Maybank eVibes Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Maybank eVibes Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (6)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Credit Cards/Maybank eVibes Card
Credit Cards/Maybank eVibes Card
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Maybank eVibes Card - The Student Card Plan

1% on all spend

CASHBACK

Unlimited

CASHBACK CAP

$0

MINIMUM SPEND

Maybank eVibes Card - The Student Card Plan

1% on all spend

CASHBACK

Unlimited

CASHBACK CAP

$0

MINIMUM SPEND

Reviews (6)

4.8

6 Reviews

  • 5
    5
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 24 Sep 2020

    Purchased

    Maybank eVibes Card - The Student Card Plan

    [Cashback Card] [Bill Payment] [Promotions and Perks] Good card to use as a student if you are not earning any income but want to capitalise on the 1% cashback rate! 1% may not seem like a lot but it adds up in the long run. Paying my bills and expenses via the Maybank eVibes card is a good way to earn that small cashback rather than via a debit card! I recommend this card for students yet to earn an income!
    0 comments
    0
    Post
  • Updated on 11 Aug 2020

    Purchased

    Maybank eVibes Card - The Student Card Plan

    Easily 1% off ALL spending. Would recommend this for all university students to ease themselves into the habit of using of credit card in a smart way.
    0 comments
    0
    Post
  • Updated on 06 Aug 2020

    Purchased

    Maybank eVibes Card - The Student Card Plan

    I am currently a university student and this is the first credit card that I applied for and got a few months ago. This card is an underrated & fuss free option for students and NSFs. This card is perfect for a beginner or for someone who would like to start off adulting by learning & experiencing how to take advantage of a credit card, paying off the bills on time and responsibly using unsecured lending (credit card) facilities for future use! I wished I discovered this card back in my tertiary education/NS days! It would have saved me a bit more money than the debit cards I was used to. A quick summary of the card Pros: - Signup gift after charging my first transaction to the credit card - 1% cashback on all spend (unlimited cap) - No card fees (when used at least 1x every 3 months) - One of the best credit cards available for students! - I use the card for public transport so I can 1) carry less cards and 2) take advantage of the 1x transaction every 3 months Cons: - Like all student cards, this card has a credit limit of $500 - For some reason, this card cannot be used to pay on Google Pay (I tried, but please share if you managed to) - I don't have a savings/bank account with Maybank, payments to the card take a few days to go in from an external mode of payment, so please time your purchases for big items and payments carefully Overall a solid card for students and NSFs to use. 10/10 would recommend. Hope this helps.
    0 comments
    2
    Post
  • Posted on 06 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    Maybank eVibes Card - The Student Card Plan

    This was my first credit card that I applied for as a student. I really recommend this card for students since the 1% cashback is quite good compared to other similar cards. I also like that there aren't any annual/service fees as long as the card is used at least once a quarter. Although after I started working, I asked Maybank to review my credit limit, but they couldn't increase the limit since it's a student card. But it doesn't really matter since there are better cashback cards out there for working adults.
    0 comments
    1
    Post
  • Posted on 17 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    Maybank eVibes Card - The Student Card Plan

    Best student credit card! 1% cashback for all spending (even for ezlink card topups!). No cap for the cashback and no minimum spend as well. Im glad I've use it to purchase my $2k+ laptop previously and gotten a good $20+! Best for NSF and students because theres no requirement and no annual fee (just need to make sure you use the card regularly. As mentioned, use it to topup your ezlink card every month)
    4 comments
    1

    2 more comments

    Celine

    11 Aug 2020

    Hi WenHao, does that mean you also receive a 1% cashback on the remaining 1.5k? Thanks!
    Tay WenHao
    Tay WenHao

    11 Aug 2020

    Yup
    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending
No questions found.

Eligibility for MayBank eVibes Student Card

  • Singaporean and Permanent Residents
  • Between 18 and 30 years of age (Those below 21 years of age must have the consent of parent/guardian)
  • Existing Tertiary student or NSF accepted into a local University
  • No Minimum Income

Fees and Charges for MayBank eVibes Student Card

  • Annual Principle Fee: S$5 quarterly
  • Fee waiver: Available
  • Interest-Free Period: 25 days
  • Annual Interest Rate: 25.90%
  • Minimum monthly payment: 3% or S$20, whichever is higher
  • Late payment charge: 5% or S$80, whichever is higher
  • Cash advance fee: 5% or $15, whichever is higher
  • Overlimit fee: N/A
  • Fees for foreign currency transactions: Up to 2.75% of the transaction amount

Key features of MayBank eVibes Student Card

  • S$500 credit limit
  • Earn 1% cash rebates on all your purchases (No minimum spending)
  • Track your expenses online 24/7 at your convenience
  • Fast and convenient mobile payment via Samsung Pay
  • Receive a stylish Adidas wristwatch worth S$120 upon application
  • Promotional Codes (Until 31 December 2019)
    - ZALORA: 15% off with minimum spend of S$100 [Promotion Code: MAYBANK2019]
    - AGODA: Up to 8% off accommodation bookings worldwide