facebookAllianz Travel Insurance Ratings Jul 2024

Allianz Travel Insurance

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (22)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by Allianz Global Assistance.

Summary

Allianz Travel Hero Insurance Review

Available Only on SingSaver (This product is available for purchase only via SingSaver.)

An exclusive product created by Allianz and SingSaver that offers:

  • High coverage per dollar, and you get more value the further you travel
  • High Covid-19-related coverage for comprehensive protection
  • Highest reimbursement for essential items, so you won’t be inconvenienced when your baggage is delayed

Allianz Travel Hero Insurance Promotion: Buy now to receive a complimentary lounge access during flight delays. Valid till 30 September 2024 5:30 pm.  T&Cs apply.

Allianz Travel Hero is an exclusive product, available only on SingSaver.

Product Information

  • Emergency Transportation Coverage up to $500,000
  • Delayed Baggage coverage for every 6 hours up to $1,000
  • Accidental death and disability coverage up to $50,000
  • Personal liability for Third Party Damages $500,000
  • Loss of travel documents coverage up till $3,000
  • COVID-19 & Pandemic Coverage for Trip Cancellation, Medical Expenses, Emergency Evacuation

Exceptions

  • Any Pre-Existing Medical Condition
  • Does not cover Amateur, Professional or Extreme Sports
  • Does not cover Terrorism except Emergency Medical and Emergency Transportation Coverage

Fulfilment:

• SingSaver Exclusive Promotion Gift will be fulfilled by SingSaver

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features
...see more

Summary

Allianz Travel Hero Insurance Review

Available Only on SingSaver (This product is available for purchase only via SingSaver.)

An exclusive product created by Allianz and SingSaver that offers:

  • High coverage per dollar, and you get more value the further you travel
  • High Covid-19-related coverage for comprehensive protection
  • Highest reimbursement for essential items, so you won’t be inconvenienced when your baggage is delayed

Allianz Travel Hero Insurance Promotion: Buy now to receive a complimentary lounge access during flight delays. Valid till 30 September 2024 5:30 pm.  T&Cs apply.

Allianz Travel Hero is an exclusive product, available only on SingSaver.

Product Information

  • Emergency Transportation Coverage up to $500,000
  • Delayed Baggage coverage for every 6 hours up to $1,000
  • Accidental death and disability coverage up to $50,000
  • Personal liability for Third Party Damages $500,000
  • Loss of travel documents coverage up till $3,000
  • COVID-19 & Pandemic Coverage for Trip Cancellation, Medical Expenses, Emergency Evacuation

Exceptions

  • Any Pre-Existing Medical Condition
  • Does not cover Amateur, Professional or Extreme Sports
  • Does not cover Terrorism except Emergency Medical and Emergency Transportation Coverage

Fulfilment:

• SingSaver Exclusive Promotion Gift will be fulfilled by SingSaver

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features
...see more

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3

Single Trip ASEAN

$24

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$200,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Single Trip APAC

S$33

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

S$350,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

S$10,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

S$5,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Single Trip Worldwide

S$62

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

S$500,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

S$15,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

S$7,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Single Trip ASEAN

$24

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$200,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

📣 SIGN-UP BONUS

Enjoy complimentary lounge access during flight delays.

Valid till 30 Sep 2024. T&Cs apply.

Dot Pattern
Handphone
Reviews (22)

2.2

22 Reviews

5
4
4
3
3
0
2
1
1
14

Service Rating

Claim Duration

1.6

Customer Support

1.9

Ease of Purchase

3.4

Ease of Claim

1.8

      Posted 27 Jun 2023

      Purchased

      Allianz Single Trip Bronze Plan

      The claim process is not the easiest for sure, but I do not agree with other one star reviews. To me, the process is straightforward enough and the supporting documents requested are reasonable. (I stranded overseas for a few days due to natural disaster)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      27 Apr 2020

      [Claims Process] The claim process was a breeze! Definitely helped with the uncertainty and nightmare of Covid. I heard my plan was pricey: worldwide annual coverage (silver) for $226.64. But the claim process and customer service were so good, will definitely purchase my annual worldwide plan from Allianz again.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Sep 2019

      When you're travelling abroad, Allianz Global Assistance Singapore travel insurance allows you to travel with confidence. You can enjoy peace of mind, safe in the knowledge you're backed by a responsive and caring support team from a company that is a global leader in insurance.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      30 Apr 2018

      I have been purchasing from Allianz since early this year (2018). Used to buy from OCBC (Great Eastern) due to 25%/50% off premiums if you're a OCBC card holder but with all the recent spate of regional unrest (N. Korea and all) decided to grab a travel insurance with terrorism coverage. MSIG & Allianz stood out when it comes to Terrorism coverage. For comparison purposes, both insurance quote for single trip, 10 days Asean country for 1 adult below 70yo. MSIG Elite ($39 first 3 days, $5/day thereafter total $74; add in 50% discount off = $37) vs Allianz Single trip silver ($32.45 discounted price; before was $59) Allianz wins in terms of value for me because I focus more on medical expenses/theft etc.. A short comparison of benefits that matters more to me as below: Overseas emergency due to sickness/accident: MSIG $500,000 vs Allianz $1,000,000 Overseas Emergency Dental: MSIG $6000 vs Allianz 1,000,000 TCM treatment: MSIG $400 (never indicate local or overseas) vs Allianz $300 each for local & overseas Delayed luggage: MSIG $250/6hrs capped at $1000 vs Allianz $200/6 hrs capped at $1400 Loss or damage to luggage: MSIG $5000 vs Allianz $6000 (both $1000 for laptop and other effects capped at $500 each) Flight diversion: MSIG $100 vs Allianz $200 every 6 hrs Terrorism: MSIG $200,000 vs Allianz $80,000 Accidental death and perm total disability: MSIG $200,000 (non specified) vs Allianz $80,000 + 80,000 (death on commercial flight) So far I've been lucky not to use the hotline for claims but I have called them a few times to clarify on some doubts and the customer service knows their stuffs well =)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      09 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Allianz Single Trip Bronze Plan

      I travel a lot for work, almost every week of the year (before Covid19). Was looking for a plan that will complement my corporate travel insurance and also cover my family. Read the reviews from Seedly and user reviews. Allianz has the highest medical coverage, wide international presence and also (importantly) allow the adults to travel separately. That last one is a feature that not all family travel insurance has. Sign up was easy and customer service was friendly when I enquired. Has not had any claims experience so can't comment on it.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Jul 2019

      Don't have much complains about Allianz Travel. Purchasing was fuss free, claiming was relatively easy, customer service could be better but my claims we resolves quickly

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Jul 2019

      Signed up for an annual plan with them because I travel more than twice a year and they're the only company that covers adventure/outdoor activities such as hiking and winter sports without additional charge!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 30 Dec 2022

      Purchased

      Allianz Single Trip Bronze Plan

      Claim process taking longer and follow up was not being answer by them. I would opt in for others on my next trip

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 5d ago

      Purchased

      Single Trip Worldwide

      THIS IS A SCAM! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM ALLIANZ We filed a legitimate claim, with all relevant receipts attached. After an automated email response, a few days later, someone replied asking for some more information. We supplied that as well. Then... nothing. They literally ignored us completely! After sending several chaser emails, with NO RESPONSE, we had to call them. A call centre staff replied saying someone will contact us. We waited till past the given date, and again, NO RESPONSE! Right now, I am in the midst of filing a report with CASE against them. Save yourself all the trouble and run far away from this scam I wished I read all the other reviews earlier before buying.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24 Jan 2024

      Purchased

      Allianz Single Trip Gold

      Buying this insurance was easy especially since they are used by Singapore Airlines but the claims process was a joke. I tried to claim for a cancelled flight and I was asked to submit similar documents for 5 times, going round and round. The objective was to get me to give up the claim but I persevered and it took me 2 months to get my claims of $1000 finally paid. It took so much energy and effort just to get this amount so if someone were to encounter a bigger issue on their travel and come back to get this treatment from the insurance company it would make everything much worse. Avoid at all costs, there are more ethical insurance companies out there.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      What does Allianz Travel Hero Insurance cover?

      Allianz offers a wide array of travel insurance plans for you and your family:

      • Single Trip Travel Insurance: For a one-time trip
      • Annual Multi-Trip Travel Insurance: For multiple trips in a year

      Here's an overview of what's covered under Allianz Travel Insurance:

      • Trip Cancellation Coverage
      • Trip Interruption Coverage
      • Travel Delay Coverage - With receipts daily limit (min 6h delay required)
      • Baggage Coverage - Maximum benefit for all high-value items
      • Baggage Delay Coverage (min 6h delay required)
      • Loss of Travel Documents
      • Loss of Personal Money
      • Rental Vehicle Excess

      These are some exclusions that are not covered under the Allianz Travel Hero:

      • Pre-existing medical conditions
      • Pregnancy and childbirth, except for sudden unforeseen medical complications or emergencies within the first 20 weeks/140 days of your pregnancy
      • Professional sports
      • Participating in any amateur sporting competition
      • Extreme sports
      • Natural disasters
      • Terrorism
      • War

      Features & Benefits:

      + COVID-19 coverage included

      + Up to S$1 million for Personal Liability & Emergency Transportation Coverage

      + TCM Coverage of up to S$500

      Here's a guide to things to look out for when buying travel insurance.

      What You'll Get

      Plan Type: ASEAN

      Plan Type: APAC

      Plan Type: Worldwide

      Emergency Medical/Dental Coverage

      $200,000

      $350,000

      $500,000

      Trip Cancellation Coverage

      S$5,000

      S$10,000

      S$15,000

      Baggage Delay Coverage (min 6h delay required)

      S$1,000

      S$2,000

      S$3,000

      Emergency Transportation Coverage

      $500,000

      $10,000 for Search and Rescue

      $1,000,000

      $10,000 for Search and Rescue

      $1,000,000

      $10,000 for Search and Rescue

      Personal Liability Coverage

      $500,000

      $1,000,000

      $1,000,000

      Travel Accident Coverage

      S$50,000

      S$100,000

      S$150,000

      Allianz Travel Insurance - Single Trip

      Contact Info

      • 24 Hour Emergency Assistance: +65 6327 2215
      • Contact number: +65 6327 2210
      • Address: 12 Marina View, #14-01 Asia Square Tower 2, Singapore 018961

      About Allianz Travel

      Allianz Travel is from Allianz Global Assistance Singapore and aims to offer consumers the most suitable travel insurance. Allianz Global Assistance has certified healthcare specialists stationed around the world that can assist you in times of emergency.

      Allianz Travel is underwritten by Tokio Marine Insurance Singapore Ltd.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.