facebookLim & Tan Securities Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Online Brokerages/Lim & Tan Securities
Online Brokerages/Lim & Tan Securities
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Lim & Tan Securities.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in March 2021
  • Pays to access additional features

Lim & Tan Securities Review 2021

Lim and Tan Securities offers various types of account, catered to the different needs of the individual investor. Lim & Tan offers trading for CFDs, Stocks, REITs and ETFs.

The types of account Lim and Tan Securities provide are:

  • Contract For Difference
  • Share Margin Financing
  • Cash Collateralised Trading (CCT)
  • Margin Account
  • Young Investors

...see more

Lim & Tan Securities

$25

MINIMUM FEE

0.18% to 0.28%

TRADING FEES

CDP

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Lim & Tan Securities

$25

MINIMUM FEE

0.18% to 0.28%

TRADING FEES

CDP

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Reviews (14)

3.9

14 Reviews

5
7
4
3
3
2
2
0
1
2
    pinned

    Pinned by Lim & Tan Securities

      26 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Lim & Tan Securities

      [User Interface] & [Features] I have been using Lim&Tan for my stocks investment for many years and so far, everything is good. [Commission Rates] Reasonable but they also offer reward points that can be redeemed to offset the brokerage fee charged.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      29 Apr 2021

      Purchased

      Lim & Tan Securities

      [Customer Service] My Broker was very responsive and often acted in my best interest, giving helpful advice. Though it's expected from a Traditional Brokerage firm, I was still impressed with the service received. [User Interface] The UI/UX is on the traditional side. Compared to new online Brokers (Tiger, TD etc.), it definitely feels outdated and less intuitive. Personally, I was initially confused by many of the functions and had to clarify them with my broker. Additionally, their mobile application is similarly not as developed and convenient to use. [Market Access] You get access to almost all major markets, so definitely a plus point here. [Commission Rates] Unfortunately, Commission rates aren't cheap, though it's too be expected. Additionally, there are other fees to be aware of such as Custody fees for overseas securities which will accumulate over time. Overall, it's been a pleasant experience using Lim & Tan Securities, with their customer service through a personal broker being their strongest point. However, with many other cost and user friendly brokerages out there, it's hard for me to stay and invest using Lim & Tan.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      10 Dec 2020

      Purchased

      Lim & Tan Securities

      [Customer Service] EXTREMELY poor customer service!!!. Not making effort to woo customer is one thing, throwing sarcastic remarks at customer is another. Maybe they inherit their grandfather business, so no new customers they also can survive. Sent me a birthday greeting on WhatsApp, when I try to figure out more about their services I get a lecture and sarcasm from the sales. What a birthday I am making the effort to write this review on computer as the review function on my phone isn't working for some reason. Base on the overall poor Google review on this company, it's crystal clear that the goes off like a fire alarm: DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICE, YOU ARE GONNA REGRET IT.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      24 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Lim & Tan Securities

      One of the most User friendly platform to use though comm is higher than those non-CDP shares platform. Iā€™m willing to pay a little more for personalised service as my broker will share his daily market summary via WhatsApp. Any issues with online platform, he is just a call/text away.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      14 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Lim & Tan Securities

      I have used Lim & Tan for all my trades for the past 3 years. My broker is very personable, quick to respond, and will email and SMS any market info or updates to me at all times. When he takes leave, he will inform me in advance too. Their online platform is very conventional, but still user-friendly. For Hong Kong stock market, they do not have the latest price data though, so my broker will personally let me know the latest prices if I require. So far, I have not encountered any platform glitches yet, compared to some friends who used POEMS platform which they encountered many glitches.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      11 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Lim & Tan Securities

      [Market Access] The broker i have presented me with advice and tips. He was readily available to teach me. In addiiton, the ntuc vouchers are great! put in 5b and JK during sign up

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      11 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      Lim & Tan Securities

      You get NTUC FairPrice vouchers (upon fulfilling 3 trades within 1 month of opening account) or NTUC linkpoints (upon fulfilling 3 trades within 3 months of opening account). Not only that, you get NTUC linkpoints for every trade made online. With the accumulated linkpoints, exchange for NTUC vouchers which have 2 years' expiry date. Not forgetting the low brokerage fee of less than S$25 as compared to others.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 11 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      Lim & Tan Securities

      It offers NTUC link points as a reward for trading. The app for mobile and tablet platform may not be one of the best but it still provide the necessary information.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 09 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      Lim & Tan Securities

      Prior to this month, I did not get any notification that I have new e-statements. For this month I have 4 notifications so far, when only 1 is needed. I find Lim and Tan's website very user unfriendly. To ensure that I have accessed all the e-statements I need to access 6 different pages. Furthermore, the website does not indicate which e-statement is new and which has been read. I fully recommend that L&T do a completely revamp their web-site. [User Interface] [Customer Service]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      21 Mar 2019
      Apart from cash rebates and the referral, there's a sign-up promotion that gives $100/$150 vouchers and 1000limtan/5000linkpoints upon completing 3 online trades within a month of account opening. App's fuss free to use, idiot-proof. Broker shared that commission is lower buying via app than through him, and they will earn the (smaller) commission still,

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Types of Services Lim & Tan Securities Provides

      Lim and Tan Securities offers a few types of services on their trading platform.

      • Daily insights and analysis of Trade, Stock and SGX News alerts from various markets from the limtan app.
      • Broker Assisted Trading
      • GIRO service offers an automatic and convenient way of debiting payment from credit sale proceeds to designated bank account.

      Types of Account Available With Lim & Tan Securities

      Lim and Tan Securities offers various types of account, catered to the different needs of individual investor.

      The types of account Lim and Tan Securities provide are:

      • Contract for difference
      • Share Margin Financing
      • Cash Collateralised Trading (CCT)
      • Margin Account
      • Young Investors

      Brokerage Fees & Charges of Lim & Tan Securities

      The fees and charges of Lim and Tan Securities are as follows:

      Online

      • Minimum Commission: S$25
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.275%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.22%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.18%

      By Phone

      • Minimum Commission: S$40
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.50%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.40%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.25%

      Other transaction charges:

      • Clearing fee imposed by CDP: 0.0325%
      • SGX Trading fee: 0.0075%

      Contact Lim & Tan Securities

      • Lim and Tan Securities hotline: 6533 0595
      • Visit Lim & Tan's website for more information

      Contact us at [email protected]should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.