PhillipCapital (POEMS)

PhillipCapital (POEMS)

2.8
(6)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (6)

2.8
  • 5
    0
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    0
Product NamePhilipCapital POEMS
Stock holding typeCentral Depository Account (CDP)
FeesMinimum: $25 < $50k: 0.28% $50 to $100k: 0.22% >$100k: 0.18%
Cash Upfront OptionMinimum $10 or 0.12% whichever is higher (until 30th June 2019)
More about PhillipCapital (POEMS)
Reviews (6)
Q&A (2)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Claude Chew
    Claude Chew
    Level 3. Wonderkid
    Reviewed on 10 Jan 2019
    They have update the mobile apps, which is usefull for quick mobile trading. I think more importantly is you must have a good remiser. Do pm me for one, as my current remiser is good:)
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Jasmine Tsoi
    Jasmine Tsoi
    Level 4. Prodigy
    Reviewed on 28 May 2018
    Good prepaid account fees as compared to other platforms. Have used it for a while to buy dividend stocks (ie. STI index), simple to put in orders. They also offer free investment classes monthly at their different outlets where you can learn more about how to use the Phillip POEMS platform, or other beginner investment knowledge.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Stefan Saw
    Stefan Saw
    Level 3. Wonderkid
    Reviewed on 23 May 2018
    You can trade it for every shares you got however, the website is too complicated. There were missing functions and you have to find it yourself. There were too many steps. Not user-friendly
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Junda Ong
    Junda Ong
    Level 3. Wonderkid
    Reviewed on 21 Feb 2018
    PROS: - Zero commission for unit trusts, but I believe this is promotional, so enjoy while it last. Obviously they are fighting with FSM. Without this carrot, I will totally not use POEMs. CONS: - Worst website even with a 2.0 revamp in 2017. Very confusing, even for a simple action of withdrawing cash back to your bank. - To terminate a RSP, I have to submit a physical form
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Siti Putri
    Siti Putri
    Level 5. Genius
    Reviewed on 20 Feb 2018
    I used 4 other local brokers before switching to POEMS around 1+ years ago. Pros: Can trade in much more overseas exchange markets especially in Southeast Asia. Allows multiple asset class access besides Equities. Such as CFD, FX, Unit Trust and Insurance. Allows keeping multiple currencies deposit and pays slightly higher interest than banks. The fees are reasonable. Have more reports, analysis, better charting tools. Allows Advanced Order types such as Stop Loss, Market Limit etc, which is crucial but are not available in those 4 other local brokers I have used. Can choose CDP account or Cash Account, which allows cheaper fees. Cons: The platform takes time to get used to. Not as user-friendly to navigate and somewhat messy. Occasionally it takes time to load and hang. I am still using POEMs for SGX-listed and Southeast Asia-listed shares. Otherwise for other markets, I still prefer my other overseas broker due to more cheaper fees
    Comments (1)
    4
    0
    Share this
    • Fahrettin Haczeyni
      Fahrettin Haczeyni
      Hey Siti, just curious. Which international brokers you use for foreign markets NYSE etc?
      08 Feb 2019
  • Soon Xiaohui
    Soon Xiaohui
    Level 5. Genius
    Reviewed on 20 Feb 2018
    I started my investment Journey with Poems first around 10 years ago before I switch platform Pros: Allows you to trade, different type of investment assets Cons: Poor user interface, currency are not converted automatically Re-visited it 3 years ago, open account under my friend's name. After going through its interface again, the same problems still remains. Therefore I did not use it, prefer my foreign brokerage accounts 🙂
    Comments (0)
    4
    0
    Share this

Write a review

Types of account available with POEMS PhillipCapital

POEMS Phillip Capital offers various types of accounts catered to the different needs of individual investors.

The types of account provided are:

  • Basic Trading (Cash) Account
  • Securities Financing Account
  • Securities Borrowing Account
  • Leveraged FX Account
  • Futures Account
  • Equities Plus Account

Brokerage fees and charges of POEMS Phillip Capital

The fees and charges of POEMS Phillip Capital are as follows:

Online

  • Minimum Commission: S$25
  • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.28%
  • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.22%
  • Investment above S$100,000: 0.18%

By Phone

  • Minimum Commission: S$40
  • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.50%
  • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.40%
  • Investment above S$100,000: 0.25%

Other transaction charges:

  • Clearing fee imposed by CDP: 0.0325%
  • SGX Trading fee: 0.0075%

Contact POEMS Phillip Capital