facebookWise Money Transfer Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Remittance/Wise Money Transfer
Remittance/Wise Money Transfer
4.3
73 reviews
Visit Site
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Popular Products

Wise Money Transfer

% of transfers and type of currency

TRANSACTION FEES

$1

MIN. TRANSFER AMOUNT

1-2 days

TRANSFER SPEED

60+

SUPPORTED COUNTRIES

Wise Money Transfer

% of transfers and type of currency

TRANSACTION FEES

$1

MIN. TRANSFER AMOUNT

1-2 days

TRANSFER SPEED

60+

SUPPORTED COUNTRIES

Reviews (73)

4.3

73 Reviews

5
47
4
14
3
4
2
1
1
7

Service Rating

Customer Support

3.7

Ease of Transfer

4.0

User Experience

4.0
      Posted 08 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      Wise sign up process is quite fast, but when come to sending money oversea, you need to some quite a lot information. However, after done it, the transfer over is fast.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 29 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      Using WISE for business is dangerous. We have made transfers to 3 of our contractors, when WISE suddenly paused the outgoing transfer after receiving money from our bank. Claim to needing verify (once again) documents with a deadline of up to 7 working days. We will incur charges for late payment if they don't verify it earlier. Customer service does not respond to multiple inquiries to update the status, after we submitted all the documents once again.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      I’ve been using TransferWise to send money abroad. Really easy and a lot cheaper than the bank!. Transferwise is licensed by the FCA in the UK and similar regulators in other countries. Been in business for 4+ years and our customers have used Transferwise to transfer 3+ billion GBP so far.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      ​

      As a promotion, Transferwise gives its first time users a free transfer up to $600 or £500 or 500 euro . I am not affiliated to this service in any way, but the link below is my referral link. Use it if you wish to get a first transaction free use the below link and acknowledge the information I shared here. Find them here..

      Transfer Money Online | Send Money Abroad with TransferWise

      ​

      Posted 11 May 2022

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      I am spending to write up this review because the current rating of 4.4 don't really reliable. I am quite disappointed why this review rating will be so high. I make a batch of transfer to some local and overseas. End up there are three transfer being paused and WITHOUT NOTIFYING us. The balance in Wise being deducted, and only after few days when I login to Wise, then only realise these payment are paused. What get me frustrated is they don't state any reason! Somemore there is no any button for me to click either to refund or rectify the issue. What a disappointment, and I have to spend 15 minutes to reach their customer phone call support (their online chat service is down), after I explained the situation, they said they will escalate the issue to their team and get back to me. My money is still being hold by them. Do not use Wise as this platform is really make me feel insecure and unprofessional.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 09 May 2022

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      After making an account, I tried to transfer money from Singapore to the UK. Wise took the money and then without warning deactivated the account. After two forms of ID were sent, the account remained closed. The money has not been returned after 1 month, and I'm now told it will take up to a further 60 working days for the appeals process. I need this money to pay rent. Completely unacceptable and untrustworthy. It is unwise to use they're service!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Totally agree, pause the payment without reason and without any button for us to press refund or providing further information. So unreasonable and unprofessional.

      Posted 20 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      Used Wise several times. However wish they can smooth out the transfers between India and Singapore. When I used it, Wise adds that the transaction needs to go via SWIFT. Hence, more charges and hard to tell how much the recipient will eventually get.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      [Exchange Rates] Best in class [Ease of Transfer] When it works, it is very fast. Transfers to India in the daytime are done within 15 minutes. [User Interface] The app is slick and easy to navigate [Others] No customer support at all, you can never talk to a human on the other side. The system to check ID cards is broken and never works for me. I have been unable to open a virtual account and get transactions done with them due to my ID's (Passport, S pass, Drivers license) being rejected repeatedly due to one side only uploaded errors.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      [User Interface] One of the best money transfer out there. Low fees and transparent. Surprisingly fast too, got a transfer from london in 3 days when I was expecting a week via bank transfer

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 28 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      I have a Wise Business account and use their services regularly. Most times things go fine, which is nothing great - because it should always go fine, they are holding billions of other people's money right! But when something goes wrong, my biggest, most frustrating gripe is, you CAN'T contact anyone. In this internet world, an actual human to talk to on the phone is non-existent. And if you have a Business Account, you NEED to have customer service. Most times the website says "experiencing delays" and will only provide a feedback form - no phone number to call. If they actually responded to their feedback that would be something, but they NEVER answer you. Recently I needed to pay a contract sum by specific date and the web app refused to allow me to add a recipient. It was a local transfer - basic stuff. In order not to breach the contract I had to transfer tens of thousands of dollars to a different overseas bank and then wire transfer it back - hit with unfavorable exchange rates and WISE fees in both directions, for a problem which they caused. At times, you MIGHT get to speak with a human, if you can find the phone number, and they may be able to assist you if it is a standard query, but if it is something a little unusual, forget about it. They still haven't responded to my "cannot add recipient" problem. Anyway, the crisis is over and cost me a thousand dollars. If you are person that needs to speak with a human when things go wrong, or expect to receive a response to your feedback, do not choose WISE. You may see my post on different forums. I'll continue to make a noise until WISE responds to my feedback. It is not too much to ask that the "bank" actually responds to you.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Further to this, I lodged a complaint with WISE and they have re-imbursed the fees. They resolved this amicably. Thumbs up.

      Posted 27 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      [Ease of Transfer] Wise is very easy to use and affordable. It's probably the best option currently available for the countries where it's available.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Advertisement