facebookUOB KrisFlyer Credit Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (7)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Credit Cards/UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card
Credit Cards/UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by UOB.

UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

3 mpd on Flights

SELECTED SPEND

1.2 mpd

OTHER SPEND

UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

3 mpd on Flights

SELECTED SPEND

1.2 mpd

OTHER SPEND

Details

[EXCLUSIVE REWARDS] Get up to 10,000 KrisFlyer miles. For new UOB cardmembers only. Valid from 6 May to 31 Jul 2021. Terms and Conditions apply. Find out more below.

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in February 2021
  • Pays to access additional features

UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card Reviews 2021

UOB Krisflyer Credit Card is an entry-level miles card suitable for loyal fans of KrisFlyer. This card provides a high conversion rate of miles at 3 miles to every S$1 spend on regular spending if you manage to fulfil a minimum spend on SIA brands.

  • 3 Krisflyer Miles for every S$1 spent on Singapore Airlines, Scoot, SilkAir and KrisShop purchases
  • Up to 3 Krisflyer Miles for every S$1 spent on everyday spend categories like transport, online shopping and food delivery, with minimum spend on SIA-brands
  • 1.2 Krisflyer Miles for every S$1 on other spend
  • Relatively low income requirement of S$30k annually
  • Free 3k welcome miles benefit for first time cardholders
  • Miles creditable are uncapped.
Read More about UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card
Reviews (7)

2.4

7 Reviews

  • 5
    1
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    3

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Updated on 07 May 2021

      Purchased

      UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      When I first applied for the card, I should have received it about 1-2 weeks before my trip. Tremendous amount of stress and calls did the card finally appear via courier a day before my trip. But I must say, it's easy in a sense where I don't have to transfer my miles anymore. And there's no cost for doing so.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 22 Apr 2021

      Purchased

      UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      Customer service was not helpful when contacted, and fee waivers were impossible on this card. Cancelled the card as I was coerced into either paying the annual fee or risk card cancellation. Horrible experience.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 08 Oct 2020

      Purchased

      UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      [Fee Waivers] i put an installment on the card, using it every month as initially i wanted to keep it. with covid, i dont use it for booking flights as we cannot travel - but UOB is very enthusiastic on charging me the annual fee without listening to explanation. [Customer Service] clueless bunch. after this fiasco, no, no, and no. my friends have cancelled their UOB cards. if you really want a good credit card - go for amex.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 26 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      [Miles Card] It is a great miles card, and it is great to have a direct credit of points to my Krisflyer points directly. Also the design of the card makes it look very prestigious. Sad to say, I have not used it for almost 8 months now since it is pointless to earn Krisflyer miles now.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 08 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      This card is the best for earning miles! And the miles goes straight to your Krisflyer account. This is now my default card to use

      1

      Saravanan Samiya

      Saravanan Samiya

      10 Apr 2021

      I agree. Solid.

      Post

    Questions (0)
      Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

      No Question Found.

      Exclusive Rewards

      2 Exclusive Rewards

      Get 3,000 KrisFlyer miles

      • Promotion is valid from 6 May to 31 Jul 2021
      • Promotion is applicable to new UOB cardmembers only
      • Min. spend of S$5 on eligible goods and services in a single transaction is required
      • Terms and Conditions apply
      • To apply, click on the "Apply Now" or "Visit Site" buttons

      Get 7,000 KrisFlyer miles

      • Promotion is valid from 6 May to 31 Jul 2021
      • Promotion is applicable to new UOB cardmembers only
      • Min. spend of S$4,000 on eligible goods and services within 90 days of card approval is required
      • Terms and Conditions apply
      • To apply, click on the "Apply Now" or "Visit Site" buttons

      Miles Benefits summary for UOB Krisflyer card

      Benefits of UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      • Earn 15 KrisFlyer miles for every S$5 spent (3 KrisFlyer Miles = S$1) on Singapore Airlines, SilkAir, Scoot and KrisShop that are successfully charged and posted to your Card in a calendar month
      • Earn 6 KrisFlyer miles for every S$5 spent (1.2 KrisFlyer Miles = S$1) on Card Transactions (excluding Singapore Airlines Related Card Transactions) that are successfully charged and posted to your Card in a calendar month. Card Spend in this category includes: Online Shopping, Food Delivery, Transport, Travel and Dining.
      • Earn an additional 9 KrisFlyer miles for every S$5 spent (1.8 KrisFlyer miles = S$1) on Dining, Online Shopping, Online Travel and Transport Card Transactions with a minimum required sum of S$500 on Singapore Airlines Related Card Transactions charged to your card in a card membership year.

      Dining: Any eating places, restaurants, bars and fast food restaurants. Plus food delivery (GrabFood, Deliveroo, Foodpanda, Honestbee).

      Online travel and shopping: Agoda, Airbnb, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Kaligo, Traveloka, Trip.com, UOB Travel

      Transport: Local public bus & MRTs, taxis, Grab, Gojek

      • No conversion fees - All KrisFlyer miles earned are directly transferred automatically to your KrisFlyer Account with no conversion fee.
      • Basic Scoot Benefits of: Additional Baggage Allowance, Priority Check-in and more
      • Relatively low income requirement of S$30k annually
      • Free 3,000 welcome miles benefit for first time cardholders who charge S$5 to their UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card
      • Miles crediting will take some time from about 2 to 14 months, which is a long delay in the grand scheme of KrisFlyer miles' 36 months of validity.

      Eligibility for UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      • Principal cardholders minimum age must be at least 21 years of age  
      • Singaporeans and PR; Minimum annual income of S$30,000 or Fixed Deposit Collateral of minimum S$10,000
      • Foreigner; Minimum annual income of S$80,000 or Fixed Deposit Collateral of minimum S$10,000

      Fees and Charges for UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card

      • Annual Principle Fee: S$192.60 (Waived for 1 year)
      • Annual Supplementary Card fee: First card is free, S$93.60 for subsequent cards
      • Fee waiver: Available for the first year
      • Overlimit fee: S$40
      • Minimum monthly payment: 3% or S$50, whichever is higher, plus any overdue amounts
      • Late payment charge: S$100 if minimum payment is not received by due date
      • Fees for foreign currency transactions: Up to 3.10% of the transaction amount

      How to Apply for UOB KrisFlyer Credit Card?

      You can apply for UOB KrisFlyer online, via MyInfo or not, or physically at UOB branches. The documents needed are as stated below.

      For Singaporean Citizens or Permanent Residents:

      • NRIC (front and back); and
      • Income Documents (Refer to List of Income Documents); and
      • Latest billing proof (within the last 6 months) with your local residential address (e.g.
        telephone bill or utilities bill) if it differs from your NRIC address

      For Foreigners:

      • Valid Passport(s) (with at least 6 months’ validity and for all nationalities); and
      • Employment Pass (EP or S Pass only with at least 6 months’ validity); and
      • Latest billing proof (within the last 6 months) with your local residential address (e.g.
        telephone bill or utilities bill); and
      • Income Documents (Refer to List of Income Documents on their website)

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.