HSBC Revolution Credit Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

HSBC Revolution Credit Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (9)
  • Questions (6)
  • More Details
Credit Cards/HSBC Revolution Credit Card

HSBC Revolution Card

5X Points per dollar on Online, Dining & Entertainment
SELECTED SPEND
1X Point per dollar
OTHER SPEND
0.4 Miles per 1X Points
CONVERSION

    HSBC Revolution Card

    5X Points per dollar on Online, Dining & Entertainment
    SELECTED SPEND
    1X Point per dollar
    OTHER SPEND
    0.4 Miles per 1X Points
    CONVERSION
Reviews (9)

2.3

9 Reviews

  • 5
    1
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    4
  • 1
    2

Read Review About...

signed card

boc family

entertainer app

years free

hsbc entertainer

card years

credit cards

family card

app deals

bested boc

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Posted on 26 Nov 2019
    Nothing special as compare to other credit cards in town. The best feature is the 1-for-1 HSBC entertainer however with limited choices.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 19 Sep 2019
    Signed up for the card due to the one time $150 cash back reward for $800 spend within first 2 months. For its main monthly rewards, it's a so-so card. The hotline is quite bad, had to hold more than 20 mins during non peak.
    0 comments
    6
  • Posted on 19 Sep 2019
    Card can be used every where. No problem using it when I am overseas. Phone service staff ever ready to help when I called to enquire on my card
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 15 Sep 2019
    Signed up for this card a couple years back to get a free Samsonite luggage after spending ~$5k. Currently still using it but not frequently. Only when there's dining discounts or when I use it along with the free HSBC Entertainer App. The HSBC Entertainer App provides 1-for-1 deals. They limit the options but still pretty decent :)
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 10 Jan 2019
    Signed up for this card 3 years back to get a free luggage. After that i paid for part of my lasik surgery with it to use up the credits upon signup. Then i redeemed whatever rewards i could w the points accumulated and left it there to collect dust. Cancelled it the next time they charged me annual fee. But if you're somehow alr using a HSBC card, pls look in your inbox for a promo code to get the Entertainer app for free!
    0 comments
    0
Questions (6)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

MileLion

Credit Card

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

HSBC Revolution Credit Card

Choon Yuan Chan
Choon Yuan Chan
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Dec)

Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 23 Dec 2019
No expiry miles has narrowed down to a few credit cards. I would consider the Citibank premier miles card over dbs altitude. For you see if you can prepay some of your expenses because Citibank has a good sign up bonus miles which needs to be hit and is just slightly above what you spend

OCBC VOYAGE Card

UOB Lady's Card

HSBC Revolution Credit Card

At 1.6 miles per dollar, OCBC voyage is probably one of the better cards that you may consider for dining. =) Here is everything about me and what I do best.

Miles

Credit Card

UOB Preferred Platinum Visa Card

HSBC Revolution Credit Card

DBS Live Fresh Card

DBS Multiplier

MileLion

Kelvin Chin
Kelvin Chin
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 06 Nov 2019
No huge monthly spending nor a traveler, maybe cashback cards are more suitable. Personally I am fresh into the workforce only.

Credit Card

Shopping

Miles

HSBC Revolution Credit Card

You may have to download the specific credit card transaction terms and conditions to see if Singtel Dash is EXCLUDED. My guess is almost or all credit card out there would have excluded Singtel Dash, and set it under topping up of another payment system, and hence no credit card points for such transfer of money anyway.

DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

DBS Live Fresh Card

Credit Card

Shopping

HSBC Revolution Credit Card

Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card

Dominic Chang
Dominic Chang
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 07 Jun 2018
Depends. You can look into BOC Family card. 10% on Dining, 5% on online shopping. However minimum spend is $700 so you will be putting everything onto your card expense.

Travel

DBS

DBS Multiplier

DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

Credit Card

Citi Rewards Credit Card

HSBC Revolution Credit Card

Bang Hong
Bang Hong
Level 6. Master
Answered on 20 Jul 2018
If your spending on CC is huge, converting to miles is typically what people do if they have intention of getting a biz flight or first class. You can refer to other articles write up on the calculation. For economy class the ratio is not that worthwhile comparing to biz/1st class. In summary, yes, converting CC points to miles is good only: 1) High spending on CC ($xxxx per month) 2) Redeeming Biz or First class. my 2 cents.

Eligibility for HSBC Revolution Card

  • 21 years of age
  • Singaporeans and PR; Minimum annual income of  $30,000
  • Foreigners; Minimum annual income of $40,000
  • Or a minimum Fixed Deposit of $10,000

Fees and Charges for HSBC Revolution Card

  • Annual Principle Fee: $150
  • Annual Supplementary Card fee: Free
  • Fee waiver: Available
  • Interest-Free Period: 20 days
  • Annual Interest Rate: 25.90%
  • Minimum monthly payment: 3% or $50, whichever is higher
  • Late payment charge: $55
  • Cash advance fee: 6% or $15
  • Overlimit fee: $40

Key features of HSBC Revolution Card

  • Earn 5X rewards on selected dining, entertainment and online purchases
  • $1 = 2 miles
  • No minimum spend
  • Earn 1X rewards on all other purchases

Terms and conditions of HSBC Revolution Card

  • The following transactions will not earn you reward points: fund transfers, financial charges and late charges. For the full list, please visit HSBC’s T&Cs.
  • Reward points cannot be transferred.

 For more info, you can check out HSBC Revolution Card’s page here.