facebookPOEMS by PhillipCapital Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Online Brokerages/POEMS by PhillipCapital
Online Brokerages/POEMS by PhillipCapital
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by POEMS by PhillipCapital.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

4.4

User Experience

4.3

POEMS by PhillipCapital

$8

MINIMUM FEE

0.08% to 0.12%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

POEMS by PhillipCapital

$8

MINIMUM FEE

0.08% to 0.12%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in December 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

POEMS by PhillipCapital Review 2021

Phillip's Online Electronic Mart System, or POEMS for short, is an online trading platform and brokerage by PhillipCapital. POEMS offers various types of accounts catered to the different needs of individual investors.

  • Trading Fees: 0.08% to 0.12%
  • Minimum Fee: S$8
  • Stock Holding Type: Custodian
Read More about POEMS by PhillipCapital
Reviews (414)

4.3

414 Reviews

  • 5
    240
  • 4
    116
  • 3
    31
  • 2
    6
  • 1
    21

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
    pinned

    Pinned by POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Posted 08 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      I have been using POEMS for shares trading since 2009. I can see the transformation of this trading platform from desktop version to the latest mobile app. Once you are familiar with the platform, it's quite user-friendly. My trading representative also introduced a lower commission account which suits my trading pattern. The commission rate for trading US counters is very attractive!

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      09 Nov 2021

      Hi SC, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience!

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 11d ago
      [Products Offered] All financial products that are offered globally to retail traders. [Commission Rates] Not the lowest in the country, so not recommended for low capital traders.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 20d ago

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      I have stopped stock trading for some 10 years. Now am back. I find POEMS has improved by leaps and bounds. The charts are excellent. And there are so many things in there that I am still learning to grasp to use. Glad to say that despite all these improvements, Phillips Securities is still so humble asking for ideas for further enhancements. Keep up the good work!

      2

      POEMS

      POEMS

      17d ago

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review us! Thank you for your support and we will continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience!

      POEMS

      POEMS

      15d ago

      Hi there! We're pleased to announce your review has been selected for the 'Review POEMS on Seedly' campaign! To claim the reward, please send an email to [email protected] with your Full Name, Contact Number, POEMS account number (all of which as per registered with POEMS) with a screenshot of your review (do make sure your name on Seedly is visible)!

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 23d ago

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      At first, I thought its safer to trade via broker directly. After I switched to use Poem's, I found its safe, easy and faster. Great platform for trading!

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      Edited 22d ago

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We will continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience.

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 22 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Poems trading platforms prices are very much lagging as compared to other trading platforms Poems surely needed to make a lot improvement to its trading platform

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      23 Dec 2021

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We will share your feedback with the relevant departments and continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience.

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 22 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      1) Online/mobile platform, layout, work flow highly user friendly. Easily among the best among brokerages and banks. And great effort in constantly improving and optimising the online/mobile platform over the past decade+. 2) The bond desk team is excellent. Highly efficient with bond buying and selling. Great effort with the online bond platform prices, easily among the best among banks and brokerages. Perhaps next step is linking up with mobile platform and more detailed info for each bond, like stock analytic. 3) The regular sharing saving plan (Share Builder Plan), for dollar cost averaging strategy, also among the best in industry. Would be ideal for young adults just started working, if there is flat %fee and no minimum fee. 4) Highly competitive fees for shares and bonds. Would be even better for young adults, if flat %fee and no minimum fee.

      3

      1 more comments

      POEMS

      POEMS

      15d ago

      Hi there! We're pleased to announce your review has been selected for the 'Review POEMS on Seedly' campaign! To claim the reward, please send an email to [email protected] with your Full Name, Contact Number, POEMS account number (all of which as per registered with POEMS) with a screenshot of your review (do make sure your name on Seedly is visible)!

      POEMS

      POEMS

      9d ago

      Hi there! In case you missed it, we're pleased to announce your review has been selected for the 'Review POEMS on Seedly' campaign! To claim the reward, please send an email to [email protected] with your Full Name, Contact Number, POEMS account number (all of which as per registered with POEMS) with a screenshot of your review by 14/01/2022 23:59hrs, otherwise your entry will be forfeited (do make sure your name on Seedly is visible)!

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 22 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      [Customer Service] My remisier Joey Choy and team are professional and respond to queries promptly. There are some time where I over sold stock quantities that I do not have due to typing errors. The team is quick to respond to me and appeal to waive off fines by SGX. [Market Access] Phillip Capital provides free Singapore market depth for quite a number of months in the past 2 years to its subscribers. [Commission Rates] Open a cash plus account to get cheaper commission rates. Thank you!

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      23 Dec 2021

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We will continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience!

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 22 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      [User Interface] hope the app have the full features of the desktop. that would make it full...... else in time of this mobile world, if certain transaction need to be just desktop then it would be still a drawback

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      23 Dec 2021

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We will share your feedback with the relevant departments and continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience!

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 22 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Poems is the best of the best when i always use this platform daily. [User Interface] Ease of reference for me to check on this platform

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      23 Dec 2021

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We will continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience!

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 22 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      . [Customer Service] Excellent but there are issues to be improved. Please send us a message when the subscription for market depth service is expiring and also send us a notification to automatically reply with a Yes or No to renew by rewards points or payment. Thank you

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      23 Dec 2021

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We will share your feedback with the relevant departments and continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience!

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Types of Services Provided by POEMS by PhillipCapital

      • Poems 2.0 - a beginner friendly all encompassing interface for investors of all levels
      • Poems Mobile - for easy trading on the go
      • Poems Pro - for more advanced traders
      • Other specialised platforms for CFD, Forex, UT and Futures
      • Access to over 40,000 products across more than 26 global markets
      • View your entire portfolio and access advanced features across all platforms anytime
      • Over 30 trading tools and features such as Enhanced Market Depth and Ticker Streamer for analysis and research

      Types of accounts available with POEMS by PhillipCapital

      The types of account provided are:

      • Basic Trading (Cash) Account
      • Securities Financing Account
      • Securities Borrowing Account
      • Leveraged FX Account
      • Futures Account
      • Equities Plus Account

      Brokerage fees and charges of POEMS by PhillipCapital

      The fees and charges of POEMS by PhillipCapital are as follows:

      Online

      • Minimum Commission: S$25
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.28%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.22%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.18%

      By Phone

      • Minimum Commission: S$40
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.50%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.40%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.25%

      Other transaction charges:

      • Clearing fee imposed by CDP: 0.0325%
      • SGX Trading fee: 0.0075%

      Contact POEMS by PhillipCapital

      • POEMS by PhillipCapital hotline: 6531 1555
      • Visit POEMS website for more details

      Contact us at [email protected]should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies