facebookAVIVA Travel Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Travel Insurance/AVIVA Travel Insurance
Travel Insurance/AVIVA Travel Insurance
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Aviva.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features

Summary of AVIVA Travel Insurance Plans 2022

AVIVA Travel Insurance is one of the most popular travel insurance options around as it is a good balance of coverage and affordability especially for the Plus & Prestige plans. It also even provides a 30% promotion for MINDEF & MHA or POGIS policyholders for even greater value.

Travel Insurance Features & Details

1) Covid-19 Coverage

Is Covid-19 Coverage Provided

  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan: Yes
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan: Yes
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan: Yes

Trip Postponement

  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan: S$500
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan: S$1,500
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan: S$2,000 (S$100 for every 24 hours)

Trip Disruption

  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan: S$500
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan: S$1,500
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan: S$2,000

Trip Cancellation: Before

  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan: S$500
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan: S$1,500
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan: S$2,000

Medical Expenses Coverage

  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan: S$5,000
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan: S$15,000
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan: S$20,000

Repatriation

  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan: S$30,000
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan: S$500,000
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan: Unlimited

Overseas Quarantine Allowance

  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan: N/A
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan: S$1,000
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan: S$2,000

2) Travel Inconvenience

Travel Cancellation or Postponement

  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan: S$5,000
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan: S$15,000
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan: S$20,000

Travel Delays

  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan: S$500 (S$100 for each consecutive 6-hour delay)
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan: S$1,000 (S$100 for each consecutive 6-hour delay)
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan: S$2,000 (S$100 for each consecutive 6-hour delay)

3) Missing & Delayed Baggage

Baggage Delays

  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan: S$500 (S$150/S$100 for each consecutive local/overseas  6-hour delay)
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan: S$1,000 (S$150/S$200 for each consecutive local/overseas  6-hour delay)
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan: S$2,000 (S$150/S$200 for each consecutive local/overseas  6-hour delay)

Baggage Loss

  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan: S$3,000 (Up to S$500 for any article or set of articles if grouped together)
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan: S$5,000 (Up to S$700 for any article or set of articles if grouped together)
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan: S$8,000 (Up to S$700 for any article or set of articles if grouped together)

4) Personal Protection 

Personal Protection

  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan: S$50,000
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan: S$100,000
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan: S$500,000

5) Medical Coverage

Overseas Medical Expenses & Emergency Medical Evaluation

  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan: S$250,000
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan: S$2,000,000
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan: Unlimited

6) Coverage Exceptions for Leisure Activities

  • Unlicensed/non-commercial air travel, leisure/sports activities with rewards or prizes involved, competitive leisure/sports activities, big wave surfing, B.A.S.E. Jumping, canyoning, horse jumping, polo, marathons, biathlons, triathlons, motor racing, stunt with and without the use, marathons, cave diving, outdoor rock climbing, trekking above 3000 meters.

7) Lifestyle Cover and Free Extensions

Full Terrorism Cover 

  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan: S$50,000
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan: S$100,000
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan: S$500,000

Rental Vehicle Excess

  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan: S$500
  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan: S$1,500
  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan: S$2,500
...see more

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3
  • AVIVA Travel Lite Plan

    $22.21

    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

    $250,000

    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

    $5,000

    TRIP CANCELLATION

    $3,000

    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

  • AVIVA Travel Plus Plan

    $30.92

    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

    $2,000,000

    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

    $15,000

    TRIP CANCELLATION

    $5,000

    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

  • AVIVA Travel Prestige Plan

    $43.09

    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

    Unlimited

    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

    $20,000

    TRIP CANCELLATION

    $8,000

    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

AVIVA Travel Lite Plan

$22.21

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$250,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Reviews (51)

4.4

51 Reviews

5
35
4
11
3
1
2
0
1
4

Service Rating

Ease of Claim

4.4

Claim Duration

4.2

Customer Support

4.4

Ease of Purchase

4.7
      22 Aug 2020

      Purchased

      AVIVA Travel Lite Plan

      Cheap product as we were able to get MINDEF discounts. Sign up process was quite simple and fuss free.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      AVIVA Travel Lite Plan

      Fast and trusted which won't have worry. Given me lots of enkoyable happiness. Love so much. Awesome.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      24 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      AVIVA Travel Plus Plan

      DO NOT TRUST AVIVA FOR TRAVEL INSURANCE. bought my Travel Insurance on 06-Feb-2020. On the date that i bought, there was NO mention of COVID anywhere on their website. I went ahead to buy their premium plan which includes a 50% claim for trip cancellation for ANY REASON. subsequently, as countries went into lockdown, Aviva BACKDATED their policy and nullified all travel insurance policies bought before 20-jan-2020. which idiot would buy a travel insurance if they knew their plans were already nullified? this backdating is bullying the customer. I wrote into Claim agents and subsequently appealed. Aviva told me to go to FIDReC. [Claims Process] [Hidden terms] [Terms and Conditions]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      24 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      AVIVA Travel Plus Plan

      [Claims Process] I am disappointed with the claim process. I had purchase this quite often due to I have an 30% discount. However, I lose the receipt of the product & I bought it years ago due to this they denied my claim. Because of this, I have to spend own hard cash to made the repair.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      AVIVA Travel Plus Plan

      Their customer service is great , they will call you back to check and update you your claims , Like their trip cancellation claim clause too

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Apr 2020

      Purchased

      AVIVA Travel Plus Plan

      Loved the ease and seamless experience of purchasing the travel insurance online which was settled in a matter of minutes. The policy and everything were subsequently sent to your email address which was hassle free and for easy retrieval in future if needed (touchwood). Have not made any claims from Aviva yet so I am unable to comment on that.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      12 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      AVIVA Travel Plus Plan

      [Claims Process] Fast and efficient reimbursement for medical claims. Also flexibility in approving and reimbursing a follow up claims which was incorrectly submitted with the 1st original claims. [Customer Service] - Would like to extend the excellent services provided by your Customer Services Staff, Kim who was pleasant and accommodating with the above follow up claims with your Claims Executive, Sylvester Leu. Mr Leu too was quick in expediting the 2 medical claims submitted. Thank you, Aviva for a your great customer services.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      06 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      AVIVA Travel Lite Plan

      [Hidden terms] I purchased their travel insurance on 24 Jan for my japan trip in June before MFA issue travel advisory to japan. During the the time of my purchase, there was no notice on their website to say the cut off related to covid-19 was 20 Jan and the cases in Japan was not severe. I even double check to make sure Aviva did not have any notice with regards to cover-19 before I purchased. Now when i tried to claim my flight cancellation after MFA issued travel advisory, the reply from them is simply throw me a clause and say it is an known event! I am disappointed with the lack of transparency during the purchase of the policy. There should have been a disclaimer on Aviva’s website after 19 Jan specifying that any cancellation due to COVID-19 will not be covered at the point of purchase. Even when buying a policy, any pre-existing condition is made clear that it is not covered before point of purchase. This is not the case. As of 20 Jan, no announcements were made and WHO did not declare it as an international emergency. A good lesson for me. Still thinking if I should keep my policy with them given that the trust is lost.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Thanks for sharing this as I am in the same boat as you. I also did not see any announcement or cut off date when I bought my travel insurance. Hence, I will be submitting a CASE complaint on this matter. Will let you know if it gets through successfully.

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      AVIVA Travel Plus Plan

      I always buy from Aviva because the ease of claims. They may not be the cheapest but the coverage is adequate for what I require.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      AVIVA Travel Plus Plan

      I always buy Aviva's travel insurance for my trips as they have a cancel for any reason cover. The pricing is always competitive with promo code and additional discount under MINDEF scheme.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      What does AVIVA Travel Insurance cover?

      AVIVA Travel Insurance

      AVIVA offers a myriad of travel insurance options for the following types of travellers:

      • Individual Package: For one pax
      • Family Package: For 2 adults and their legal child
      • Group Package: For up to 20 pax. 10% discount to a group of at least 6 and 15% discount to a group of 11 to 20

      Here's an overview of what's covered under AVIVA Travel Insurance as well as add-on options to suit your travelling needs.

      • Coverage for overseas medical expenses
      • Rental vehicle excess coverage
      • Loss or damage of baggage coverage
      • Accidental death and disability coverage
      • Personal liability
      • Trip cancellation coverage
      • Personal accident coverage

      Here's what to look out for when choosing your travel insurance.

      Optional Add-Ons

      • Winter sports - accidental injury or coverage for loss or damage of sporting equipment
      • Extreme water sports - accidental injury or illness
      • Golf holiday - Coverage for loss, theft or damage of your golf equipment
      • Overseas wedding and photoshoot - coverage for wedding accessories, ceremonial attire and loss of weeding photo albums

      Plans Tiers from AVIVA Travel Insurance

      AVIVA Travel Insurance in Singapore offers 3 different tiers of insurance coverage - Travel Lite, Travel Plus, Travel Prestige.

      Here's a summary of what level of coverage each tier can provide you:

      What You'll Get

      Travel Lite

      Travel Plus

      Travel Prestige

      Rental Vehicle Excess

      $500

      $1,500

      $2,500

      Loss of Baggage

      $3,000

      $5,000

      $8,000

      Accidental Death & Disability

      $50,000

      $100,000

      $500,000

      Overseas Medical Expenses

      $250,000

      $2,000,000

      Unlimited

      Personal Liability

      $250,000

      $1,000,000

      $2,000,000

      Trip Interruption due to Change of Trip Itinerary

      $1,000

      $2,000

      $3,000

      Trip Cancellation for Any Reason

      Not Covered

      $5,000

      $5,000

      Trip Cancellation for Any Reason

      Not Covered

      $5,000

      $5,000

      Change of Travelling Date for Any Reason

      Not Covered

      $2,000

      $3,000

      Unauthorised Use of Credit Card

      Not Covered

      Not Covered

      $1,000

      AVIVA Travel Insurance

      Which Travel Insurance Is The Best In Singapore?

      It can be a little overwhelming choosing the right plan for yourself especially when there are so many Singapore travel insurance plans out there.

      Thus we compiled a list of what are the best travel insurance in Singapore for you.

      How Do I Claim My Travel Insurance?

      There are 3 steps to take in order to claim your travel insurance from AVIVA.

      1. Submit your claim online - Submit your claim as well as necessary documents to avoid delay
      2. Submit original documents - You can submit these documents via mail to AVIVA Travel Insurance Claims
      3. Wait for their acknowledgement - it should take about 2 working days for AVIVA to either email or call you

      What Countries Does AVIVA Travel Insurance Cover?

      • ASEAN
      • Asia, Australia, New Zealand
      • Worldwide except for Afghanistan, Cuba, Democratic Republic of Congo, Iran, Iraq, Liberia, Sudan, or Syria

      Additional Things To Know About AVIVA Travel Insurance

      • AVIVA Travel Insurance is only applicable for residents of Singapore, with a minimum requirement of living in Singapore for at least 183 days in a year. Applicants must also have a valid NRIC or FIN
      • Annual multi-trip - not more than 90 days duration per trip
      • Applicants must be at least 16 years old at the time of purchase in order to qualify
      • You should purchase the travel insurance in order to protect yourself against trip cancellation charges. AVIVA's Travel Prestige offers trip cancellation for any reason and change of travelling dates for any reason.
      • AVIVA Travel Insurance frequently update their travel insurance promotions
      • Up to 30 days of automatic extension of cover due to public transport delay (for Prestige and Plus Plans). Up to 14 days for Lite Plan
      • This travel insurance does not apply 60 days after the initial outbreak of war
      • AVIVA Travel Insurance covers follow-up medical treatment within 31 days upon your return to Singapore if the first trip treatment took place overseas. 5 days upon return if the initial treatment is not overseas

      Contact Info

      • Customer service hotline: +65 6827 9966
      • Emergency Travel Assistance: +65 6322 2022
      • Address: 4 Shenton Way, SGX Centre 2, #01-01, Singapore 068807

      About AVIVA Travel Insurance

      AVIVA's purpose it to defy uncertainty and to help customers look to the future with confidence. As the leading composite insurer, they have insured about 1.3 million customers in Singapore. AVIVA is one of the biggest providers of employee's benefits and healthcare. Their products are sold through online or direct channels, financial advisors, brokers and corporate partners.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement