UOB One

UOB One

3.6
(23)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (23)

3.6
  • 5
    8
  • 4
    8
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    4
Min Rate0.05%
Max Rate3.33%
Min Initial Deposit$500
Interest TiersBased on card spend, GIRO debit and account balances
More about UOB One
Reviews (23)
Q&A (4)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Joadine Tan
    Joadine Tan
    4 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jan 2019
    Hassle free card, not much of an issue for me. Especially with UOB One card, good for usage, rebates and service is alright.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Toh Yew Chong Gary
    Toh Yew Chong Gary
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 04 Jan 2019
    I would like to share my experience with UOB one multiplier. The criteria of credit salary is misleading. I credited my salary into the UOB One account but was not entitled the interest under the "Credit Salary" category. End up I only get 1.5% for spending above $500 on credit card. This is the reply from UOB when I enquired about it. "In order to qualify for the salary credit (purpose code: SALA), your employer will need to use bulk payroll service (if your employer is banking with UOB). Single GIRO/FAST or manual standing instruction transaction does not qualify as salary credit. If your employer is holding other bank, please get your employer to check directly with the respective bank." For outsider like me, how am I suppose to know about it? Even the branch officer that I visit told me that I just need to credit my salary.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Lee Jiahui
    Lee Jiahui
    2 Reviews, 92 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 02 Oct 2018
    Perfect if you have at least 60k-75k lounging around, easiest hurdles to meet, just 2 criteria, $500 credit card spending and 3 GIRO bill payments, for a 2.43% yield. I started out with OCBC 360, then created UOB One after maxing out the 60k limit, just transferred 50k to UOB One at one go, then re-accumulate in another hurdle account (I use the salary credit, bill payment which pay to the same folks I GIRO to, another $500 credit card spending), whichever else that suits you best.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Priscilla Chua
    Priscilla Chua
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 28 Sep 2018
    I also applied one uob account via online 2 weeks ago and totally no news at all. So slow n disappointed with their services. Initially thought that it should be fast via online than paper application. :(
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Gabriel Lionel Morais
    Gabriel Lionel Morais
    1 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 28 Sep 2018
    Your online services are terrible . Literally 3rd world standards. Some idiot is running the bank. That is definitely not me . Application for cards are so terrible . Yet your sales pple chase us up the escalators .
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Jermyn Wee
    Jermyn Wee
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 28 Sep 2018
    I have been trying to apply for the UOB one card for about 3 weeks. I was first told to apply through internet banking account. That got rejected because i had to upload all my documents. Your staff called and i was busy at that time. So i requested that they sent me an email and they refused to. So i told them i will apply through the website without logging in so that i can upload all the needed forms. I tried to do that when i got home and did that, after applying, they said it could not be processed because there is a pending application. Called back. was told to wait a day before they can abort the application. IT TOOK ONE WHOLE WEEK JUST TO ABORT IT. When it was finally aborted. I reapplied and patiently uploaded all by documents... 4 days later i get a notification, saying i need to upload EVERYTHING AGAIN....
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Teresa Wu
    Teresa Wu
    4 Reviews, 39 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 16 Sep 2018
    Best current account with high interest! Their user friendly internet banking interface makes site easy to navigate and easy to use.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Bryan Chong
    Bryan Chong
    12 Reviews, 22 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 15 Aug 2018
    UOB, knowned for its professional services and details. Always a joy opening an account with them. All the mailers and instructions thereafter was prompt and no further instructions were needed for me to issue my first ever cheque to my Sister! UOB - Right by you :)
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Vincent Tan
    Vincent Tan
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 07 Aug 2018
    The interest rate has been updated. Great if you want to park your additional short term fund of 75k for an effective interest rate of 2.44% per annum, provided if you fulfill 2 requirements. Maintain $500 recurring expenses on UOB One card (can earn $200 rebates per year) AND have 3 GIRO transactions. In this way, salary crediting can be performed on another account (OCBC/DBS/BOC/Maybank) to earn the salary credit interest.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Tan Yi Heng Jason
    Tan Yi Heng Jason
    2 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Good interest and prompt crediting but you must have $50,000 to reap full benefits. Anyway, easy to meet criteria (two out of three) and good product overall.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

How to maximise the interest rate for UOB One Savings Account?

Base interest rate(%) p.a.

The base interest rate per annum for UOB One savings account is 0.05%

Bonus Interest Rate(%) p.a

The bonus interest rate per annum for UOB One savings account comes with a few criteria:

If one spends S$500 on UOB One Card:

  • 1.0% p.a. bonus for the first S$10,000 of your account balance.
  • 1.5% p.a. bonus for the next S$20,000 of your account balance.
  • 2.0% p.a. bonus for the next S$20,000 of your account balance.
  • 0.05% p.a. bonus for anything over S$50,000 of your account balance.

If one spends S$500 on UOB One Card and Credit Salary of at least S$2,000:

  • 1.5% p.a. bonus for the first S$10,000 of your account balance.
  • 2.0% p.a. bonus for the next S$20,000 of your account balance.
  • 3.33% p.a. bonus for the next S$20,000 of your account balance.
  • 0.05% p.a. bonus for anything over S$50,000 of your account balance.

If one spends S$500 on UOB One Card and pay 3 monthly GIRO bills:

  • 1.5% p.a. bonus for the first S$10,000 of your account balance.
  • 2.0% p.a. bonus for the next S$20,000 of your account balance.
  • 3.33% p.a. bonus for the next S$20,000 of your account balance.
  • 0.05% p.a. bonus for anything over S$50,000 of your account balance.

Terms and fees for UOB One Savings Account

  • Initial deposit: S$1,000
  • Citizenship status: Singaporeans, PRs and foreigners
  • Minimum age to open account: 18
  • Minimum Average Daily Balance: S$500
  • Fall below fee: S$2
  • Early closure fee: S$30 if below 6 months

Download Seedly’s free

Expense Tracking App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Sync all your banks in one place
    Sync all your banks in one place
  • Quickly add transactions and view reports
    Quickly add transactions and view reports
  • Community Q&A and blog integration
    Community Q&A and blog integration