facebookUOB KrisFlyer Credit Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Credit Cards/UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card
Credit Cards/UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card
Visit Site
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

UOB Krisflyer Credit Card is an entry-level miles card suitable for loyal fans of KrisFlyer. This card provides a high conversion rate of miles at 3 miles to every S$1 spent on regular spending if you manage to fulfill a minimum spend on SIA brands.

Exclusive Rewards

Receive up to 32,000 miles for the first 2,000 new-to-UOB Credit Cardmembers monthly who apply and make a min. spend of S$2,000 within 60 days from Card Approval.

  • Promotion valid till 31 December 2022.
  • Terms and Conditions apply.
  • Plus, apply for this product and score 3x entry into our Score Big Grand Lucky Draw, where you stand to win your share of over S$30,000 worth of exciting prizes! Valid till 18 December 2022. Terms and Conditions apply.

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features

Card Features and Details

1) Key Features

  • Earn 3 KrisFlyer miles per S$1 spend on Singapore Airlines, Scoot, KrisShop, and Kris+ purchases
  • Earn 3 KrisFlyer miles per S$1 spend on everyday categories (dining, food delivery, online shopping and travel, taxi, local transportation, and car rentals), only when you spend a minimum of S$800 annually on Singapore Airlines, Scoot, and KrisShop
  • Earn 1.2 KrisFlyer miles per S$1 on all other categories with no minimum spend required

2) Benefits

Air Miles
  • Base earn rate of 1.2 KrisFlyer miles per S$1 on all categories with no minimum spend
  • Earn 3 KrisFlyer miles per S$1 spend on Singapore Airlines, Scoot, KrisShop, and Kris+ purchases
  • Earn 3 KrisFlyer miles per S$1 spend on everyday categories (dining, food delivery, online shopping and travel, taxi, local transportation, and car rentals), only when you spend a minimum of S$800 annually on Singapore Airlines, Scoot, and KrisShop
  • Enjoy 3,000 KrisFlyer welcome miles on your first transaction of at least S$5  for new first-time applicants 
  • Enjoy complimentary privileges on KrisShop such as S$20 off purchases on KrisShop on minimum S$100 purchases, tier upgrade, and S$10 off dining and retail with Kris+
  • Enjoy other exclusive benefits and privileges such as 2 x S$15 Grab rides to and from Changi Airport, 2 x S$15 off ChangiWiFi, a 10,000 KrisFlyer miles renewal bonus, and S$10 Kris+ Sign Up Bonus 
  • Enjoy complimentary privileges from Scoot, such as priority check-in & boarding, additional baggage allowance, standard seat selection, and flexibility waiver for flight changes

3) Eligibility

  • Age: 21 years old and above
  • Citizenship: Singaporeans and PRs only
  • Minimum annual income: 
    undefinedundefined

4) Fees & Charges

  • Annual principal fee: S$192.60 (first year waived)
  • Supplementary card annual fee: S$96.30
  • Late payment fees: S$100
  • Repayment grace period: 21 days
  • Cash advance charges: S$15 or 6% of the amount drawn
...see more

UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

1.2 mpd

LOCAL SPEND

1.2 mpd

FOREIGN SPEND

3 mpd on Singapore Airlines, Scoot and KrisShop purchases

SELECTED SPEND

$30,000

MINIMUM ANNUAL INCOME

UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

1.2 mpd

LOCAL SPEND

1.2 mpd

FOREIGN SPEND

3 mpd on Singapore Airlines, Scoot and KrisShop purchases

SELECTED SPEND

$30,000

MINIMUM ANNUAL INCOME

📣 SIGN-UP BONUS

Receive up to 32,000 miles and win up to S$30,000 worth of prizes!

Valid till 31 Dec 2022. T&Cs apply.

Dot Pattern
Handphone
Reviews (10)

2.6

10 Reviews

5
2
4
1
3
2
2
1
1
4
      Posted 8d ago

      Purchased

      UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      Average product. No out of the world features, nothing out of the ordinary. Still pretty decent. Maybe might use in the future

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 30 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      Another miles card worth getting. They are fairly good to allow fee waiver and easy to use at many merchants.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 28 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      [Fee Waivers] if you are thinking of getting a waiver, forget it, its impossible. Yes they do provide free miles that comes with the annual fee, however in these COVID times, god knows when you can utilize those miles.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      07 May 2021

      Purchased

      UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      When I first applied for the card, I should have received it about 1-2 weeks before my trip. Tremendous amount of stress and calls did the card finally appear via courier a day before my trip. But I must say, it's easy in a sense where I don't have to transfer my miles anymore. And there's no cost for doing so.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      22 Apr 2021

      Purchased

      UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      Customer service was not helpful when contacted, and fee waivers were impossible on this card. Cancelled the card as I was coerced into either paying the annual fee or risk card cancellation. Horrible experience.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Oct 2020

      Purchased

      UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      [Fee Waivers] i put an installment on the card, using it every month as initially i wanted to keep it. with covid, i dont use it for booking flights as we cannot travel - but UOB is very enthusiastic on charging me the annual fee without listening to explanation. [Customer Service] clueless bunch. after this fiasco, no, no, and no. my friends have cancelled their UOB cards. if you really want a good credit card - go for amex.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      26 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      [Miles Card] It is a great miles card, and it is great to have a direct credit of points to my Krisflyer points directly. Also the design of the card makes it look very prestigious. Sad to say, I have not used it for almost 8 months now since it is pointless to earn Krisflyer miles now.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      This card is the best for earning miles! And the miles goes straight to your Krisflyer account. This is now my default card to use

      1

      24 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      Generally, I believe that most banks except for higher tier cards would require you to pay annual i.e affluent cards and metal cards where Mass cards would qualify for waiver upon a minimum spend of x amount per annum. No doubt it’s one of the better miles card out there in view that it works well with the krisflyer account. However, the catch is that you need to spend minimum $500 on sq or scoot to qualify for such “bonus miles” where these bonus miles will only be given to you in the next calendar year. However, the bonus miles given doesn’t have breakdown of your spending in your previous year. 1. Not really user friendly as who does an excel to really track these to ensure that you really get the bonus miles? Note: if during the calendar year they decided to disqualify some of the categories, you won’t get the bonus miles even for previous spends I.e grabpay 2. In terms of their call centre, I’ve been getting different answers 3. It’s 1 year old with UOB, despite my holdings with them and my solus credit card (where I spend approx 20k-30k in my previous year) they are firm that no waiver is allow. In summary, I’m not really a bank hater. It really, there’s no justification and reason for me to stay with UOB. So goodbye krisflyer card and goodbye to all my deposits. Cheers!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      23 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      [Promotions and Perks] I got this card in around March 2020, and used it mainly for the sign up bonuses. It is my first UOB card so I was kind of hoping for the sign up cash reward of $200 which has not come in yet. So I am still waiting hence I feel that the overall rating is not the best. [Miles Card] However, the benefits of this card is similar to the Krisflyer AMEX cards which allow you more perks if you spend on air tickets and also you can get your miles credited directly into your Krisflyer account so there are no points exchange fees.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Benefits of UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      • Earn 15 KrisFlyer miles for every S$5 spent (equivalent to 3 KrisFlyer miles per dollar) (“Singapore Airlines Miles”) on each Singapore Airlines Group Related Card Transaction that is successfully charged and posted to your Card in a calendar month.
      • Earn 6 KrisFlyer miles for every S$5 spent (equivalent to 1.2 KrisFlyer miles per dollar) on each Card Transaction (excluding Singapore Airlines Group Related Card Transactions) that is successfully charged and posted to your Card in a calendar month.
      • Earn additional 9 KrisFlyer miles for every S$5 spent (equivalent to 1.8 KrisFlyer miles per dollar) (“Accelerated Miles”) on Dining, Online Shopping, Online Travel and Transport Card Transactions with a minimum required sum of S$500 on Singapore Airlines Group Related Card Transactions charged to your card in a Card Membership Year. For avoidance of doubt, Accelerated Miles earned will be awarded within two (2) months after the annual fee is posted and it will be automatically credited to your KrisFlyer membership account that is linked to your Card in the following month after the Accelerated Miles have been awarded. Expedition of Accelerated Miles is not allowed.

      Dining: Dining includes eating places, restaurants, bars and fast food restaurants.

      Online food delivery: GrabFood, foodpanda and honestbee.

      Online shopping: includes card transactions made at fashion websites that sells clothes, shoes, jewellery, accessories and bags as its main business.

      Online travel and shopping: Agoda, Airbnb, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Kaligo, Traveloka, Trip.com, UOB Travel.

      Transport: Local public bus & MRTs, taxis, Grab, Gojek and other ride hailing app payment.

      • No conversion fees - All KrisFlyer miles earned are directly transferred automatically to your KrisFlyer Account with no conversion fee.
      • Basic Scoot Benefits of: Additional Baggage Allowance, Priority Check-in and more
      • Relatively low income requirement of S$30k annually
      • Free 9,000 welcome miles benefit for first time cardholders
      • Miles crediting will take some time from about 2 to 14 months, which is a long delay in the grand scheme of KrisFlyer miles' 36 months of validity.

      Eligibility for UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      • Principal cardholders minimum age must be at least 21 years of age  
      • Singaporeans and PR; Minimum annual income of S$30,000 or Fixed Deposit Collateral of minimum S$10,000
      • Foreigner; Minimum annual income of S$80,000 or Fixed Deposit Collateral of minimum S$10,000

      Fees and Charges for UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      • Annual Principle Fee: S$192.60 (Waived for 1 year)
      • Annual Supplementary Card fee: First card is free, S$93.60 for subsequent cards
      • Fee waiver: Available for the first year
      • Overlimit fee: S$40
      • Minimum monthly payment: 3% or S$50, whichever is higher, plus any overdue amounts
      • Late payment charge: S$100 if minimum payment is not received by due date
      • Fees for foreign currency transactions: Up to 3.10% of the transaction amount

      How to Apply for UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card?

      You can apply for UOB KrisFlyer online, via MyInfo or not, or physically at UOB branches. The documents needed are as stated below.

      For Singaporean Citizens or Permanent Residents:

      • NRIC (front and back); and
      • Income Documents (Refer to List of Income Documents); and
      • Latest billing proof (within the last 6 months) with your local residential address (e.g.
        telephone bill or utilities bill) if it differs from your NRIC address

      For Foreigners:

      • Valid Passport(s) (with at least 6 months’ validity and for all nationalities); and
      • Employment Pass (EP or S Pass only with at least 6 months’ validity); and
      • Latest billing proof (within the last 6 months) with your local residential address (e.g.
        telephone bill or utilities bill); and
      • Income Documents (Refer to List of Income Documents on their website)

      Still unsure? Find out everything you need to know about credit cards - including what the best credit cards in Singapore are for miles and cashback, factors to consider before getting one, fees to know, and why a good credit score matters.

      Still have questions? You can ask the Seedly Community (anonymously, if you'd prefer) for their insights and discuss which credit card you should get.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement