POEMS by PhillipCapital Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

POEMS by PhillipCapital

  • Overview
  • Reviews (158)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Online Brokerages/POEMS by PhillipCapital
Online Brokerages/POEMS by PhillipCapital
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by POEMS by PhillipCapital.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

4.1

User Experience

4.0

POEMS by PhillipCapital

$8

MINIMUM FEE

0.08% to 0.12%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

POEMS by PhillipCapital

$8

MINIMUM FEE

0.08% to 0.12%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Details

POEMS by PhillipCapital Review 2021

Phillip's Online Electronic Mart System, or POEMS for short, is an online trading platform and brokerage by PhillipCapital. POEMS offers various types of accounts catered to the different needs of individual investors.

  • Trading Fees: 0.08% to 0.12%
  • Minimum Fee: S$8
  • Stock Holding Type: Custodian
Read More about POEMS by PhillipCapital
Reviews (158)

3.9

158 Reviews

  • 5
    72
  • 4
    48
  • 3
    14
  • 2
    6
  • 1
    18

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
    pinned

    Pinned by POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Updated on 18 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Really like their [User Interface]. Smooth and easy to navigate compared to other Brokerages. Commendable [Customer Service] as well from the one in charge of my accounts, Teck Hua. He is fast and responsive. ūüĎć Recommend signing up for Poems

      1

      PhillipCapital

      PhillipCapital

      18 Dec 2019

      Hi Yan Yang, we are glad you are pleased with your servicing representative. Thank you for your support
      Post
      Updated 3w ago

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Highly recommend traders NOT to use poems. I’ve tried it for a while, and hoped I had done more research prior to using it. They charge exorbitant fees for a single trade ($8 for sg, 100hkd for hkex, 20usd for US trade), the trade prices lag a good 20 minutes, and the minimum trade volume is sometimes ridiculous. As an amateur trader, I had to fork out SG$15000 to purchase a particular HK stock just because it’s the minimum volume poems imposed for the trade. Have since moved on to try other platforms. Now thinking about selling everything on the platform since they also charge a holding fee for inactive account... If you do some research, there are much better platforms out there with real time prices, free analysis tools and very Low fees.

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      profile

      2w ago

      Dear Daniel, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We have various trading accounts here in PSPL to suit our clients trading needs, we have accounts that enable contra trading/trading without prior funding and accounts that require funding in the form of cash or marginable securities before trades can be submitted. The price to place trades differs between the different accounts as they entail varying degrees of risk and cost for us as a broker. You may wish to check out our Cash Plus account, for Singapore market currently no minimum commission is levied, meanwhile for US market our commission rate is as low as US$0. As a non-professional trader you may subscribe to live price for US, Malaysia and Thai market using POEMS Rewards - the current number of reward points required is 0, which essentially means it is free. Please reach out to the POEMS dealing team at 64388810 so we can assist you further.
      Post
      Updated on 23 Dec 2020

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      [User Interface] POEMS Mobile 2.0 is easy to use. Although the design is not the best, I was able to learn how to trade on the app quickly. [Commission Rates] Cash Plus Account pricing is competitive. [Products Offered] Can trade CFD, UT, Bonds, DLC, and more... Not bad. [Customer Service] The dealer is friendly and helpful. Initially, I was so puzzled by the entire trading process. She gave me advice patiently on each step, the onboarding was smooth. [Others] Chose POEMS as it has a long history in this industry and many branches in SG, good for a newbie like me who needs guidance on how to trade. Will continue using POEMS.

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      profile

      4w ago

      Hi Kimii, we are glad we served you well as Your Partner In Finance. We strive to continue to improve and serve you better.
      Post
      Updated on 20 Dec 2020

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      I have 2 cash plus account due to changing of broker, still unable to tranfer all my shares from old account to new account after several months of submitting the relevant forms. Worst of all 2 days ago 1 of my counter was transfer from my new account to the old one without my knowledge. POEMS backend is simply unacceptable and inefficient.

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      profile

      24 Dec 2020

      Hi Anthony, we apologise for the experience you have had with us. Kindly contact us at [email protected] or call 64388810 so we can better understand your situation and assist you from there.
      Post
      Updated on 08 Dec 2020

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Submitted in my application during CB for cash account and wait for their reply for 3 months. After send in few email. Until I sent last email. Ask them to cancel my application. And they still open the account for me. But they set up wrongly . Instead of cash account . They set up CDP link account. OMG

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      profile

      24 Dec 2020

      Hi Mike, we have contacted the admin of [email protected] to check on any emails we might have missed. Meanwhile, we would like to understand more about the account you applied for as we only offer the opening of Cash Management Account and Cash Plus Account online. Kindly contact us at [email protected] or call 64388810 so we can further assist you.
      Post
    Questions (0)
      Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

      No Question Found.

      Types of Services Provided by POEMS by PhillipCapital

      • Poems 2.0 - a beginner friendly all encompassing interface for investors of all levels
      • Poems Mobile - for easy trading on the go
      • Poems Mercury - for more advanced traders
      • Other specialised platforms for CFD, Forex, UT and Futures
      • Access to over 40,000 products across more than 26 global markets
      • View your entire portfolio and access advanced features across all platforms anytime
      • Over 30 trading tools and features such as Enhanced Market Depth and Ticker Streamer for analysis and research

      Types of accounts available with POEMS by PhillipCapital

      The types of account provided are:

      • Basic Trading (Cash) Account
      • Securities Financing Account
      • Securities Borrowing Account
      • Leveraged FX Account
      • Futures Account
      • Equities Plus Account

      Brokerage fees and charges of POEMS by PhillipCapital

      The fees and charges of POEMS by PhillipCapital are as follows:

      Online

      • Minimum Commission: S$25
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.28%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.22%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.18%

      By Phone

      • Minimum Commission: S$40
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.50%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.40%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.25%

      Other transaction charges:

      • Clearing fee imposed by CDP: 0.0325%
      • SGX Trading fee: 0.0075%

      Contact POEMS by PhillipCapital

      • POEMS by PhillipCapital hotline: 6531 1555
      • Visit POEMS website for more details

      Contact us at [email protected]should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies