The Fifth Person Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
The Fifth Person
4.7
127 reviews
Read more reviews of investment courses
Reviews (127)
4.7
Reviews (127)
4.7
  • 5
    97
  • 4
    28
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
  • Very accommodating to beginners looking to find out more about investing - fundamental concepts were clearly explained through engaging examples and the course was well-structured and easy to follow.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 01 Jul 2019
    Easy to understand content, comprehensive basics and helpful forum for investment quadrant. Good info on alpha lab as well.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 01 Jul 2019
    Attended Dividend Machines and Investment Quadrant courses. These courses are incredibly useful not just for knowledge but also networking
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 13 Jun 2019
    Great foundation laid with all the pointers given and step by step how to navigate income stocks and also great framework for analysis REITS as well! Very value for money! Especially since it includes online notes and free resit for the course to learn again!
    1 comment
    0
    Joshua Csk
    Joshua Csk

    28 May 2019

    All are good review, what about those who cant make it? i wonder what is their side of story. =/ i guess we will never know, if u dare to comment bad thing, u will be remove from the group. hopefully u didnt have to pay too expensive price .
  • Updated on 13 Jun 2019
    Informative session for the participants to learn about building up passive income. Trainers made the session interesting with their stories.
    1 comment
    0
    Isaac Loh
    Isaac Loh

    24 Mar 2019

    This is a good and informative seminar for income stock investing. The online is good to recap and consolidate what we hear in the seminar. Will come back to retake the class.
  • Updated on 19 May 2019
    Attended Dividends Machine in early 2018 and I have learnt alot from Victor & Rusmin both through the online learning resources and the Live workshop. Definitely value for money with their lifetime membership, plenty of web seminars to follow up throughout the year too.
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 08 May 2019
    I recently attended Investment Quadrant 3.0 at Rusmin's invitation. Here's my course review. https://risknreturns.com/2019/05/08/investment-quadrant-fifth-person-course-review/
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 21 Apr 2019
    Well paced, easy to understand, simple steps towards income investing. I have been to other workshops, which most of them is encouraging you to trade which may not for everyone. Income investing is for those who are not born to trade.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (4)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending

SeedlyTV EP05

Investments

The Fifth Person

Jonathan Chia Guangrong
Jonathan Chia Guangrong, Fund Manager at JCG Fund
Level 6. Master
Answered on 27 May 2019
Reits are covered under Dividend Machines run by The Fifth Person

SeedlyTV EP05

REITs

The Fifth Person

Investments

NAV is a good metric to use when analyzing REITs but it is only as good as the analyst completing the assessment of each individual who possess the REIT. The calculation of the market value of assets must be done carefully in order to reach at an accurate NAV for the entire REIT.

Investment Courses

Investments

The Fifth Person

Kenneth Lou
Kenneth Lou, Co-founder at Seedly
Level 8. Wizard
Updated on 18 Apr 2019
If you are reading this, chances are, you are considering the next step on your investing journey and deciding whether to pay a few hundred dollars to be taught a session on investing. Particular to the above mentioned FifthPerson Dividends Machine course, it costs close to $469 SGD to attend the course and it’s run only once or twice in the year. Full disclosure: We were invited to a FifthPerson class on one Saturday to share our experience. Of which, I will give my full unbiased review here from an attendee POV before breaking down what you should be looking for and what the course is NOT. ! If you are keen to read more crowd-sourced community reviews from Seedly community, you can jump ahead here. TL;DR Summary: YES I would recommend this for the average Singaporean investor (who is starved for time) - It is better to spend this $469 for an intermediate course to learn about investing for someone who is starting with a clean state - There is a comprehensive online series of content which you can consume in your own time over the weekends - Not forgetting that there is a really good offline workshop which you can attend (for as many times as you like when they run the course yearly) - You also get a really comprehensive thick booklet with the course material covered that day - However, this is NOT a course which you’ll get immediate stock tips and a watchlist (for that you’ll have to pay for the Dividends Machine next level which I did not get) ! This course is good for: - People who are complete beginners to investing - You can easily earn that amount back in dividends in 2 to 3 years - If you are looking to do DIY investing (and not the other passive ETFs or index investing etc) ! This course is NOT good for: - People who just want an easy way to get a list of stocks to buy - Someone who is just keen to get positive returns (all the time) - You’ll still need to do effort and work on what they teach you before you make the right decisions for the long game What happens after the course: - Yes, I did something. I sold of my loser stocks (which I realised why it was a bad decision to begin with) - And now have a better plan when it comes to dealing with market crashes and learnt some strategies to deploy capital - I got very interested in AGMs, and thus started attending some of them these few weeks. We wrote about it recently here. Conclusion: Good for beginners to inetermediate Investors So all in all, thanks Dividend Machines! And Fifthperson, you may be keen to check out other community reviews, and understand what others are saying about their program. Victor, Rusmin and Adam are really great guys with a strong passion for investing and they do what they preach. The hallmark of a real educator in my humble opinion.
Answer image preview

The Fifth Person

Investment Courses

AMA The Fifth Person

Investments

Victor Chng
Victor Chng, Co-Founder at Fifth Person Pte Ltd
Level 4. Prodigy
Updated on 18 Feb 2019
Hi, We just opened dividend machines online. You can find out indepth on what is dividend machines all about and what you can get out of it from here. (www.dividendmachines.com)
About The Fifth Person
HistoryThe Fifth Person believes in spreading a message of sound investment knowledge, financial literacy and intelligent money habits. Founded by Victor Chng and Rusmin Ang in 2014.
Courses AvailableAlpha Lab Dividend Machines Investment Quadrant

About The Fifth Person

The Fifth Person believes in spreading a message. A message that sound investment knowledge, financial literacy, and intelligent money habits can help millions of people around the world achieve financial security, freedom and lead better lives for themselves, their family, and their loved ones.

The Fifth Person was founded by Victor Chng and Rusmin Ang in 2014.

What Kind Of Memberships Do The Fifth Person Offer?

Alpha Lab

  • This membership allows you to discover market-beating stocks and learn how to identify the best value-growth and deep value stocks from around the world. As a registered member, you will receive two stock ideas as well as complete video analyses on the companies' four core areas: business model, financials, management, and valuation.

Investment Quadrant

  • This membership is for individuals looking for a formula that can consistently pick out the best value-growth stocks to invest in. Members will discover a 4-step formula to identify and analyse the value-growth stocks in order to make a 7-figure return in a single stock portfolio in just 2 years. Members will also get access to an online training course which consists of 9 core modules, over 10 hours of video lessons and live support from investment coaches.

Dividend Machines

  • Dividend Machines allows individuals to create their own “Dividend Machine” with a simple 8-step process. This membership is ideal for those who want to receive stable, passive income from their investments year after year. Members will get access to an online training course which consists of 5 core modules, 44 video lessons, and live support from investment coaches.

Contact The Fifth Person

You can visit The Fifth Person, here.

Address: 175A Bencoolen Street, Burlington Square #07-07, Singapore 189650

Email: [email protected]

Tel: 65 6909 5405