facebookAIG Travel Guard Direct Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

AIG Travel Guard Direct Insurance

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (38)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

AIG Travel Guard Direct Travel Insurance Review

Travel Guard is now enhanced with COVID-19 coverage. Better coverage, same great service and experience.

As you look forward to travelling again, you can travel confidently with AIG's Travel Guard for your next getaway.

Our wholly owned assistance centers are equipped to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

AIG’s Travel Guard helps keep unexpected problems off your itinerary with 24/7 worldwide assistance. From minor inconveniences to major emergencies, we are prepared for what may go wrong, so you can enjoy your holiday.

SingSaver's Exclusive AIG Travel Guard® Direct Promotion:

Single Trip: Receive up to S$68 PayNow and when you buy NOW! (minimum premium of $80). Valid till 30 April 2024. T&Cs apply.

Annual Trip:  Receive $188 PayNow when you apply NOW! (minimum premium of $650). Valid till 30 April2024. T&Cs apply.

Also receive:

 

...see more

Popular Products

Summary

AIG Travel Guard Direct Travel Insurance Review

Travel Guard is now enhanced with COVID-19 coverage. Better coverage, same great service and experience.

As you look forward to travelling again, you can travel confidently with AIG's Travel Guard for your next getaway.

Our wholly owned assistance centers are equipped to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

AIG’s Travel Guard helps keep unexpected problems off your itinerary with 24/7 worldwide assistance. From minor inconveniences to major emergencies, we are prepared for what may go wrong, so you can enjoy your holiday.

SingSaver's Exclusive AIG Travel Guard® Direct Promotion:

Single Trip: Receive up to S$68 PayNow and when you buy NOW! (minimum premium of $80). Valid till 30 April 2024. T&Cs apply.

Annual Trip:  Receive $188 PayNow when you apply NOW! (minimum premium of $650). Valid till 30 April2024. T&Cs apply.

Also receive:

 

...see more

Plans (4)

Slide 1 of 4

AIG Travel Guard Direct Basic Plan

$24

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$100,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

AIG Travel Guard Direct Standard Plan

$34

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$200,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

AIG Travel Guard Direct Enhanced Plan

$41

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$1,000,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$10,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$5,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

AIG Travel Guard Direct Supreme Plan

$61

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$2,500,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$15,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$10,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

AIG Travel Guard Direct Basic Plan

$24

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$100,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

📣 SIGN-UP BONUS

Receive up to S$188 PayNow. Earn a total of 4 miles per S$1 spend on your premium and enjoy complimentary lounge access during flight delays.

Valid till 30 Apr 2024. T&Cs apply.

Dot Pattern
Handphone
Reviews (38)

3.7

38 Reviews

5
20
4
6
3
2
2
1
1
9

Service Rating

Claim Duration

3.6

Customer Support

3.6

Ease of Purchase

4.3

Ease of Claim

3.6

      08 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      AIG Travel Guard Direct Enhanced Plan

      The claim procedure is easy. I was sick when I was overseas. I came back to Singapore and went to see doctor 2 days later. They allowed me to claim although I did not furnish a medical report from the doctor. I just submitted the clinic's receipt to make my claim.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      24 Apr 2021

      Purchased

      AIG Travel Guard Direct Basic Plan

      Signed up with AIG twice for my family and myself. My mum had leg pain during the travel and was unable to walk. Came back and see doctor. Claiming medical fee from AIG was easy and fast. The second time that I bought AIG was right before COVID-19. Cancellation of insurance policy was fuss free too

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      26 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      AIG Travel Guard Direct Basic Plan

      [Claims Process] I have lost my valuable items including passport in Austria in 2018 due to theft, and have made claim from AIG for the loss. The claim was smooth, quick and good; and eventually gotten the claim pretty easy and quick.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      26 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      AIG Travel Guard Direct Standard Plan

      May not be the cheapest price in the market but the coverage is amazing unlike those cheap/low price insurance with super bad coverage!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      05 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      AIG Travel Guard Direct Standard Plan

      AIG was very responsively quick in processing my claims for baggage damage and missing baggage cover. No hassle and no fuss and the claims were reimbursed promptly (less than 5 days). What is even more significant is that my claims were easily submitted online. Very user friendly submission process.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      AIG Travel Guard Direct Basic Plan

      [Claims Process] Came back injured from my trip and the claim process was smooth and easy. 1st claim was made to me within one day via Paynow. Subsequent claims took more than one day, due to the amount, however didn’t take Long either. [Customer Service] CS was prompt and helpful to assist on the information I requested.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      29 Feb 2020

      Purchased

      AIG Travel Guard Direct Basic Plan

      The Purchase Process is easy and convenient for me to purchase the Aig travel guard direct basic plan. Thumbs up!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      28 Feb 2020

      Purchased

      AIG Travel Guard Direct Basic Plan

      We always use AIG. The process is quick and easy online, and the pricing is very fair and competitive. We currently have four packages booked (for travel in the next few months) and we feel very confident that we are in good hands.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      28 Feb 2020

      Purchased

      AIG Travel Guard Direct Basic Plan

      My experience purchasing Travel Guard Direct has been great due to the ease of purchasing it online. The reason why I bought this product is because I heard great reviews about AIG’s claims service.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      28 Feb 2020

      Purchased

      AIG Travel Guard Direct Basic Plan

      Easy to purchase and user friendly. So far no claims but the front counter lady is very helpful with my enquiries. Great service.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      What Does AIG Travel Guard Direct Cover?

      Here's an overview of the benefits offered under AIG Travel Guard Direct.

      • Travel and accommodation coverage
      • Visa costs in event of trip cancellation
      • Unlimited emergency medical evacuation
      • Excursion or entertainment costs (including tours and activities) in the event of a trip cancellation
      • Hassle-free travel claim payments made via PayNow
      • Enhanced one-way single-trip plan
      • 24/7 in-house global assistance and emergency internet use
      • Cover for leisure sports
      • Coverage for cancellations/interruptions to your cruise vacation, subject to covered conditions

      Plan Tiers Offered by AIG Travel Guard Direct

      You'll find four tiers under AIG Travel Guard Direct, including:

      • Supreme (optional cruise cover add-on)
      • Enhanced (optional cruise cover add-on)
      • Standard
      • Basic

      Here's a closer look at some benefits included per plan.

      What You'll Get

      Supreme

      Enhanced

      Standard

      Basic

      Cancellation of Trip (pre-departure)

      $15,000

      $10,000

      $5,000

      $5,000

      Alteration of Trip (pre-departure)

      $2,000

      $1,000

      $500

      NIL

      Overseas Medical Expenses

      < 70 years: $2.5 million
      70 years and up:
      $200,000
      Child:
      $300,000

      < 70 years: $1 million
      70 years and up:
      $75,000
      Child:
      $200,000

      < 70 years: $200,000
      70 years and up:
      $50,000
      Child:
      $200,000

      < 70 years: $100,000
      70 years and up:
      $10,000
      Child:
      $60,000

      Continuing Medical Expenses in Singapore (for injuries sustained overseas)

      < 70 years: $50,000
      70 years and up:
      $5,000
      Child:
      $10,000

      < 70 years: $25,000
      70 years and up:
      $2,500
      Child:
      $10,000

      < 70 years: $10,000
      70 years and up:
      $1,000
      Child:
      $10,000

      NIL

      Overseas Medical Evacuation and Medical Repatriation

      Unlimited

      Unlimited

      $500,000

      $50,000

      Repatriation of Mortal Remains

      Unlimited

      Unlimited

      $500,000

      $50,000

      Loss of Personal Baggage Items

      $500 to $10,000

      $500 to $5,000

      $500 to $3,000

      $500 to $3,000

      Accidental Death and Permanent Disability

      < 70 years: $300,000
      70 years and up:
      $150,000
      Child:
      $100,000

      < 70 years: $200,000
      70 years and up:
      $100,000
      Child:
      $100,000

      < 70 years: $100,000
      70 years and up:
      $50,000
      Child:
      $50,000

      NIL

      Children Education Grant

      $5,000/child (max $20,000)

      $5,000/child (max $20,000)

      NIL

      NIl

      Travel Delays (per individual $100/six hours; per family $250 per six hours)

      Individual: $3,000
      Per family:
      $7,500

      Individual: $2,000
      Per family:
      $5,000

      Individual: $1,000
      Per family:
      $2,500

      Individual: $200
      Per family:
      $500

      Kidnap and hostage

      $250 for every 24 hours (max $10,000)

      $250 for every 24 hours (max $10,000)

      NIL

      NIL

      Loss of Home Contents

      $5,000

      $3,000

      NIL

      NIL

      AIG Travel Guard Direct Plan Tiers (Return Trip Plans)

      What Countries Does AIG Travel Guard Cover?

      All plans exclude Cuba, Iran, Syria, North Korea and the Crimea region.

      • Region 1: Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Cambodia, the Philippines, Brunei, Laos and Myanmar
      • Region 2: Region 1, and China (excluding Tibet), Hong Kong, Taiwan, Thailand, Macau, Maldives, Bangladesh, India, Mongolia, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman, the United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela
      • Region 3: Regions 1 and 2, Australia, Japan, South Korea, New Zealand, Nepal, Tibet and the rest of the world

      Additional Things to Know About AIG Travel Insurance

      • These plans are only eligible for residents of Singapore.
      • AIG Travel Guard Direct travel insurance covers travellers of all ages.
      • The maximum period of coverage for a Return Single-Trip Plan is 182 consecutive days.
      • The maximum period of coverage for a One-Way Single-Trip Plan ends upon your arrival at your first overseas destination (this excludes transit stops).
      • The maximum period of coverage for the Annual Multi-Trip Plan is 90 consecutive days per overseas trip.
      • General exclusions include losses, injuries, damage or legal liabilities arising from: pre-existing medical conditions (excepting repatriation of mortal remains or funeral expenses), participation in extreme sports, sporting activities, expeditions, missionary work and humanitarian travel, and travelling against the advice of a medical practitioner.

      AIG Asia Pacific Insurance Contact Info

      • AIG General claims enquiries: +65 6419 3000
      • AIG Travel claims hotline: +65 6224 3698
      • AIG 24-hour overseas emergency assistance hotline: +65 6733 2552
      • AIG 24-hour auto assist hotline: +65 6338 6200
      • Address: AIG Asia Pacific Insurance Pte Ltd, 78 Shenton Way, #09-16, Singapore 079120 (Mon to Fri, 9am to 5pm; closed on public holidays)

      About AIG

      American International Group - abbreviated AIG - has a presence in over 80 countries. Locally, AIG Asia Pacific Pte Ptd was incepted in 1953, and offers insurance products for individuals and corporate clients. These span coverage for home, travel, personal accidents, employer liabilities and personal liabilities, marine cargo and small businesses - even video production travel insurance.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.