Etiqa eProtect

Etiqa eProtect

4.5
Write a review
More about Etiqa eProtect
Product NameeProtect Travel
Personal Accident Payment$200,000
Medical Expenses (Overseas)$200,000
Cancelled TripMax $5,000
Lost BelongingsUp to $250 per item, pair, or set of items

More About Etiqa eProtect

Product NameeProtect Travel
Personal Accident Payment$200,000
Medical Expenses (Overseas)$200,000
Cancelled TripMax $5,000
Lost BelongingsUp to $250 per item, pair, or set of items

Ratings Breakdown

29 Reviews
4.5
  • 5
    18
  • 4
    10
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Reviews

Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Gabriel Lee
    11 Reviews, 463 Upvotes
    Updated on 30 Apr 2018
    Purchased Etiqa's ePROTECT travel insurance for my trip to Vietnam in April 2018. After using a promo code upon checking out, I only paid a premium of $25.97 which is a really great deal! Not sure of the claiming process since I didn't need to utilise it. But I like their automatic claim for flight delay. Overall, I would definitely purchase travel insurance from Etiqa again as it's value for money and hassle free.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • HL Goh
    3 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 19 Jun 2018
    Have actually never bought travel insurance yet from Etiqa. Always from other online sources like bank promotions. But heard about Etiqa from friends and have checked them out. Looks very USER FRIENDLY, FAST application, coverage VALUE FOR MONEY. Will buy for my next trip, though i wish i wont have to feedback on the CLAIMS process though :)
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Xiang Sheng Teh
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 17 Jun 2018
    Bought Etiqa travel insurance for my last trip to Morocco. Their Thank Etiqa Its's Friday (TEIF) promo was a real steal. I'm able to get value for money protection and a competitive rate. The claim was easy and simple - all via online. The turn around time was very fast as well. I was able to settle my claims within 2 weeks. Will definitely purchase from Etiqa for my next trip!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Pui Foong
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 17 Jun 2018
    Easy to buy and easy to claim, highly recommended. It is also very cheap. Good for all kinds of travellers.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Yao Zhong
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 17 Jun 2018
    Everytime I travel I buy etiqa insurance. Think I have submitted claims once or twice for medical visits and the process has been very easy.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Trixy Xu
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 16 Jun 2018
    Bought a couple of times, the online application is such a breeze! Pricing is affordable and pretty competitive. I am most impressed when my automated flight delay claim was approved without even me submitting any document!!! I got an sms within 24 hours after I arrived in Singapore that my travel delay claim has been processed. Saves me a lot of headache and hassle to submit document from the airline! 5 stars. My 4 stars rating is due another medical claim which I waited for nearly 2 months to get approved after a trip back from China. The amount is quite small but took quite a long time to process - the customer service officers told me that period they have a huge amount of claims to process... so... but still. It could be improved.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Jacelyn Chia
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 15 Jun 2018
    Bought a travel insurance from them for my recent overseas trip and claim for a damaged luggage was a breeze! Would definitely purchase from them in future!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Esther Lay Eng Chng
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 14 Jun 2018
    Purchasing is a breeze especially the claiming part, i got my money within 2 days via the ewallet and encash is immediate. I have been purchasing travel insurance from etiqa since last year and even recommend to my family and friends
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Lawrence Yip
    1 Reviews, 7 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 14 Jun 2018
    just bought eProtect Basic, let me comment the following, 1. online purchase interface - ease of use. I have encountered other online interfaces which are not so user-friendly, keep it up Etiqa and look forward to even better online experience. 2. premium - one of the most competitive in the market. 3. coverages - I would say insured amounts are reasonable based on such competitive premium. If one wants higher coverages, can go for higher tier package. conclusion - overall, satisfied customer, thank you Etiqa.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Gregory Jordan Ho
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 14 Jun 2018
    Etiqa's travel insurance is priced competitively, among the lowest that I found. However, I had mixed feelings over the claim experience in 2017 for my delayed baggage over at Indonesia. After filing my claim online, I received an acknowledgement email, which didn't state the turnout time. Since then, there's no update and after 1.5 months that I had to email and that's when it was mentioned 6-8 weeks. Shortly, the assigned claim officer informed me she did not receive the supporting documents which I uploaded online. She was understanding towards my frustration of re-sending the documents and upon receiving, she expedited and settled my claim the very next working day. I hope the online experience can be improved, from the UI/UX to the online content. Otherwise, I am happy with the price and the customer service delivered by the claim officer.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About Etiqa eProtect Travel Insurance

According to Etiqa Insurance's website, these are the few special feature about Etiqa eProtect Travel Insurance.

  • Real-time auto flight delay benefit upon 3 hours of consecutive delay
  • Immediate travel claims encashment via PayNow
  • 24/7 emergency hotline

Cost of Etiqa eProtect Basic Travel Insurance

Here are some of the costs that consumers might wish to take note of. The cost depends on the destination and duration of travel.

Here are the premium cost of a basic travel insurance plan from Etiqa eProtect Travel Insurance:

  • 1 week ASEAN: S$20.58
  • 1 week Asia: S$22.64
  • 1 week Global: S$37.40

What Etiqa eProtect Travel Insurance covers

  • Medical: S$200,000
  • Evacuation cost: S$1,500,000
  • Personal Accident and Death: S$200,000
  • Trip cancellation: S$5,000
  • Loss or damage baggage: S$2,000

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app