facebookTiger Brokers Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Online Brokerages/Tiger Brokers
Online Brokerages/Tiger Brokers
4.1
128 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Tiger Brokers.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in August 2021

Tiger Brokers Review 2021

  • Tiger Brokers is a popular online brokerage trading platform in Singapore with low fees and many attractive welcome/ sign-up offers.
  • Access stocks, ETFs, options, warrants, CBBCs, REITs, futures, and more on multiple markets from a single account
  • One of the lowest fees per trade on the market at 0.04% (SGX)
  • No min. deposit required
  • No min. commission, inactivity, or custodian fees
  • Currency conversion fee waived for Forex trading
  • Application can be expedited using SingPass MyInfo
  • Multiple trading features such as one-click trading, profit/loss analysis, stock options trading, in-depth analytics, screeners, and candlestick charts
  • Read our full blog review on Tiger Brokers here
...see more

Tiger Brokers

$2.88

MINIMUM FEE

0.04%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Tiger Brokers

$2.88

MINIMUM FEE

0.04%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Reviews (128)

4.1

128 Reviews

5
73
4
32
3
4
2
2
1
17

Service Rating

Customer Support

3.9

User Experience

4.3
      Posted 21 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Tiger Brokers

      Even though naked put was in the money, there was still 2 weeks till the option expire, the system auto sold my stocks.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 09 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Tiger Brokers

      Worst broker on line, open an account to buy shares, they led you to demo account and prime account doesn't work, and to withdraw you need bank swift code and bank statement, this is the most complicated broker i ever seen, don't waste your time with them , not recommended , i rather go to my bank instead.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 05 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Tiger Brokers

      [Commission Rates] It is one of the lowest fee brokerage in Singapore. [Market Access] Market access to the few major markets so good but can include more exchange.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 11 May 2022

      Purchased

      Tiger Brokers

      Very seamless interface with good information of the underlying at your fingertips! Use it to trade options as well. For options, just falling short of multi-leg orders. Customer service is responsive but can't seem to clear my doubts on the technical side.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 27 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Tiger Brokers

      [Account Creation] Fuss free, super quick and simple. [User Interface] Very simple and easy to use interface. They have desktop app too which can help you to analyse stocks [Customer Service] Customer Service was really nice, and will answer any doubts which I have which is great [Commission Rates] It is cheap compared to traditional brokers such as DBS Vickers but not as cheap as Interactive brokers whom fees are as low as USD0.35 per transaction! [Deposit] The only broker which allow you to deposit almost instantly through DBS Direct Debit Authorisation. One of the competitive advantage! [Withdrawal] Withdrawal was fuss free too. I received it directly to the bank linked, however it took a couple of days

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Tiger Brokers

      [Account Creation] Fuss free, I am a Singaporean. [User Interface] Quite simple and clean interface. They have desktop app too but I didn't use it. [Customer Service] This one I had a little issue at the beginning of 2021(?), seeked help but the interface was in chinese if I am not wrong. Haven't requested any help in the recent times [Withdrawal] Withdrawal was fuss free too. I received it directly to the bank linked.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Tiger Brokers

      Innovative! Can't complain with the free share. Wish I could also use it to invest like a robo. The wealth management part should be developed further.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 16 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Tiger Brokers

      I started using Tiger when I decided to get more serious in my investments. [User Interface] The user interface is intuitive, with lots of information available for users. [Features] There are many features to Tiger, such as daily login rewards and achievements to complete. These rewards allow you to claim coupons or get a cheaper trade fee. [Others] Tiger also provides many news articles which can be useful information for people who want daily market updates.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Tiger Brokers

      [User Interface] Very good interface compared to long standing brokers such as ibkr. Like how I am able to see all my assets in a single glance. App is responsive as well.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Tiger Brokers

      Unable to sign up easily. Tiger brooker as system does not account for all different scenarios compared to my info singpass hence gives errors for unique cases.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      How to Open a Tiger Brokers Account

      To open a Tiger account, you will need to provide the following:

      • Identity document
      • Proof of residential address
      • Tax residency and tax identification number (if any)
      • The name and address of your employer
      • Investment objectives and experience, etc

      Brokerage Fees and Charges for Tiger Brokers

      Fees for US Stocks & ETFs:

      Type

      Charges

      Charged by

      Commission

      USD 0.005 / Share
      Min. USD 0.99 / Order

      Tiger Brokers

      Platform Fee

      USD 0.005 / Share
      Min. USD 1 / Order

      Tiger Brokers

      SEC Membership Fee (charged for sell orders only)

      0.0000051 * Trade Value

      SEC (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission)

      Fees for US Stocks & ETFs

      Fees for HK Stocks

      Type

      Charges

      Charged by

      Commission

      0.03% * Trade Value

      Min. HKD 7 / Order

      Tiger Brokers

      Platform Fee

      0.03% * Trade Value

      Min. HKD 8 / Order

      Tiger Brokers

      Trading Fee

      0.005% * Trade Value + HKD 0.5

      HKEX

      Clearing Fee

      0.002% * Trade Value

      Min. HKD 2 and Max. HKD 100 / Order

      HKSCC

      Transaction Levy

      0.0027% * Trade Value

      SFC

      Stamp Duty

      0.13% * Trade Value

      (Rounding up to the nearest integer)

      Government of Hong Kong

      Fees for Singapore Stocks, ETFs and REITs

      Type

      Charges

      Charged by

      Commission

      0.04% * Trade Value

      Min. SGD 1 / Order

      Tiger Brokers

      Platform

      0.04% * Trade Value

      Min. SGD 1.88 / Order

      Tiger Brokers

      Trading fee

      0.0075% * Trade Value

      SGX

      Clearing Fee

      0.0325% * Trade Value

      SGX

      Fees for Singapore Stocks, ETFs and REITs

      Contact Tiger Brokers

      • Business Hours: 8.30 am to 6.30 pm (Monday - Friday)
      • Chat: Available on this website & Tiger Trade APP
      • Customer Service Tel: +65 6950 0591, +65 6331 2277
      • Email: [email protected]
      • Visit Tiger Brokers' official website for more details on how to reach them

      Advertisement