facebookWorldFirst Money Transfer Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Remittance/WorldFirst Money Transfer
Remittance/WorldFirst Money Transfer
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by WorldFirst.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in April 2021

From 10th April 2021, WorldFirst will start the process of closing its Private Client service. This process will complete on April 21st. After that, WorldFirst will not be servicing Private Clients.

WorldFirst Remittance Review 2021

  • WorldFirst provides affordable remittance services that guarantees fast and secure transfers with incredibly competitive FX rates for businesses and online sellers only.
  • Guarantees fast and secure transfers with incredibly competitive FX rates.
  • Transfer anytime 24/7 through a dedicated account manager or online platform.
  • WorldFirst scores an impressive 4.9 out of 5 stars on SeedlyReviews. With many reviewers citing fast and easy transferring process, helpful customer service and the best fx rates.
...see more
Reviews (98)

4.9

98 Reviews

5
91
4
5
3
0
2
0
1
2

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.9

Ease of Transfer

4.7

User Experience

4.8
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Posted 08 Jan 2022
      [Ease of Transfer] The platform is user-friendly for the average Joe/Jane or even a first time user. [Exchange Rates] Next to Wise Money Transfer is WorldFIrst's service in terms of attractive rates.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WorldFirst

      WorldFirst

      10 Jan 2022

      Hi Jamie, thank you for takng time to share your feedback on usability and our rates! Have a great day ahead!

      Posted 19 Dec 2021
      Exchange rates are much better than banks. Have been using it for business payments to overseas suppliers. Save costs as compared to banks. Thumbs up!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WorldFirst

      WorldFirst

      29 Dec 2021

      Hi Cort, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us!

      Posted 17 Dec 2021
      [User Interface] I find WF website setup and workflow is very streamlined and easy to use especially seniors like me who is not so tech savy this is a critical criteria. Apart from this, their staffs are also friendly and patient to explain and walk me through the entire process.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WorldFirst

      WorldFirst

      29 Dec 2021

      Thank you for taking time to share your important feedback! We're glad you had a good experience.

    • The remittance was really fast compared to the banks. Excellent service provided by Ms Louisa for promptly answering n=my queries. Great job!!!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WorldFirst

      WorldFirst

      29 Dec 2021

      Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! Our team is glad to be at your service.

      Posted 17 Dec 2021
      Easy to use platform. Wish there is function to do B2C transfer like Paypal. But otherwise really good platform for B2B transfer overseas and in US

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WorldFirst

      WorldFirst

      29 Dec 2021

      Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! You're one of the winners in our recent review campaign, do drop us an email at [email protected] to confirm.

      Posted 25 Oct 2021
      [Ease of Transfer] The fund transfer platform is simple and easy to use. The payment is fast and comes with timely notification.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WorldFirst

      WorldFirst

      29 Dec 2021

      Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us!

      Posted 20 Oct 2021
      Fuss Free, Idiot Proof platform, anyone will find it easy to use. Customer support was fantastic, my enquiry was answered fast!!!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WorldFirst

      WorldFirst

      29 Dec 2021

      Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us!

      Posted 20 Oct 2021
      It does include a lot of countries to receive funds from which is rare. Once payment arrives, you will receive an email notification. So far so good without issues. Thanks!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WorldFirst

      WorldFirst

      29 Dec 2021

      Hi Jerry, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! Glad to hear you've had a good experience so far.

      Posted 30 Sep 2021
      Marvelous team.... all Customer Service from opening Alipay Business Account to Worldfirst Account served me together to get my account open, fast and quick! (Cara, William, Stanley, Chloe) are so professional. Excellent service. Friendly and prompt to any question and issue i faced efficiently. Thanks a Million everyone. Finally i can do my business without worries of limit and account freezing issue... Am happier than stricking lottery 😆

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WorldFirst

      WorldFirst

      29 Dec 2021

      Hi Bei Leng, thanks for takng time to drop us your feedback. Our team is so glad they can support, we'll strive to provide better experience and service to you.

      Posted 13 Sep 2021
      I have just been involved in setting up an account with WorldFirst and the experience has been blissful. Unusually a) only one member of staff dealt with each issue I raised b) when I received a reply it was exactly to the point I had raised, without me having to repeat it to two or three members of staff and c) responses were prompt. Highly recommended!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WorldFirst

      WorldFirst

      29 Dec 2021

      Thanks William for taking time to share your feedback with us!

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      From 10th April 2021, WorldFirst will start the process of closing its Private Client service. This process will complete on April 21st. After that, WorldFirst will not be servicing Private Clients.

      For currencies that are not listed above, interested parties can contact WorldFirst to enquire about the spread or fees.

      Features of WorldFirst Remittance

      • Fast and Secure transfers - major currencies can be processed in as quickly as less than 24 hours.
      • Transfer conveniently anytime online 24/7
      • Good customer service - allows you to contact their experts on app or over the phone.
      • WorldFirst is MAS regulated

      How WorldFirst Works

      How to transfer money using WorldFirst?

      Set up a free account and transfer in 3 simple steps:

      1. Book a rate with WorldFirst – on the online platform or over the phone.

      2. Use your bank to send your money.

      3. WorldFirst will make your transfer once they receive your funds. And you’re done!

      Types of Account

      WorldFirst offers 2 types of account: Business Account or World Account.

      Business Account (International Payments Account)

      • For importing businesses making overseas payment
      • Receive a dedicated account manager
      • Minimal margin

      World Account (International Collections Account)

      • A multi-currency account for online sellers
      • Receive payouts from over 30 marketplaces
      • Convenient 1688.com payment solution
      • Pay suppliers and/or withdraw back into your bank account
      • Free sign-up, no minimum transfers, no monthly fees, no annual transfer limits
      • Access up to 10 international receiving accounts - USD, GBP, EUR, AUD, CAD, NZD, JPY, HKD, CNH, SGD
      • Seamless Xero Integration

      About WorldFirst

      WorldFirst is an international payments company. Since they started in 2004, they have been committed to making the movement of money around the world easier, faster, safer and cheaper than ever before. That’s why more than 250,000 customers have utilised our services to send more than $160bn around the world. 

      Contact WorldFirst

      • Tel: +65 68054370
      • Email: [email protected]
      • Address: 8 Shenton Way #44-01 AXA Tower Singapore 068811

      Advertisement