DBS Safra Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

DBS Safra Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (7)
  • Questions (2)
  • More Details
Credit Cards/DBS Safra Card

DBS Safra Card

4.4
7 reviews

SAFRA DBS Card

3% rebate on contactless and online spend
CASHBACK
$50
CASHBACK CAP
$500
MINIMUM SPEND

    SAFRA DBS Card

    3% rebate on contactless and online spend
    CASHBACK
    $50
    CASHBACK CAP
    $500
    MINIMUM SPEND
Reviews (7)

4.4

7 Reviews

  • 5
    4
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

safra member

safra card

discounts perks

annual fee

credit card

fee waiver

movie tickets

discounted movie

safra membership

dbs credit

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 30 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    SAFRA DBS Card

    Beautiful to look at, nice to touch. Awesomely simple - 3% rebate, $50 cap, no annual fees. This is unlike the live fresh card which makes you think of whether you have hit the cap for a category. However, rebate is not automatic, you have to check it and claim it via the desktop portal. That’s the main downside for me.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 20 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    SAFRA DBS Card

    [Fee Waivers] None needed : There are absolutely no additional annual fees for the SAFRA DBS Credit/ Debit Card. SAFRA members will only be required to continue paying for their SAFRA membership fees. [Useful For...] As a Safra member, with great family facilities located in numerous locations. [Others] Retail, chalets, eateries, movies, sports...and the lists goes on which is great with all the discounts and perks available.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 03 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    SAFRA DBS Card

    A card that I will say is a given if you are a safra member. Personally if I am not a safra member, I won’t suggest getting this card. Just think about how much of your monthly expenses will be spent within safra facilities/event, and the answer will be clear. The main perk is discounted movie tickets, but I am sure you can find other cards with similar discount.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 20 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    SAFRA DBS Card

    [Useful For...] [Promotions and Perks] Got this card with Safra promo that comes every year. Easily can pay a small amount to get a 5-years safra membership that will give you this credit card. Didn't spent a lot. This is very useful to use inline with DBS Multiplier account where just a $1 spent can hit 1 of the criteria each month for higher % on savings. Highly recommended for people who have just finished NS or Uni and starting a job! On top of that, since you are a safra member, there are many benefits like movie theater promo, free access to safra swimming pool, safra discounts, complimentary parking at safra itself, and many more.
    2 comments
    3
    Zenith San
    Zenith San

    21 Nov 2019

    Thx for the detail info
    tq

    21 Nov 2019

    Helpful review, i was planning to sign up this card
  • Posted on 16 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    SAFRA DBS Card

    I signed up my first Safra card for a decade in 2009 while I was an NSF (extended further everytime there is a discount, currently expiring in 2024) Perks: - 10 discounted movie tickets daily for Shaw Theatres (Golden Village previously) - Combined with DBS for credit card with no annual fee until 2024 (plus able to be used as expenses in DBS Multiplier account, and as EZlink card) - Free swimming (Safra opposite my house) - Discounted vouchers for purchase on Safra Treats - Movie contests every month (I've won more than 10 pairs of complimentary passes since mid 2018) - Not to mention the rotational discounts at places I frequently visit such as 18Chef, Nandos, Makisan, etc I'm sure there are way more but these are the ones I've utilized so far
    0 comments
    0
Questions (2)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

DBS Safra Card

Miles

MileLion

KrisFlyer

Credit Cards

Hi Anon! SAFRA$ is the cashback/rebates currency used by SAFRA. 1 SAFRA$ is equivalent to $1, and you can use SAFRA$ to get discounts on items/services bought in SAFRA locations. Interestingly enough, you can actually redeem Krsiflyer Miles with SAFRA$! However, if you're looking to really be serious about getting into the miles game, there are many other cards out there that will help you to better hack miles as compared to this one. Personally, I think that the DBS SAFRA card is a pretty decent card, especially if you visit SAFRA extremely often. Do keep in mind that you have to be a SAFRA member to apply for this card, but this is offset by there being no annual fees for this card- your SAFRA membership can be seen as your annual fee! Do check out and compare the other credit cards you can get here! Hope this helps :)
👍 3

DBS Safra Card

DBS Live Fresh Card

DBS

Credit Cards

Brandon Ho
Brandon Ho, Community Lead at Seedly
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Feb)

Level 6. Master
Answered on 25 Feb 2020
Hi Anon, This is quite an interesting choice of cards to compare, I'll do my best to list out their pros and cons! DBS Fresh Live Card: - 5% cashback on online shopping spend - 5% cashback on Visa payWave purchases (Apple Pay, Samsung Pay, Google Pay, etc) - All-in-one card (cashback, ATM, EZ-Link functionality) - Automatically enrolled in EZ-Reload - Receive 8% rewards on online spend; rewards inc. cash rebate & e-vouchers from foodpanda, Lazada & RedMart (Current Promotion) - Earn S$100 cashback w/ S$600 spend in 1st month (Current Promotion) - Earn an extra +5% cashback on transport spend for 3 months with a min. spend of S$600/month (Current Promotion) - $128.4 Annual fee, only waived for 1st year - Only 0.3% cashback on general spend - S$600 minimum spend to unlock higher rates- if you fail to hit this, it'll be a standard 0.3% cashback rate. - Cashback capped at S$20 per category (S$60 total/month) The DBS Fresh Live Card is quite an attractive card due to the convenience the card brings. It's one of those all-in-one cashback cards that you can use for pretty much anything, and still get a pretty decent rate of 5%- as long as you use paywave. It's great for both online and offline payments, and hence if you'd want to only have one cashback card in your wallet to use for everything, this may be it! DBS SAFRA Card - 3% cash rebate on your local Mastercard contactless transactions (including bus/train rides via SimplyGo ); - 3% cash rebate on online transactions; and - 0.3% cash rebate on all other retail transactions - $500 minimum spend to qualify for these^ - Every dollar spent at participating outlets and facilities at SAFRA earns you 1 SAFRAPOINT, on top of the Credit/Debit cash rebates. - Access to all SAFRA facilities - You have to be an existing SAFRA member to apply If you live near a SAFRA and plan to use their amenities, then maybe this would be a worthwhile card to get! It has a decent cash rebate rate on most transactions, and the $500 minimum spend shouldn't be too hard to reach. However, the biggest drawbacks would be your rebates being in the form of SAFRA$, and the fact that you have to already be an existing member. Thus, it's really only worth getting this card if you are extremely active in a SAFRA, if not I'd definitely bypass it. Hope this helps!
👍 3