facebookHSBC Advance Credit Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Credit Cards/HSBC Advance Credit Card
Credit Cards/HSBC Advance Credit Card
Visit Site
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Pays to access additional features

HSBC Advance Credit Card Review 2021

The HSBC Advance Credit Card is a cashback credit card designed to help you save as you spend with up to 3.5% cashback without minimum spend. Spending less than S$2,000 monthly gets you 1.5% cashback while spending more than S$2,000 will get you 2.5% cashback. The maximum cashback you can earn per month is capped at S$70.

The extra 1% cashback can be earned when the HSBC Advance Cardholder also has an HSBC Everyday Global Account that fulfills S$2,000 of monthly deposit AND charges 5 qualifying Credit Card transactions.

...see more

HSBC Advance Card

Up to 3.5% on all spend

CASHBACK

$125

CASHBACK CAP

$0

MINIMUM SPEND

HSBC Advance Card

Up to 3.5% on all spend

CASHBACK

$125

CASHBACK CAP

$0

MINIMUM SPEND

📣 SIGN-UP BONUS

Get Samsonite Prestige 69cm Spinner Exp worth $670/ $200 with $500 min spend Existing cardmembers get up to $150 for each supplementary card

Valid till 31 Dec 2022. T&Cs apply.

Dot Pattern
Handphone
Reviews (25)

4.0

25 Reviews

5
11
4
7
3
4
2
1
1
2

Service Rating

Speed of Approval

4.4

Ease of Fee Waiver

4.3

Customer Support

3.7
      Posted 20d ago

      Purchased

      HSBC Advance Card

      Worst CS ever. Cancelled the card since HSBC is one of the few who charge ridiculous fees for crypto related transactions. Requested for my credit balance to be transferred to another credit card and after 3 months, the transfer is still lost in transit despite many attempts to contact them via app chat & telephone call. The CS will tell you that they are putting up an "urgent" request but nothing is heard back from them for over 2 weeks until I have to call them again.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 16 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      HSBC Advance Card

      Ancient website and statement updates. Good old fashioned phone customer service that is top notch. Great if you’re an uncle who likes to speak to tellers

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 31 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      HSBC Advance Card

      [Hidden Terms] I bought some cryptocurrency on this card and was charged quite a few different fees such as the cash advance fees, interest debit adjustment. Furthermore, there was billed finance charges on the cash advance fees, which kept accuring until from the purchase date. I was shocked that they went ahead with those charges as I usually only pay my bills once a month. [Customer Service] I've been waiting for a reply from the "relevant department" for 3 months and counting. [Fee Waivers] So far no reply from their customer service.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      29 Jun 2021

      Purchased

      HSBC Advance Card

      Getting a fee waiver is not easy with HSBC. Cs support is not very helpful too. App ui is friendly but it will take sometime for your payments to your bill to reflect

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      11 Jun 2021

      Purchased

      HSBC Advance Card

      My favorite card with auto waiver of membership fees! Never had to call their customer service. Very good for people with inconsistent spending

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      06 May 2021

      Purchased

      HSBC Advance Card

      highest cashback that i can find, with some additional hassle of maintaining the advance bank account.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      27 Dec 2020

      Purchased

      HSBC Advance Card

      [Useful For...] erratic spenders! personally, some months I can spend $100 while other months up to $800. This card works for me as it is fuss free - I do not have to track my spending by category and can gain cashback across most spending.

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi!! the first year annual fee is waived for this card so might only be able to give you a confirmed answer in 2022 :p sorry about that!!!

      View 1 other comments

      24 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      HSBC Advance Card

      [Promotions and Perks] They also have the free entertainer lite with HSBC. (Previously I paid $5 for this, but now they have made it free for everyone). To "Trial" how entertainer is like before going on for a full subscription. [Cashback Card] Fuss free 1.5% for all spending.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      26 Aug 2020

      Purchased

      HSBC Advance Card

      I have tried few credit cards (cashback/miles) from other banks but at the end I still prefer to use this card for most of my transactions. I am using the HSBC Advance account hence the cashback of 2.5% is pretty decent (cap at S$125 per month) with no minimum spend (additional 1% if the spend is over S$2k). [Fee Waivers] There is perpetual annual fee waiver for HSBC Advance banking customers. I am amazed that they auto-waived the fee without having to make the phone call. [Customer Service] I was able to connect with their agents fairly quickly as compared to other banks via phone call. They were helpful and able to answer my queries. [Promotions and Perks] You can download ENTERTAINER with HSBC app to get some 1-for-1 deals and discounts. [Card Hacks] So far I am getting cashback from Grab topup (Update: No more cashback from Grab topup after 15 Jul 2020). [Others] Samsung Pay does not support HSBC credit cards for now.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      HSBC Advance Card

      Application was smooth and fast. Received free luggage as well! and monthly cash back of 1-2%. One of the better few:)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Exclusive Rewards

      Receive a Samsonite Prestige 69cm Spinner Exp (worth S$670) or S$200 cashback

      • Make a min. spend of S$500 from Card Account Opening Date to the end of the following month to be eligible
      • Existing HSBC cardmembers receive a total of S$50 cashback instead after fulfilling the same conditions
      • Valid till 31 December 2022
      • Terms and Conditions apply
      • To apply, click on the "Apply Now" or "Visit Site" buttons

      Receive S$150 cashback

      • Receive S$30 cashback per supplementary card, with a total maximum of five card applications
      • Promotion not valid with other HSBC credit card sign-up gift promotions
      • Valid till 31 December 2022
      • Terms and Conditions apply
      • To apply, click on the "Apply Now" or "Visit Site" buttons

      Features of HSBC Advance Card

      • Up to 3.5% Cash Back on all purchases
      • No minimum spend required
      • 1 year annual fee waiver, perpetually waived for HSBC Advance banking customers
      • 1.5% Cash Back with no minimum spend / 2.5% Cash Back on all purchases with $2,000 minimum spend per month, capped at $70 a month
      • Extra 1% cashback when the cardholder is also an HSBC Everyday Global Account holder who fulfills:
        - depositing a minimum of S$2,000 in fresh funds to your HSBC Everyday Global Account monthly AND
        - changes 5 qualifying transactions to your HSBC Advance Credit Card Monthly
      • The 1.5% and 2.5% cashback are capped at S$70 while extra cashback is capped at S$300 per calender month.
      • Perpetual supplementary card annual fee waiver
      • Cash Back for recurring bill payments

      Eligibility: Who can apply for HSBC Advance Card

      • At least 21 years of age
      • Singaporeans and PR; Minimum annual income of $30,000
      • For self-employed and commission-based Singaporeans or PR, a minimum annual income of SGD40,000 is required
      • Foreigners; Minimum annual income of $40,000
      • If minimum annual income requirements are not met, a minimum Fixed Deposit Collateral of $10,000 is required.

      Fees and Charges for HSBC Advance Card

      • Annual Principle Fee: $193
      • Annual Supplementary Card fee: Free
      • Fee waiver: Fee waivered for the first year
      • Minimum monthly payment: 3% or $50, whichever is higher
      • Late payment charge: $55
      • Overlimit fee: $40

      How to apply for HSBC Advance Credit Card?

      You can apply online, with or without MyInfo, or through HSBC branches.

      Apply using MyInfo via SingPass and save the hassle to provide supporting documents.

      Alternatively, prepare the following supporting documents with your application.

      • ID documents of primary and supplementary applicant(s)
      • Income documents of primary applicant

      Already have an HSBC credit card?

      If you're an existing HSBC credit cardholder, you're eligible for S$30 cashback when you apply for the HSBC Advance Credit Card. And that's not all - you'll also receive an additional S$30 cashback when you apply with MyInfo via SingPass.

      Terms and conditions of HSBC Advance Card

      Transactions not eligible for cash back include: cash advances, balance transfers, bank fees, tax payments via HSBC tax payment facility, instalment payment plans, brokerage fees and more. For the full list, please refer to the HSBC Advance Card’s T&Cs.

      For more info, you can check out HSBC Advance Card’s official page for more.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement