facebookHSBC Revolution Credit Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Credit Cards/HSBC Revolution Credit Card
Credit Cards/HSBC Revolution Credit Card
Visit Site
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features

HSBC Revolution Card Review 2021

HSBC Revolution Card is a rewards credit card ideal for savvy online shoppers. It allows you to earn up to 10X Points on online purchases or the usage of contactless payment like Visa PayWave and Apple Pay. Alternatively you can choose miles as your reward, with 4 miles for every dollar spent ($1 = 4 miles). Benefits of the HSBC Revolution card include no annual fees, travel insurance, no required minimum spend and more.

...see more

HSBC Revolution Card

5X Points per dollar on Online, Dining & Entertainment

SELECTED SPEND

1X Point per dollar

OTHER SPEND

0.4 Miles per 1X Points

CONVERSION

HSBC Revolution Card

5X Points per dollar on Online, Dining & Entertainment

SELECTED SPEND

1X Point per dollar

OTHER SPEND

0.4 Miles per 1X Points

CONVERSION

📣 SIGN-UP BONUS

Get Samsonite Prestige 69cm Spinner Exp worth $670/ $200 with $500 min spend Existing cardmembers get up to $150 for each supplementary card

Valid till 31 Dec 2022. T&Cs apply.

Dot Pattern
Handphone
Reviews (30)

3.4

30 Reviews

5
11
4
5
3
4
2
4
1
6

Service Rating

Speed of Approval

3.6

Ease of Fee Waiver

4.5

Customer Support

3.4
      Posted 8d ago

      Purchased

      HSBC Revolution Card

      One of the worst card to have in your wallet. [Hidden Terms] I signed up for their promotion with Singsaver to redeem a Airpods. However, after multiple times contacting their customer service. They told me that I am not subscribe to their marketing newsletter and that is a hidden clause to void the gift. HOWEVER, I have been receiving their advertising newsletter since day 1 of acquiring their product. Till now, they are denying that they have sent me the advertising newsletter and I am not subscribed to their newsletter. Basically, they are voiding my gift… [Customer Service] One of the worst customer service in Singapore. Waited close to an hour to open a case and they just close it without asking further questions. [Bill Payment] Straight forward bill payment [Miles Card] Need to pay to transfer to Kris. Also note that most transactions are 0.4mpd. They use a ring-fence method instead of blacklisting merchants. Better off with other miles card that is more straightforward.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 26 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      HSBC Revolution Card

      I applied for this card in mid May and 6 weeks later still haven't heard anything from HSBC. I called a few times to inquire - sometimes they tell me they can't find my application and at other times they tell me they sent a message to expedite my application. This is consistent with my prior experiences with HSBC as a terrible bank. Get your ducks in a row or leave the banking business.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 31 May 2022

      Purchased

      HSBC Revolution Card

      The credit card benefits is enticing. However, that is only possible to get if the card even arrives. Sign up for the card since 25 Apr 2022. Till now there is no news. I called in once during 2 weeks after and the person said has already looked through and reviewing my application. 5 weeks later (31 May 2022), I called and they say there is no such application for a credit card. I don’t know to laugh or cry. And I had to ask them to check what happened instead of them telling me they will check what went wrong. The customer service just told me no, no such application.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 20 May 2022

      Purchased

      HSBC Revolution Card

      Approval Time: Took HSBC 16 days to approve the card. Very slow approval process. Customer service: Called customer service twice to enquire about approval status. Had to wait 40 mins to get through. The agent told me she will send an email to expedite the process and also email me about the update. Did not receive an update at all. Chat support also slow. Takes them more than 24 hours to reply to my queries post card approval. Card Usage: Love the 10X rewards points for many kinds of transactions. Access to HSBC Entertainer App is very good as well. Promos are good as well.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 11 May 2022

      Purchased

      HSBC Revolution Card

      fast application, signed up for the HSBC entertainer app access , albeit reduced number of restaurants. convenient.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 10 May 2022

      Purchased

      HSBC Revolution Card

      i tried applying for the card on 24 apr, but yet up till today it is still pending approval. no other bank took this long and they refuse to expedite. not an issue with my credit rating since i have many other cards. The funny thing is HSBC pride themselves in fast approval, even put on their website is 1 day approval, but yet here i am. After 2 weeks of waiting, the approval is still pending. waited for the card to buy air tickets, but ticket prices has since risen thanks to HSBC. Not to mention, their customer service call agent takes freakishly long. The automated call says 1 min of wait time, but yet you wait so much long than that. tried to be their customer but was never meant to be and will never be. such horrible experience.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 22 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      HSBC Revolution Card

      Like that this is a great card for miles (4mpd) to a cap of $1k a month. it works well for online and contactless spending, which is a good complement to my other cashback card. Comes with access to HSBC+Entertainer app, the standard package with around 2 coupons per merchant. definitely recommend this!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 22 Feb 2022

      Purchased

      HSBC Revolution Card

      Fee-free 4 mile-per-dollar (mpd) (or 2.5% cashback) card on a wide variety of common categories/MCCs, with potentially additional 1% cashback via HSBC Everyday+ if you meet the criteria for it.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 27 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      HSBC Revolution Card

      [Card Hacks] No fees and huge points rewards. Just for using it online or for contactless payments you'll get 10x the rewards. Revolutionary!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 02 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      HSBC Revolution Card

      Entry level card for people who want to enjoy HSBC perks and offers. I used to use UOB ONE card but due to personal preferences, decide to switch to HSBC Revolution card. The mobile app and website were not too difficult to use although some parts were not very intuitive. It would be better if there is a dashboard which shows whether full payment have been made as it's not very clear for me to check if I have clear payment for the month's statement.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.


      Exclusive Rewards

      Receive a Samsonite Prestige 69cm Spinner Exp (worth S$670) or S$200 cashback

      • Make a min. spend of S$500 from Card Account Opening Date to the end of the following month to be eligible
      • Existing HSBC cardmembers receive a total of S$50 cashback instead after fulfilling the same conditions
      • Valid till 31 December 2022
      • Terms and Conditions apply
      • To apply, click on the "Apply Now" or "Visit Site" buttons

      Receive S$150 cashback

      • Receive S$30 cashback per supplementary card, with a total maximum of five card applications
      • Promotion not valid with other HSBC credit card sign-up gift promotions
      • Valid till 31 December 2022
      • Terms and Conditions apply
      • To apply, click on the "Apply Now" or "Visit Site" buttons

      Features of HSBC Revolution Card

      • Earn 10X rewards on online payments and contactless payments. This applies to when you shop online, order food delivery or make future travel bookings, or use contactless payment like Visa payWave, Apple Pay and Google Pay.
      • 10X points is also approximately equivalent to 4 Miles.
      • The miles conversion is equivalent to $1 = 4 miles.
      • The 10X points rewards programme will be capped at S$1,000 spend which is 10,000 reward points. If your monthly total spending for online purchases and/or contactless payments exceed S$1,000, 1X reward will be accorded for every dollar spend above S$1,000.
      • Earn 1X rewards on all other purchases. 1X reward on all other purchases is unlimited, it has no cap on the amount of reward points you can earn. For mile conversion, this is equivalent to 0.4 miles per dollar
      • HSBC Revolution Card is also a credit card with NO Annual Fees required.
      • No minimum spend required to receive reward points

      Eligibility for HSBC Revolution Card

      • Minimum age: 21 years of age
      • For Singaporeans and PR: minimum annual income of S$30,000
      • For self-employed Singaporeans and PR: Minimum annual income of S$40,000
      • Foreigners: Minimum annual income of S$40,000
      • Or have a minimum Fixed Deposit of S$10,000 if you cannot meet the above income requirements
      • Minimum age for supplementary card: 18 years of age

      Fees and Charges for HSBC Revolution Card

      • Annual Principle Fee: $150
      • Annual Supplementary Card fee: Free for up to 5 cards
      • Fee waiver: Available
      • Minimum monthly payment: 3% or $50, whichever is higher
      • Late payment charge: $55

      How to apply for HSBC Revolution Credit Card?

      You can apply online, with or without MyInfo, or through HSBC branches.

      Apply using MyInfo via SingPass and save the hassle to provide supporting documents.

      Alternatively, prepare the following supporting documents with your application.

      • ID documents of primary and supplementary applicant(s)
      • Income documents of primary applicant

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement