PhillipCapital (POEMS) Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

PhillipCapital (POEMS)

  • Overview
  • Reviews (154)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Online Brokerages/PhillipCapital (POEMS)
Online Brokerages/PhillipCapital (POEMS)
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

4.1

User Experience

4.0

PhillipCapital (POEMS)

$8

MINIMUM FEE

0.08%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

PhillipCapital (POEMS)

$8

MINIMUM FEE

0.08%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Details

PhillipCapital POEMS Review 2020

Phillip's Online Electronic Mart System, or POEMS for short, is an online trading platform and brokerage by PhillipCapital. POEMS offers various types of accounts catered to the different needs of individual investors.

  • Trading Fees: 0.08%
  • Minimum Fee: $8
  • Stock Holding Type: Custodian
Read More about PhillipCapital (POEMS)
Reviews (154)

4.0

154 Reviews

  • 5
    71
  • 4
    48
  • 3
    14
  • 2
    6
  • 1
    15

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 19 Oct 2020

    Purchased

    PhillipCapital (POEMS)

    [Commission Rates] EXPENSIVE, used before and never using it again switching it to custodian if you're keen on minimising your withholding tax on dividend, and charges. DEFINITELY DONT RECOMMEND

    1

    Frankie Rappaport
    Frankie Rappaport

    3w ago

    When you transfer money from abroad into your account it still takes weeks to appear in your balance. difficult to understand why this doesn't improve.
    Post
  • Updated on 24 Sep 2020

    Purchased

    PhillipCapital (POEMS)

    [User Interface] [Customer Service] Trading account and margin account suspended at the same time, what's reason for me to open two different accounts. Waste time to unsuspected again. Give up my use. Don't recommend to anyone

    0

    Post
  • Updated on 16 Sep 2020

    Purchased

    PhillipCapital (POEMS)

    Never got to access my account at all. I applied all the way back in 11 March 2020. Contacted customer service multiple times until I saw account linkage confirmation email on 20 April 2020. Great. I thought I finally can login. Then I realized there's no password. I read on the site that I'm supposed to receive a password via snail mail. It's 17 Sept when I'm writing this review. I've never received it. I've contacted them about it, also didn't receive any follow up. I tried to reset my password online, and it says my account is not eligible to reset password. I've moved on with another broker while waiting. I guess maybe my income looks too small to be worthy of them serving at all?

    0

    Post
  • Updated on 16 Sep 2020

    Purchased

    PhillipCapital (POEMS)

    [Others] I was quite blessed to have a good broker. Good in the sense whereby whenever you ask him anything, he will provide his opinion and gives you a new perspective. The occasional stock tips and in depth blog (he has a blog) content is quite useful as well; albeit slightly higher commission rates but I see it as "tipping" for the service provided.

    0

    Post
  • Updated on 18 Aug 2020

    Purchased

    PhillipCapital (POEMS)

    [Commission Rates] Simply overcharged. You can easily find better rates elsewhere. Just Google. [User Interface] Old system and slow response. It can take a few minutes just to send one order.

    3

    1 more comments

    PhillipCapital
    PhillipCapital

    24 Sep 2020

    Hi Max, thank you for leaving us a review. We would like to take this opportunity to introduce our low cost account – Cash Plus Account. For more details, please visit www.poems.com.sg/cash-plus. We will continue to improve and serve you better!
    Frankie Rappaport
    Frankie Rappaport

    3w ago

    When you transfer money from abroad into your account it still takes weeks to appear in your balance. difficult to understand why this doesn't improve.
    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrendingEditoral
No questions found.

Types of services PhillipCapital POEMS provides

  • Poems 2.0 - a beginner friendly all encompassing interface for investors of all levels
  • Poems Mobile - for easy trading on the go
  • Poems Mercury - for more advanced traders
  • Other specialised platforms for CFD, Forex, UT and Futures
  • Access to over 40,000 products across more than 26 global markets
  • View your entire portfolio and access advanced features across all platforms anytime
  • Over 30 trading tools and features such as Enhanced Market Depth and Ticker Streamer for analysis and research

Types of accounts available with PhillipCapital (POEMS)

The types of account provided are:

  • Basic Trading (Cash) Account
  • Securities Financing Account
  • Securities Borrowing Account
  • Leveraged FX Account
  • Futures Account
  • Equities Plus Account

Brokerage fees and charges of PhillipCapital (POEMS)

The fees and charges of PhillipCapital (POEMS) are as follows:

Online

  • Minimum Commission: S$25
  • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.28%
  • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.22%
  • Investment above S$100,000: 0.18%

By Phone

  • Minimum Commission: S$40
  • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.50%
  • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.40%
  • Investment above S$100,000: 0.25%

Other transaction charges:

  • Clearing fee imposed by CDP: 0.0325%
  • SGX Trading fee: 0.0075%

Contact PhillipCapital (POEMS)