Trading With Rayner Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Reviews (46)
4.8
Reviews (46)
4.8
  • 5
    39
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Most Helpful

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
  • Updated on 30 Sep 2018
    THE ULTIMATE PRICE ACTION TRADER COURSE [REVIEW] If you are reading this right now then you are probably thinking about whether this course is worth the money or not, so I'll do my best to make a non-biased or non-sugarcoated review. P.S. This is a very long review ──────────────────── How will the course go: β€’ You will be stormed with new trading concepts and strategies at first, so you may get overwhelmed, especially if you are new to trading, but I highly recommend you take notes. Don't judge the course just yet. Risk management and technical indicators and why it is being used is also included. β€’ After that is the best part, Module 6 is where everything makes sense, like a night turned into the day. You will know how to execute the strategies from top to bottom. You'll realize that the strategies taught are brilliantly tailored to exploit certain market conditions taught in the course. Though I suggest making a better introduction video to clarify traders that they may get overwhelmed, but it will make sense in the end, basically more like putting belief and optimism right at the start. β€’ Next is that you will be shown a lot of trading examples (videos) with the strategies taught, although not all of it I'm not sure why. Rayner explains his thought process which is a really big thing, but he can be too discretionary in some examples but he does explain why. β€’ The final part is where you will be shown recommended trading tools, books, group coaching recordings (I hope there could be more recording sessions shown), documentaries, checklists, or things that will help you as a trader in general ──────────────────── Will you learn in this course: β€’ If you are a complete newbie then yes you will, you are introduced to the basics by watching Rayner's videos in his YouTube channel, you will get overwhelmed at first, but in the end, it will all make sense and there you are trading with a concept that you believe in. β€’ If you are an experienced trader then YES, even if you don't use all the strategies taught, you can still integrate some concepts into your existing trading plan especially if you are a day or swing trader. β€’ this course is really suitable to all levels, but of course, I cannot say it is for everybody. ──────────────────── What I didn't like about the course and how it could be improved: β€’ This is very minor. As a long-term follower of Rayner's blogs, there are topics where you can actually read some of the lessons in his blogs for free, so there are times where I feel that it isn't new to me anymore, but this is only a very small portion of the course, and as you know, the majority of Rayner's content outside this course is for free to leave a legacy to this industry. I do suggest those modules to be expounded further or add new topics compared to the free blog post. P.S. I won't point out which blogs are those :P β€’ Some of the trading strategies taught aren't in the trading examples, adding more examples would do! ──────────────────── After the course: β€’ There are private group webinars which is recorded β€’ You are always free to email their coaches 24/7 to ask questions, yes you are not alone after finishing the course! ──────────────────── Rayner Teo in the course: β€’ What I really appreciated is that Rayner is very open throughout the course that traders should not be limited on the type of trailing stop and timeframe he uses. There is no "best" but the best one for us. β€’ Some traders usually see coaches as a "Holy Grail" that if you mirror exactly what they do, you will be rich and 100% win rate, but that mindset is nothing more than a fantasy. Rayner promotes trader independence, and that will really force you to tinker on your personality as a trader to make a right system for you ───────────────────── Rayner Teo as a trading coach: β€’ He will literally spend more than an hour just to answer all the questions you have in mind. β€’ His answers are with full conviction and would even go beyond the scope of the question to justify the concept in what he teaches. ───────────────────── IS THE UPAT COURSE WORTH IT? First of all, there is no such thing as a perfect trading course, the reality is that there will be people who will like this course, and simply wouldn't, but to me, it is a good investment. The length of the course is just right and you will not be drowned by modules with very bland and spoon-fed concepts just like some free course that offers 313 lessons that probably won't get you anywhere (yep I finished it). The module is all connected and they have their purpose Imagine this course being like Trading In The Zone, it is a complete book, and it's a book worth reading again and referring back to. So if the course has room for improvement, gets improved from time to time, then even better! But then it's still up to you, this review isn't perfect as well as I may have missed something in the course, but I hope this review helps!
    0 comments
    3
  • Updated on 16 Sep 2018
    I first followed Rayner from his youtube channel and blog and I've learned a lot just from those free materials. I then decided to sign up for the mentorship program and i could say it is one of the best investment i have ever did. From this courses you'll learn trend following approach that consist of several setups like breakout, falsebreak, trend continuation and etc, which market are appealing for trading, how to manage your positions, when to exit your positions manually, how to not get trapped with a false break and many more. And also some of the swing trading approach He is also always fast to answer any of his students' questions. I've been a student for a year and he never replied more than a day
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 16 Sep 2018
    Rayner has done us a big favor by sharing generously what he has researched and practiced, and this means less β€œschool fees” to be paid to Mr Market by all of us. Now that I am reading some of these trend following books then I realize how beneficial it is to have Rayner simplify the concepts and break them down into bite size for traders like us – with great clarity and simplicity. As a coach, Rayner is humble, hardworking and inspiring. Like some of you have mentioned, he has never once talked down on his students and has always taken time to answer any question, no matter how basic it is. He is also very on the ball, as he typically responds very quickly and sometimes even go to the extent of producing a video to answer a question. What’s noteworthy is also his personal story which I find it very inspirational – all that he wanted was to make his parents proud, and to have people remember him enough to attend his funeral (his uniquely morbid sense of humor :) ) . But let me tell u this Rayner – you bet that many of us in this community who have benefited from your tireless effort to save us from total-destruction will have no qualms celebrating and cheering each stage of your life too, be it your birthday, a new addition to your family, your kids’ graduation and you becoming grandpa one day. Keep up your good work, and we are all proud to be mentored by you!
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 12 Sep 2018
    Rayner took me from a loss making trader after I had blown my account 4 times and after I signed up for his Ultimate Price Action Training course, I was able to go through the content and come up with a trading strategy that I used on a demo account for 4 months and in my live account for 4 months which has grown by 35%. I highly recommend Rayner as Forex trainer and mentor. I have subscribed to his YouTube channel where he keeps new content and refreshes price action concepts and plus highlights actual trading scenarios. Keep up the fantastic work Rayner
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 11 Sep 2018
    Full disclosure - I had signed up for Rayner's Trend Following Mentorship Programme (TFMP) and paid the fees for it, so you can say I am part of his group. But I am definitely not being compensated for writing this review. I am only doing it because I genuinely like Rayner and am learning a lot from him. I first followed Rayner through his newsletters and free training guides, which are excellent in and of themselves. In my view, after comparing the free stuff with the paid version, I do not believe he holds anything back in terms of content, and that tells me a lot about his generosity. But of course, there is a difference in the paid version, and that is in the "Mentorship" aspect. My main trading style is not trend-following, but I have always been interested in it, so I wanted to learn another method, if nothing else but just to broaden my horizons. I had a couple of nasty experiences with trading "coaches" and "mentors" (or self-professed ones), but I also have had good teachers in trading and other areas, so I tried out TFMP. Rayner is patient and knowledgeable, and he never talks down to his students, like some arrogant trading "experts" who also pretend to teach trading and investment. I was pleasantly surprised that he actually recorded a video to show me visually a point that was difficult to explain with words alone. Having come across arrogant trainers who put students down for asking what they unilaterally call "stupid questions", I found Rayner to be a breath of fresh air. The community also benefits from his detailed weekly analysis of the markets. Even if I do not have much time to trade, it is like a useful overview of what has been happening in the world, told through the charts of the major commodities and indices being traded.
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 11 Sep 2018
    Rayner has taught me so much. I have tried so many other courses but have found that Rayners easy to follow style suits me. He is very patient and explains everything so well and in a simple way that makes it so easy to understand. Not only are his courses and videos great, but Rayner also takes time to answer your emails and has helped me more than he could ever realise. I will be forever grateful to this wonderful humble gentleman 😊
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 11 Sep 2018
    Rayner is a good mentor when it comes to Forex Trading, he has supported me all the way from when I started until now. I signed up for his course which is so cheap, quite easy to understand and practical. I am sooo glad I found his website online. Oh and By the way, he replies to all emails ASAP. Thanks Ray.
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 11 Sep 2018
    Rayner is one of the better coaches and educators I have ever seen in this industry. Here's why: 1) I have spent countless hours watching youtube videos, articles, and ebooks on trading and forex etc. Many of them are surface and tip of iceberg kind. Few are at least average and you learn something. And a rare tiny bit actually teach you something and leave you with "WOW". Rayner is one of those people who does that really well. 2) His explanations are very clear, and I learnt so much just from watching his free videos on youtube and articles on his blog, that when he launched his course on trend trading, I was more than happy to invest to learn from someone who is credible and trustworthy. Few people can actually teach useful strategies, and also make you go "WOW" after seeing their content. Rayner does both very well. 3) There is ZERO hype and fluff in all his material. Being a very data-driven and analytical person by nature, I really appreciate that he goes straight into the meat, and doesnt waste time telling me a whole grandmother story. Best of all, there are multiple strategies and methods you can use in different chart setups, so it makes it flexible and very practical. After applying his strategies properly, I actually increased my win rate and started making profits from my trades! Thank you Rayner, and I'm impressed! :) Max
    0 comments
    1
Questions (1)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending

Trading With Rayner

Yixiong Chang
Yixiong Chang
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 19 Dec 2018
How much is the expensive SGX course? Those $2,400 ones? Hehe I would be able to handhold u through the process. This will take some time. Do add me on my facebook.
About Trading With Rayner
HistoryRayner Teo is an independent trader, an ex-prop trader, and the founder of TradingwithRayner. He is the most followed trader in Singapore with more than 41,000 traders reading his blog each month.
Courses AvailableTrading With Rayner Forex Trading Course
MembershipPro Trader Edge Premium: USD$49/month Pro Trader Edge Elite: USD$99/month

About Trading With Rayner

Trading With Rayner was founded by Rayner Teo, an ex-prop turned independent trader. As the most followed trader in Singapore, Rayner boasts more than 41,000 traders reading his blog each month.

Other than his virtual trading courses, Rayner provides many free trading resources on his website as well as gives free trading tips on his YouTube channel.

What Benefits Do You Get As A Pro Traders Edge Member?

As a Pro Traders Edge Member, you can enjoy:

  • Back test Research Lab (USD$697/month Value)
  • Pro Traders Edge Community (USD$197/month Value)
  • Weekly Trade Alerts (USD$397/month Value)
  • "Millionaire Traders Book Club" (USD$197/month Value)

The total value of this membership is estimated at USD$1488/month.

Members will also enjoy the following free bonuses:

  • The Trend Trading Boot Camp (USD$1000 Value)
  • Part-time Trading Secrets: Practical Trading Strategies for the Part-time Trader (USD$500 Value)
  • Premium Trading Strategy Guides (USD$500 Value)
  • Trading Checklists and Cheat Sheets (USD$200 Value)

How Much Does Membership Cost?

Pro Trader Edge Premium: USD$49 per month

Pro Trader Edge Elite: USD$99 per month

Contact Info

You can submit your enquiries here.