<70 years old)

      $500,00

      $300,00

      $100,00

      Traditional Chinese Medical Treatment (TCM)

      $600

      $500

      $350

      Emergency Dental Treatment

      $5,000

      $2,000

      Not Covered

      Emergency Evacuation

      $1,000,000

      $1,000,000

      $100,000

      Trip Cancellation

      $15,000

      $10,000

      $2,000

      Travel Delay

      $100 every 6 hours

      Max $1200

      $100 every 6 hours

      Max $1200

      $50 every 6 hours

      Max $1000

      Personal Liability

      $1,000,000

      $1,000,000

      $500,000

      Home Contents

      $10,000

      $7,500

      Not Covered

      Fraudulent Credit Card Usage

      $1,000

      $1,000

      Not Covered

      Rental Vehicle Excess

      $800

      $750

      Not Convered

      Leisure Adventurous Activities Cover

      Covered

      Covered

      Not Covered

      Great Eastern TravelSmart Premier

      Which Countries Do Great Great Eastern Travel Insurance Cover?

      • Area 1: Australia, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam
      • Area 2: Worldwide, including countries under Area 1
      • Area 3: Batam, Bintan, Malaysia and local cruise if they are travelling within Singapore waters

      Additional Things To Know About Great Eastern Travel Smart Premier

      TravelSmart Premier also brings you: 

      • 24-hour International Emergency Assistance Services Hotline if your travel is affected unexpectedly while overseas
      • SmartPremier Travel Insurance does not cover for pre-existing medical conditions
      • Claim forms can be retrieved online from their website
      • Claim forms with supporting documents should be submitted to their General Insurance claims department
      • You must be at least 18 years of age and a Singapore resident, holding NRIC, FIN or S-Pass to be eligible to purchase Great Eastern Travel Insurance
      • Leisure activities does not include any sporting activities that have a high level of inherent danger
      • Some coverage is not covered under the scheme of the Basic plan
      • Traditional Chinese medical treatments and emergency dental treatments are covered under the scheme

      Contact Great Eastern For More Info

      • Main Office: +65 6248 2888 (Mon to Fri, 9am to 5.30pm; Closed on Sat, Sun and public holidays)
      • Address: Pickering Street Service Centre, 1 Pickering Street #01-01, Great Eastern Centre, Singapore 048659

      About Great Eastern Travel

      Great Eastern General Insurance Limited has served millions of customers since 1908 and is one of the leading insurance companies in Asia with Great Eastern Life and Travel insurance as their leading product. Great Eastern TravelSmart Premier is protected under the Owners Protection Scheme which is administered by the Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation (SDIC).

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement