MoolahSense Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

MoolahSense

  • Overview
  • Reviews (31)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
P2P Lending/MoolahSense
P2P Lending/MoolahSense
1.2
31 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

USER RATINGS

User Experience

3.3

Portfolio Transparency

1.7

Customer Support

1.7

Quantity of Deals

1.9

Quality of Deals

1.0

MoolahSense

1% on all repayments

INVESTOR FEES

$100 per campaign ($1000 initial deposit)

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

13.64%

DEFAULT RATE (2019)

MoolahSense

1% on all repayments

INVESTOR FEES

$100 per campaign ($1000 initial deposit)

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

13.64%

DEFAULT RATE (2019)

Reviews (31)

1.2

31 Reviews

  • 5
    0
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    26

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 3w ago

    Purchased

    MoolahSense

    Amazing. Those dudes do not answer any phone calls, do not reply to any support messages and they made everything to be unreachable. As a result i cannot take any money out of my account. All lost. As my bank account is closed and wanted to update to the new one but that is not possible. Lodging a police report against the directors and the company...

    2

    Liu

    2w ago

    Any outcome? i have some funds with them also. :( their website seems to be down
    George

    2w ago

    No Liu, nothing, i left a voice message to them at the SME line (the only accepting voice msgs) but no reply again. They are totally uncontactable. I lost all my funds and i cannot withdraw now that my old bank account is closed. Someone needs to go to their offices and if nobody there make a police report
    Post
  • Updated on 01 Aug 2020

    Purchased

    MoolahSense

    Invested in 3 p2p platforms over 2 yrs. Moolah, is the worst. Infact. They dont even deserve 1 star. With the huge numbers of deal that defaulted, i wonder if they ever bother to check on these borrowers financials, or if they simply approve any deals that come their way.

    0

    Post
  • Updated on 24 May 2020

    Purchased

    MoolahSense

    Been with them since their first deal with the Seoul yummy, the default rate is so bad, I think I stand a higher chance of taking it to the casino table.

    1

    Sp Kavi
    Sp Kavi

    16 Sep 2020

    <a href="https://yonganinternational.com/en/about-us">Best commodity trading broker</a>
    Post
  • Updated on 09 May 2020
    Probably stuffed with analysts with just psle cert... ought to improve on how they do their due diligence [Debt Recovery] Poor experience on debt recovery, don't think they have recovered any of the stuff I invested in. [Portfolio Diversification] DYOD, it is really a high-risk platform and I think the returns do not justify the risk. [Risk Assessment] Poor. [Customer Support] Passive-aggressive in saving their own name despite how bad their platform is.

    0

    Post
  • Been using since 2015, The company, description of the loan's and company's financials are detailed. Out of the 11 I have invested, I have experienced 3 defaults. When it comes to defaults, the frequency of the updates is not regular and the resolution of it not very fast. Till now the 3 defaults, are still in default with no final outcome. In my opinion, the current batches of loans seems to have a higher chance of default (2 of my defaults were from loans which were issued in 2017. Prior to that, I feel Moolahsense's "credit writing" of loans in 2015 and 2016 were much better. Perhaps MS has to do more QC of its P2P loans- less quantity of P2P loan but of higher quality? Update as of May 2020 No longer using Moolahsense. This is because what I have come to realise is the default resolution takes very very long and because the lenders in Moolahsesne has to bear hefty legal cost to claim defaults My first experience was with a well known local Indian Entrepreneur then who had defaulted. It took a while and the group of lenders needed to hire a lawyer which took up funds. The second was an engineering company who is sill struggling to repay its loans despite it being 2+ years. All in all, with the current Covid crisis, more and more of such company loans under MS is now in default. Not advisable to undertake P2P loans while the returns are high, the risk outweighs it

    3

    1 more comments

    Choon Yuan Chan
    Choon Yuan Chan

    06 Oct 2018

    Quick update the last P2P loan I have with Moolahsense did not pay back their full interest too. Moolahsense did a settlement with them and I was only able to cover my principle and a little interest, got back less than 1% return. So it makes it 4 default out of 12.
    Wai Kuan

    11 Jun 2020

    Hi Choon Yuan Chan, May I ask if "The second was an engineering company who is still struggling to repay its loans despite it being 2+ years." refers to BTech Engineering?
    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrendingEditoral
No questions found.

About MoolahSense

MoolahSense started in year 2014 by Ex Vice President of Macquarie Capital, Lawrence Yong.

Types of loans by MoolahSense

MoolahSense gives out loans in form of Business Term Loans and Invoice Financing.

Risk Management for MoolahSense

MoolahSense access lenders based on the nature and outlook of the industry they operate in, the strength of their financials and overall business model as well as the background and character of its Directors.

Funds for MoolahSense are held separately with OCBC.

Minimum investment and fees for MoolahSense

The minimum investment for Funding Societies is at S$1,000. The minimum investment for each campaign is S$100.