AVIVA Travel Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

AVIVA Travel Insurance

  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Questions (3)
  • More Details
Travel Insurance/AVIVA Travel Insurance
Travel Insurance/AVIVA Travel Insurance

USER RATINGS

Ease of Claim

4.5

Claim Duration

4.4

Customer Support

4.5

Ease of Purchase

4.7

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3
  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan

    $22.21
    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)
    $250,000
    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)
    $5,000
    TRIP CANCELLATION
    $3,000
    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan

    $30.92
    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)
    $2,000,000
    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)
    $15,000
    TRIP CANCELLATION
    $5,000
    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan

    $43.09
    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)
    Unlimited
    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)
    $20,000
    TRIP CANCELLATION
    $8,000
    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

    AVIVA Travel Lite Plan

    $22.21
    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)
    $250,000
    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)
    $5,000
    TRIP CANCELLATION
    $3,000
    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Details

AVIVA Travel Insurance Review 2020

Here's an overview of what's covered under AVIVA Travel Insurance as well as add-on options to suit your travelling needs.

  • Coverage for overseas medical expenses
  • Rental vehicle excess coverage
  • Loss or damage of baggage coverage
  • Accidental death and disability coverage
  • Personal liability
  • Trip cancellation coverage
  • Personal accident coverage

Read More about AVIVA Travel Insurance
Reviews (46)

4.6

46 Reviews

  • 5
    33
  • 4
    10
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2

Read Review About...

customer service

easy purchase

product discount

process claim

travel insurance

purchase process

plan travel

purchase travel

cancel reason

claim experience

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 08 Apr 2020

    Purchased

    AVIVA Travel Plus Plan

    Loved the ease and seamless experience of purchasing the travel insurance online which was settled in a matter of minutes. The policy and everything were subsequently sent to your email address which was hassle free and for easy retrieval in future if needed (touchwood). Have not made any claims from Aviva yet so I am unable to comment on that.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 12 Mar 2020

    Purchased

    AVIVA Travel Plus Plan

    [Claims Process] Fast and efficient reimbursement for medical claims. Also flexibility in approving and reimbursing a follow up claims which was incorrectly submitted with the 1st original claims. [Customer Service] - Would like to extend the excellent services provided by your Customer Services Staff, Kim who was pleasant and accommodating with the above follow up claims with your Claims Executive, Sylvester Leu. Mr Leu too was quick in expediting the 2 medical claims submitted. Thank you, Aviva for a your great customer services.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 06 Mar 2020

    Purchased

    AVIVA Travel Lite Plan

    [Hidden terms] I purchased their travel insurance on 24 Jan for my japan trip in June before MFA issue travel advisory to japan. During the the time of my purchase, there was no notice on their website to say the cut off related to covid-19 was 20 Jan and the cases in Japan was not severe. I even double check to make sure Aviva did not have any notice with regards to cover-19 before I purchased. Now when i tried to claim my flight cancellation after MFA issued travel advisory, the reply from them is simply throw me a clause and say it is an known event! I am disappointed with the lack of transparency during the purchase of the policy. There should have been a disclaimer on Aviva’s website after 19 Jan specifying that any cancellation due to COVID-19 will not be covered at the point of purchase. Even when buying a policy, any pre-existing condition is made clear that it is not covered before point of purchase. This is not the case. As of 20 Jan, no announcements were made and WHO did not declare it as an international emergency. A good lesson for me. Still thinking if I should keep my policy with them given that the trust is lost.
    1 comment
    0
    Eleanor

    08 Apr 2020

    Thanks for sharing this as I am in the same boat as you. I also did not see any announcement or cut off date when I bought my travel insurance. Hence, I will be submitting a CASE complaint on this matter. Will let you know if it gets through successfully.
  • Updated on 04 Mar 2020

    Purchased

    AVIVA Travel Plus Plan

    I always buy from Aviva because the ease of claims. They may not be the cheapest but the coverage is adequate for what I require.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 04 Mar 2020

    Purchased

    AVIVA Travel Plus Plan

    I always buy Aviva's travel insurance for my trips as they have a cancel for any reason cover. The pricing is always competitive with promo code and additional discount under MINDEF scheme.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (3)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

AVIVA Travel Insurance

Travel Insurance

COVID-19 Refunds

COVID-19

During this COVID-19 period, what does AVIVA Travel insurance cover? are the TnC different?
Kenneth Lou
Kenneth Lou, Co-founder at Seedly
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 31 Mar 2020
Hi there friend, I think this could be helpful and relevant for you to know :) Source : https://blog.seedly.sg/wuhan-coronavirus-insurance-coverage For AVIVA Travel Insurance: - Covers all related claims if policy purchased before 20 Jan 2020 - Customers can submit a trip cancellation request within 30 days from their departure date to Wuhan in central China. - Those who are travelling elsewhere but are affected by COVID-19 can claim for unused and non-refundable travel, accommodation and entertainment costs that they have paid. - Quarantine allowance (from $50-$500) can also be claimed depending on the policies.
👍 0

AVIVA Travel Insurance

Travel Insurance

Insurance

How do I qualify for AVIVA's travel insurance?
Kathlyn Laiu
Kathlyn Laiu, Community Associate at Seedly
Level 6. Master
Answered on 20 Mar 2020
As long as you have a valid NRIC and you have been in Singapore for at least 183 days in a year. You have to be at least 16 years old at that time of purchase. The journey is a round trip, beginning and ending in Singapore. You are not travelling contrary to the advice of a qualified medical practitioner or for the purpose of obtaining medical treatment. You have bought the policy before you leave Singapore on your trip.
👍 0

Insurance

Travel Insurance

FWD Travel Insurance

AVIVA Travel Insurance

NTUC Income Travel Insurance

Can i buy more than one travel insurance policy? If yes how does it work if i have to claim?
Yes, you will be able to buy more than one travel insurance. For medical reimbursement, you may claim up to the medical bill amount. For death claims, all policies will issue a payout (subject to the policies' terms - have to check since different policies may have different terms and exclusions). For loss of items and delays, we will have to check the individual policies for its terms and exclusion. In most cases, I will suggest for my clients to buy an individual travel insurance policy that they are comfortable and confident with. Additionally, it is a bonus to get it through a trusted agent. This way, he will be able to assist in any policy or claim related enquiry. Here is everything about me and what I do best.
👍 0

AVIVA Travel Insurance

What does AVIVA Travel Insurance cover?

AVIVA offers a myriad of travel insurance options for the following types of travellers:

  • Individual Package: For one pax
  • Family Package: For 2 adults and their legal child
  • Group Package: For up to 20 pax. 10% discount to a group of at least 6 and 15% discount to a group of 11 to 20

Here's an overview of what's covered under AVIVA Travel Insurance as well as add-on options to suit your travelling needs.

  • Coverage for overseas medical expenses
  • Rental vehicle excess coverage
  • Loss or damage of baggage coverage
  • Accidental death and disability coverage
  • Personal liability
  • Trip cancellation coverage
  • Personal accident coverage

Here's what to look out for when choosing your travel insurance.

Optional Add-Ons

  • Winter sports - accidental injury or coverage for loss or damage of sporting equipment
  • Extreme water sports - accidental injury or illness
  • Golf holiday - Coverage for loss, theft or damage of your golf equipment
  • Overseas wedding and photoshoot - coverage for wedding accessories, ceremonial attire and loss of weeding photo albums

Plans Tiers from AVIVA Travel Insurance

AVIVA Travel Insurance in Singapore offers 3 different tiers of insurance coverage - Travel Lite, Travel Plus, Travel Prestige.

Here's a summary of what level of coverage each tier can provide you:

What You'll Get

Travel Lite

Travel Plus

Travel Prestige

Rental Vehicle Excess

$500

$1,500

$2,500

Loss of Baggage

$3,000

$5,000

$8,000

Accidental Death & Disability

$50,000

$100,000

$500,000

Overseas Medical Expenses

$250,000

$2,000,000

Unlimited

Personal Liability

$250,000

$1,000,000

$2,000,000

Trip Interruption due to Change of Trip Itinerary

$1,000

$2,000

$3,000

Trip Cancellation for Any Reason

Not Covered

$5,000

$5,000

Trip Cancellation for Any Reason

Not Covered

$5,000

$5,000

Change of Travelling Date for Any Reason

Not Covered

$2,000

$3,000

Unauthorised Use of Credit Card

Not Covered

Not Covered

$1,000

AVIVA Travel Insurance

Which Travel Insurance Is The Best In Singapore?

It can be a little overwhelming choosing the right plan for yourself especially when there are so many Singapore travel insurance plans out there.

Thus we compiled a list of what are the best travel insurance in Singapore for you.

How Do I Claim My Travel Insurance?

There are 3 steps to take in order to claim your travel insurance from AVIVA.

  1. Submit your claim online - Submit your claim as well as necessary documents to avoid delay
  2. Submit original documents - You can submit these documents via mail to AVIVA Travel Insurance Claims
  3. Wait for their acknowledgement - it should take about 2 working days for AVIVA to either email or call you

What Countries Does AVIVA Travel Insurance Cover?

  • ASEAN
  • Asia, Australia, New Zealand
  • Worldwide except for Afghanistan, Cuba, Democratic Republic of Congo, Iran, Iraq, Liberia, Sudan, or Syria

Additional Things To Know About AVIVA Travel Insurance

  • AVIVA Travel Insurance is only applicable for residents of Singapore, with a minimum requirement of living in Singapore for at least 183 days in a year. Applicants must also have a valid NRIC or FIN
  • Annual multi-trip - not more than 90 days duration per trip
  • Applicants must be at least 16 years old at the time of purchase in order to qualify
  • You should purchase the travel insurance in order to protect yourself against trip cancellation charges. AVIVA's Travel Prestige offers trip cancellation for any reason and change of travelling dates for any reason.
  • AVIVA Travel Insurance frequently update their travel insurance promotions
  • Up to 30 days of automatic extension of cover due to public transport delay (for Prestige and Plus Plans). Up to 14 days for Lite Plan
  • This travel insurance does not apply 60 days after the initial outbreak of war
  • AVIVA Travel Insurance covers follow-up medical treatment within 31 days upon your return to Singapore if the first trip treatment took place overseas. 5 days upon return if the initial treatment is not overseas

Contact Info

  • Customer service hotline: +65 6827 9966
  • Emergency Travel Assistance: +65 6322 2022
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Address: 4 Shenton Way, SGX Centre 2, #01-01, Singapore 068807

About AVIVA Travel Insurance

AVIVA's purpose it to defy uncertainty and to help customers look to the future with confidence. As the leading composite insurer, they have insured about 1.3 million customers in Singapore. AVIVA is one of the biggest providers of employee's benefits and healthcare. Their products are sold through online or direct channels, financial advisors, brokers and corporate partners.