Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (6)
  • Questions (13)
  • More Details

Standard Chartered X Card

1.2 mpd
LOCAL SPEND
2 mpd
FOREIGN SPEND

    Standard Chartered X Card

    1.2 mpd
    LOCAL SPEND
    2 mpd
    FOREIGN SPEND

Details

Highlights of Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

  • Receive 30,000 air miles as an upfront gift
  • S$1 = 03 x 360° Rewards Points
  • Priority pass privileges
  • Travel insurance coverage
  • Visa travel privileges

Find out about the card's host of benefits, charges, promotions and eligibility criteria below.

Read More about Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card
Reviews (6)

3.2

6 Reviews

  • 5
    1
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

sign bonus

annual fee

wedding banquet

100k miles

2nd year

continue 2nd

not continue

promotional sign

earn rate

pretty cool

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 13 Apr 2020

    Purchased

    Standard Chartered X Card

    I applied for this card end Feb because there was an attractive promo going on and the card looked pretty. But 1.5 months into having this card and not having a chance to use it yet, they slapped me with the annual fee. This is definitely a first for me to have to pay for the annual fee before anything else. Team that is handling this card seems to be unreachable. Despite calling a few times and having them promise that someone from the team would call me back, I havent heard back from them. So far, my experience with SCB credit cards has been terrible. This would probably be the first and last time I get a SCB card.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 19 Sep 2019
    Signed-up for the 100k miles bonus, also liked that the application process was pretty much seamless and fast approval time too. Comes with a cool metal card that came with a really unnecessarily fancy box that I don't know what to do with now. The biggest issue would be the $695 annual membership fee which I find myself unlikely to continue using after the 2nd year.
    0 comments
    2
  • Posted on 15 Sep 2019
    Signed up for the card due to the attractive sign up bonus (100k miles with 6k spend) since I'm paying for my wedding banquet. Pretty good to accumulate miles for honeymoon. The metal card is pretty cool too. However, the earn rate is pretty normal. Not too sure if I'll continue using it in future.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 05 Sep 2019
    I’m one of the lucky ones with the awesome sign up bonus. Basic earn rate considering its high annual fee with basic perks. Might not continue on my 2nd year unless the renewal bonus is great.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 05 Sep 2019
    Great card for the promotional sign up bonus (but not much else). 1 star for the sign up bonus. 2 stars because the physical card is pretty cool and shiny
    0 comments
    0
Questions (13)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

MileLion

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

Standard Chartered Rewards+ Credit Card

Credit Cards

Do SCB 360 reward points expire?
Kenneth Lou
Kenneth Lou, Co-founder at Seedly
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 21 Mar 2020
Your points aren’t valid for 3 years; they’re valid for a maximum of 3 years. In other words, when you open an SCB card account, a 3 year countdown timer starts. All the points you earn during that initial 3 year period will expire on the same date, regardless of when they were actually earned.
👍 0

Travel

Lifestyle

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

MileLion

Is the latest SCB 360 Reward points conversion to Accor Live Limitless (ALL) Points worth it?
Aaron Wong
Aaron Wong
Level 6. Master
Answered on 20 Mar 2020
Yes, I believe so. If you're well stocked with miles (which are very hard to spend in the current climate anyway), consider diversifying into hotel points (Which can be used for staycations at least) Read more: https://milelion.com/2020/03/17/great-deal-standard-chartered-offering-100-bonus-on-accor-live-limitless-hotel-points/
👍 0

MileLion

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

Miles

Credit Cards

SCB X Card offering 100% bonus on Emirates Skywards transfers?
Aaron Wong
Aaron Wong, Founder at The Milelion
Level 6. Master
Answered on 03 Mar 2020
YQ for skywards is indeed insane, but some redemptions can make sense if you really really want to try the a380 shower. singapore to dubai has ok YQ- neither cheap nor outrageously expensive. read more: https://milelion.com/2020/02/25/scb-x-card-offering-100-bonus-on-emirates-skywards-transfers-is-it-worth-it/
👍 1

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

Miles

MileLion

Travel

Credit Cards

How to redeem the Priority Pass on my SCB X Card for lounge access worldwide?
Geraldo L.
Geraldo L.
Level 7. Grand Master
Updated on 27 Feb 2020
You will need to enroll via SMS, do a search for 'Priority Pass membership' here: https://mainlymiles.com/2019/08/13/credit-card-review-standard-chartered-visa-infinite-x-card/ Enjoy your lounge visit :)
👍 0

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

Travel Insurance

MileLion

Travel

Lifestyle

Savings

Credit Cards

Is it sufficient for the Travel insurance that comes with most credit cards today? Especially for miles cards?
There are two general advice on getting the right insurance coverage that works for your question. Here is how it goes: 1. Does the travel insurance from your credit card fulfils all your needs? E.g. travel postponement, limit for medical expenses 2. Are you aware of all the terms and conditions and is fully capable to do the claim on your own? The first question helps you to find out what is your concern and the type of coverage that you will need when you travel. Moreover, this will also depend on the country that you are travelling to. The second question helps you to understand more about yourself and whether it is feasible to do the claim on your own without much complications. In most cases, DIY may help you to save some costs. However, is the liasising and the time required to understand the definition for payout worth the little margin? Here is everything about me and what I do best.
👍 1

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

MileLion

Miles

Credit Cards

Is the previous sign-up bonus for X card 60,000 justifiable?
Milelion has a pretty good article addressing this. Check it out: https://milelion.com/2019/10/16/scb-relaunches-plastic-x-card-with-60000-miles-sign-up-bonus-clarifies-eligible-spending/ Here is everything about me and what I do best.
👍 0

MileLion

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

Credit Cards

Do I still qualify for the 60,000 sign up bonus if I signed up for the SCB X card in Dec 2019?
Hi anon, I'd refer you to the TnCs here: https://av.sc.com/sg/content/docs/x-card-tnc.pdf You need to ensure approval by 31st Dec 2019 (which you have), pay the annual fee, and then charge $6000 of eligible transactions within 60 days, you still have time.
👍 7

MileLion

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

DBS

DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

Standard Chartered

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

Citibank

Miles

Credit Cards

With the 60,000 miles promotion for the SCB X Card gone, is it still worth it to sign up?
Nope. Don't. The usual miles sites such as MainlyMiles or Milelion have crunched the numbers and found that the card is pretty much pointless, you'd be better off for DBS Altitude/Citi PM/OCBC 90N. However do stay updated, if the offer returns, it will be worth it.
👍 5

MileLion

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

Standard Chartered

Miles

Credit Cards

Do I still qualify for the 60,000 miles if I haven't activated my SCB X card despite it being activated in Dec 2019?
Guo Hao Teo
Guo Hao Teo, Self-Taught Enthusiast at Personal Finance
Level 6. Master
Answered on 04 Jan 2020
Yes i think you still qualify as it is when your card was approved date, not activated date. But best thing to do is to call them to confirm this. Cheers!
👍 0

MileLion

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

AMEX KrisFlyer Ascend Card

Credit Cards

Does online payment qualify for the minimum $6,000/$5,000 spend for 60,000/23,000 miles sign up bonus on the SCB Visa Infinite X Credit Card & AMEX Krisflyer Card?
Check the MCC code of the payment portal if possible. If not, I would just pay at the hotel directly, this is 60K/23K miles we are talking about, so I wouldn't want to mess things up and fail to get my miles. The Ascend is a better card in general, but your 3 year countdown starts once the miles are credited to your account. If you can't accumulate a critical mass to burn every once in a while, it may not be the best card for you.
👍 3
Load more questions

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

Find out how a Cashback credit card works, and the difference between Cashbacks and cash rebates.

Eligibility for Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

To be eligible for the Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card, you'll have to meet the following criteria:

  • Principal cardholders minimum age must be at least 21 years of age and up to 65 years of age
  • Singaporeans and PR: Minimum annual income of S$30,000 (Private Banking Customers), S$80,000 (Non-banking customers)
  • Foreigners: Minimum annual income of S$60,000 (Private Banking Customers), S$80,000 (Non-banking customers) and must be holders of P1, P2 or Q type Singapore Employment Passes
    - Q Pass holders must have minimum one-year validity remaining on their passes
  • Credit Record Free from Default

Fees and Charges for Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

  • Annual Principle Fee: S$695.50
  • Annual Supplementary Card fee: S$107
  • Fee waiver: N/A
  • Interest-Free Period: 22 days
  • Annual Interest Rate: 26.90%
  • Minimum monthly payment: 1% or S$50, whichever is higher
  • Late payment charge: S$80
  • Cash advance fee: 6% or $15, whichever is higher
  • Overlimit fee: S$40
  • Fees for foreign currency transactions: Up to 3.5% of the transaction amount

Key Features and Benefits of Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card

These are some features of the Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Card and the Cashback benefits it has to offer.

Benefits of Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Card

What You'll Get

X Card Promotions

X Card Rewards Promotion - Earn 360° Rewards Points on eligible retail transactions
- Every S$1 spent in Singapore Dollars= 3 Rewards Points = 1.2 Air Miles = S$0.012 in Cash Rewards
- Every S$1 spent in Foreign Currency= 5 Rewards Points = 2 Air Miles = S$0.02 in Cash Rewards
- Every 250 360° Rewards Points redeemed by X Cardholders = S$1 (or its equivalent in foreign currency) worth of Travel Credits, used to offset Travel Purchase Qualifying Transactions

Priority Pass Lounge Programme

Two complimentary visits each year

Travel Insurance

Travel insurance of up to S$1,000,000 of coverage for you and your family

Features

  • SC EasyBill
  • Credit card credit limit review
  • Temporary credit limit increase
  • Interest-free fund transfer (one-time processing fee)
  • Convert retail transactions into 12 months interest-free instalments
  • 0% interest instalment plan
  • Pay with mobile payments
  • CardSafe Guarantee

Hertz Asia

  • Enjoy 10% savings on self-drive car rentals in USA, Canada, Europe, Australia, New Zealand and Asia
  • One complimentary rental day when you rent for 6 or more days
  • Free one car class upgrade when you rent for 5 or more days

Hotel and Resort Rewards

Exclusive hotel and resorts:

  • St. Regis
  • Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts
  • Mandarin Oriental

Enjoy free breakfast for 2 per stay

Gold Privileges

30% off at green at participating golf clubs in Asia Pacific region

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Card - Benefits

Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Card Promotions

  • Receive 100,000 additional miles when you place a minimum of S$300,000 of fresh funds with Standard Chartered Priority Banking
  • Receive 30,000 air miles as welcome gift when you apply for the X card and pay annual fee

Terms and Conditions of Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Card

  • Minimum Spending of S$6,000 within 60 days of card approval date
  • To be eligible for the SC EasyRewards Programme, you have to be holder of a Standard Chartered Visa Infinite X Credit Card issued by Standard Chartered which qualifies you for 360° Rewards Points
  • You can access SC EasyRewards via SC Mobile application
  • You can make purchase through mobile payments such as Apple Pay
  • SC EasyRewards Programme allows X cardholders to use their 360° Rewards Points to offset their travel purchase qualifying transactions
  • Travel credits are cash amounts credited to your account and to be used to offset travel purchase qualifying transactions
  • Travel purchase qualifying transactions are retail spends charged to the X Card
  • You can use your mobile application to use your 360° Rewards Points to offset travel purchase qualifying transactions

Standard Chartered Contact Info

  • Customer service(Personal Banking): +65 9747 7000

Still unsure? Find out everything you need about credit cards - including what the best credit cards in Singapore are for miles and Cashback, factors to consider before getting one, fees to know, and why a good credit score matters.

You can also pose questions (anonymously, if you'd prefer) on the Seedly Q&A platform.