facebookWise Money Transfer Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Wise Money Transfer

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (81)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Popular Products

Wise Money Transfer

% of transfers and type of currency
TRANSACTION FEES
$1
MIN. TRANSFER AMOUNT
1-2 days
TRANSFER SPEED
60+
SUPPORTED COUNTRIES

Wise Money Transfer

% of transfers and type of currency

TRANSACTION FEES

$1

MIN. TRANSFER AMOUNT

1-2 days

TRANSFER SPEED

60+

SUPPORTED COUNTRIES

Reviews (81)

4.1

81 Reviews

5
49
4
15
3
5
2
1
1
11

Service Rating

Customer Support

3.4

Ease of Transfer

3.8

User Experience

3.8

      Posted 24 Sep 2023

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      I was using Western union money transfer but their rate are expensive, so now I'm using Wise as Its rate are normal and service is too fast and reliable. so I prefer this service to use. I am using Wise(formerly known as TransferWise) for half year to send my salary from UK to India. I have successfully completed more than 20 transfers,I had no any problem so far and all my payments was processed faster than estimated. If you use the service a lot they will give you fee free transfers from time to time.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      ā€‹

      As a promotion, Transferwise gives its first time users a free transfer up to $600 or Ā£500 or 500 euro . I am not affiliated to this service in any way, but the link below is my referral link. Use it if you wish to get a first transaction free use the below link and acknowledge the information I shared here. Find them here..

      Transfer Money Online | Send Money Abroad with TransferWise

      ā€‹

      Posted 22 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      [Exchange Rates] Is fair and transparent. [Ease of Transfer] . Just download the app and the wizard will guide you [User Interface]. Easy to use and quick to transfer funds.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 15 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      I have a Wise Business account and use their services regularly. Most times things go fine, which is nothing great - because it should always go fine, they are holding billions of other people's money right! But when something goes wrong, my biggest, most frustrating gripe is, you CAN'T contact anyone. In this internet world, an actual human to talk to on the phone is non-existent. And if you have a Business Account, you NEED to have customer service. Most times the website says "experiencing delays" and will only provide a feedback form - no phone number to call. If they actually responded to their feedback that would be something, but they NEVER answer you. Recently I needed to pay a contract sum by specific date and the web app refused to allow me to add a recipient. It was a local transfer - basic stuff. In order not to breach the contract I had to transfer tens of thousands of dollars to a different overseas bank and then wire transfer it back - hit with unfavorable exchange rates and WISE fees in both directions, for a problem which they caused. At times, you MIGHT get to speak with a human, if you can find the phone number, and they may be able to assist you if it is a standard query, but if it is something a little unusual, forget about it. They still haven't responded to my "cannot add recipient" problem. Anyway, the crisis is over and cost me a thousand dollars. If you are person that needs to speak with a human when things go wrong, or expect to receive a response to your feedback, do not choose WISE. You may see my post on different forums. I'll continue to make a noise until WISE responds to my feedback. It is not too much to ask that the "bank" actually responds to you.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Further to this, I lodged a complaint with WISE and they have re-imbursed the fees. They resolved this amicably. Thumbs up.

      Posted 06 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      [User Interface] One of the best money transfer out there. Low fees and transparent. Surprisingly fast too, got a transfer from london in 3 days when I was expecting a week via bank transfer

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 27 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      [Ease of Transfer] Wise is very easy to use and affordable. It's probably the best option currently available for the countries where it's available.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      [Exchange Rates] The conversion rates are very low and especially the transfer fee when compared to international wire transfer fees charged by banks. [Hidden Charges] Once only did I experience a hidden charge when using Remitly to make a transfer.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 11 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      [Ease of Transfer] Easy to transfer between SG, AUS, US [User Interface] Intuitive User interface for first time users. Saves me money compared to using banks rate!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      Singaporean living in Hong Kong who makes monthly transfers back home! Been using Wise for the past 2 years. [Exchange Rates] So far the best I've found, and I've compared this to Hang Seng Bank HK and HSBC Premier and Wise always comes out on top. Wise's "Guaranteed Rate" also allows you to lock in the price first so that you can see how the rate changes the next couple of days. [Hidden Charges] None whatsoever, everything is displayed so transparently whenever you start a transfer. [Ease of Transfer] Super easy, just choose your currently, and determine how much you want to transfer or receive, choose a bank account and funding method and you're good to go! [User Interface] Superb! Whether it's on their website or on their mobile app, everything is easy to use and smooth.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      12/10 would recommend Wise - or once TransferWise! I've been using this for over two years now to send money to and from developed and very developing countries and it has been amazingly easy on both fronts. Thanks to Wise I have avoided exorbitant bank charges and ridiculous rates as the money has to be converted then routed through a different country first for the developing market transfers. I had some issues with a few transfers due to verification issues (name in the wrong order due to bank requirements in different markets) but customer service were super prompt in helping me resolve these. Would recommend for ease of use, accessibility on mobile, and fast transfers that are easy to track and better rates than banks!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      [email protected] are the most reliable and legit source of hackers to deal with, they gave me $15,000

      05 Jul 2021

      Purchased

      Wise Money Transfer

      [Ease of Transfer] Have been using it for international payroll for my offshore team. The process is really intuitive and foolproof. Even comes with a tracking link so the receiving party is able to track transfer details [Others] Love the "guaranteed amount" feature, which ensure the other party gets an exact amount. They do so by charging you extra (to counter for any fluctuation), then return you the excess after the transfer

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products