MoolahSense

MoolahSense

1.3
(17)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (17)

1.3
  • 5
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    13
OperationsLoan agreements in place
MethodologyBusiness term loan and Invoice financing
Fees1% on repayment
Minimum$500 per campaign (initial deposit $1,000)
Default Rate4%
More about MoolahSense
Reviews (17)
Q&A (2)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Jan
    Jan
    Level 2. Rookie
    Updated on 16 Jan 2018
    Total loans made 119, repaid 59, current 60, late 4, pass due 18, doubtful 10, loss 16 and close off 3. very ugly set of numbers, especially when compared with the other p2p platforms that i have also invested.....looking at possibly just recovering principal or making a small loss. other platforms yielding around 12% to 20++% for the same duration of 2.5 yrs
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Npm Adele
    Npm Adele
    Level 3. Wonderkid
    Reviewed on 21 Mar 2019
    Took months for my application to be approved. It was my second application that got approved. Never tried using it thereafter as there were no ongoing loans, and the reviews online were not very positive.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Fiona Li
    Fiona Li
    Level 1. Freshie
    Reviewed on 13 Mar 2019
    I won't recommend MoolahSense to anyone as its risk management, bad debt recovery and loan quality are far away below its peers. Invested in 20 loans since Nov 2017. I have been withdrawing any available funds from MoolahSense since Oct 2018. I am worrying even not able to get all my principal back. The default rate of my investment in this platform will be terribly high given current loan status: Paid 7 Current 2 Late 2 Past Due 5 Doubtful 1 Loss 3
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Victor Looi
    Victor Looi
    Level 2. Rookie
    Reviewed on 08 Mar 2019
    I invested in 45 loans, 31 current, 5 late, 7 past due, 2 doubtful. The numbers say it all about my experience with Moolahsense so far.
    Comments (1)
    1
    0
    Share this
    • Wong Hong Wei
      Wong Hong Wei
      Your numbers are terrific, you have a decent shot at breaking even. Compare to my portfolio which is running near 50% NPLs - I will consider myself extremely lucky to make a 10% loss eventually: Paid = 32 Current = 1 Past Due = 5 Doubtful = 4 Loss = 10 Closed off = 9
      10 Mar 2019
  • Minh Le
    Minh Le
    Level 2. Rookie
    Reviewed on 08 Jan 2019
    Full of shitty ass loans. I had 3 deals in default right now and the updates are extremely slow. The last update I received for one of the defaulted loans was from a month ago. Good thing I didn't put a lot of money on the platform. MoolahSense team needs to step up their due diligence process. I am starting to withdraw all of my money every time I get paid back. I wouldn't recommend this platform to any of the people I know. This is a nightmare!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Harsh Upadhyay
    Harsh Upadhyay
    Level 2. Rookie
    Reviewed on 02 Jan 2019
    The due diligence and notes from Moolahsense are not up to the level, and hence I ended up losing about 2/3rd of my investments. Just so you know, I invest and make good money in equity, but the same rationale failed in Moolahsense, and that could only happen if the data is wrong. Anyway, no point me cribbing about it. JUST KEEP AWAY FROM THIS PLATFORM. Get savings bonds or give money in charity, but don't go for Moolahsense.
    Comments (1)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About MoolahSense

MoolahSense started in year 2014 by Ex Vice President of Macquarie Capital, Lawrence Yong.

Types of loans by MoolahSense

MoolahSense gives out loans in form of Business Term Loans and Invoice Financing.

Risk Management for MoolahSense

MoolahSense access lenders based on the nature and outlook of the industry they operate in, the strength of their financials and overall business model as well as the background and character of its Directors.

Funds for MoolahSense are held separately with OCBC.

Minimum investment and fees for MoolahSense

The minimum investment for Funding Societies is at S$1,000. The minimum investment for each campaign is S$100.