facebookManulife ReadyProtect Personal Accident Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Personal Accident Insurance/Manulife ReadyProtect Personal Accident
Personal Accident Insurance/Manulife ReadyProtect Personal Accident
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Manulife ReadyProtect Personal Accident Insurance Review 2021

Manulife ReadyProtect is an affordable personal accident insurance which offers coverage from as little as S$2 a week.

The plan offers 5 different tiers of coverage ranging from the most basic (Head Start) to premium (Signature).

The accidental death and dismemberment payout ranges from S$50,000 (Head Start) to S$1,00,000 (Signature).

In terms of medical expenses, you will be covered for:

  • accidental medical reimbursement (both locally and while overseas)
  • alternative treatments like Traditional Chinese Medicine or chiropractic treatment
  • ambulance fees and mobility aids

You'll also get coverage for up to 21 infectious diseases, terrorism, and even during full-time National Service and reservist training.

On top of this, you can also choose to opt in for

  • income support benefit
  • hospital cash benefit
  • child care benefit
...see more

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5
  • ReadyProtect Signature

    $1,000,000

    ACCIDENTAL DEATH

    $500 / week

    TEMPORARY DISABILITY

    Up to $10,000

    MEDICAL BENEFITS

    $1500

    TCM & CHIROPRACTOR

  • ReadyProtect Ultimate

    $500,000

    ACCIDENTAL DEATH

    $350 / week

    TEMPORARY DISABILITY

    Up to $4,000

    MEDICAL BENEFITS

    $1000

    TCM & CHIROPRACTOR

  • ReadyProtect Accelerate

    $200,000

    ACCIDENTAL DEATH

    $200 / week

    TEMPORARY DISABILITY

    Up to $3,000

    MEDICAL BENEFITS

    $750

    TCM & CHIROPRACTOR

  • ReadyProtect Advantage

    $100,000

    ACCIDENTAL DEATH

    $100 / week

    TEMPORARY DISABILITY

    Up to $2,000

    MEDICAL BENEFITS

    $500

    TCM & CHIROPRACTOR

  • ReadyProtect Head Start

    $50,000

    ACCIDENTAL DEATH

    $50 / week

    TEMPORARY DISABILITY

    Up to $1,000

    MEDICAL BENEFITS

    $250

    TCM & CHIROPRACTOR

ReadyProtect Signature

$1,000,000

ACCIDENTAL DEATH

$500 / week

TEMPORARY DISABILITY

Up to $10,000

MEDICAL BENEFITS

$1500

TCM & CHIROPRACTOR

Reviews (59)

4.8

59 Reviews

5
48
4
9
3
2
2
0
1
0

Service Rating

Ease of Claim

4.7

Agent Reliability

4.8
      28 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      ReadyProtect Signature

      [Claims Process] Claim process was online and was hastle free. was able to submit the documents and the settlement was quite fast. [Agent Responsiveness] Was able to get timely response from my agent with regards to the claim process.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      22 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      ReadyProtect Head Start

      Claim process is straight forward and easy. It allows us to submit claims Online. Good! Save us the need to arrange with the agent to just pick up the receipts.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      22 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      ReadyProtect Head Start

      Easy to claim Besides cover for accident injuries, I like that it also cover for infectious diseases like HFMD, Zika, Dengue Fever. This is very important as nowaday these infectious diseases are getting common and anyone can be infected.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      22 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      ReadyProtect Head Start

      [Insurance Coverage] It covers the recent dengue virus. [Claims Process] Submission is easy. The policy accepts claim for TCM treatment which many of us will go to when we injured ourselves. [Agent Responsiveness] Very helpful and responsive when I wrote to her for assistance.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      22 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      ReadyProtect Head Start

      [Claims Process] It was smooth and fast. I pay for 5 personal accident plan. My dad, my mum, myself, my elder child in primary school and my toddler. We have claimed for food poisoning, dental injury. [Insurance Coverage] I do understand that the coverage amount are lesser compared to other insurance providers. But do note that the monthly premiums are lower so more affordable That is why I am able to commit and pay for 5 personal accident plan. Manulife also offer a family discount plan. [Claims Document] Must always remember to get doctor to write a memo. This is the troublesome part.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      22 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      ReadyProtect Accelerate

      [Agent Responsiveness] Agent is extremely knowledgable and I can always count on her to provide me with the best advice on which plans to get. She takes into account one's needs and financial status before advising which plan they should get. Attention to detail at its best.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      I can choose from five levels of protection according to my family’s needs
      Cover against 21 infectious diseases, for example, Zika virus, Hand, foot and mouth disease.Enjoy a 10% family purchase discount when covering two or more family members. Agent is knowledgable.

      22 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      ReadyProtect Advantage

      [Agent Responsiveness] I decided to get the ready protect because it is very good to have. Our agent explained very clear and suggest the best choice which is suitable with our condition.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      22 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      ReadyProtect Accelerate

      [Insurance Coverage] Being a full-time working adult in an industry where there are potential injuries, I am glad I have the relevant coverage needed that was specifically explained to me by my agent JiaHui.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      22 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      ReadyProtect Accelerate

      [Agent Responsiveness] My agent, JiaHui, is very prompt and efficient when answering my queries. She has my best interest at heart while advising which option for the insurance would be the best for me!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      22 Jul 2020
      My family agent Mr Wu Jingyang has always been helpful and customer-oriented. His service is great! He will follow through the claim process and remind us to make due payments.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Manulife ReadyProtect Coverage Summary

      Manulife ReadyProtect offers 5 different plans for personal accident coverage:

      • Head Start
      • Accelerate
      • Advantage
      • Ultimate
      • Signature

      Plans

      Accidental Death and Dismemberment
      (doubles when accident occurs in public transport or during school activity)

      Accidental medical reimbursement (AMR)

      Traditional Chinese Medicine or chiropractic treatment

      Ambulance fees and mobility aids

      Head Start

      S$50,000

      Up to S$1,000

      Up to S$250

      Up to S$700

      Accelerate

      S$100,000

      Up to S$2,000

      Up to S$500

      Up to S$1,200

      Advantage

      S$200,000

      Up to S$3,000

      Up to S$750

      Up to S$1,200

      Ultimate

      S$500,000

      Up to S$4,000

      Up to S$1,000

      Up to S$2,200

      Signature

      S$1,000,000

      Up to S$10,000

      Up to S$1,500

      Up to S$3,200

      How to Claim Manulife Personal Accident Insurance?

      It's pretty straightforward!

      You can submit your claims online via Manulife's eClaims service.

      Just remember to prepare the following documents beforehand:

      • Policy owner's completed Personal Accident Claim Form
      • Final medical bill(s)
      • Hospital Discharge Summary
      • Doctor's memo, medical report, or Attending Physician’s Statement (APS) to support the diagnosis
      • Police Report if any
      • Original receipts are not required for a claimable amount of S$500 and below per accident.

      Other things to note:

      • If MediSave or MediShield Life is involved, the deduction must be finalised and you must provide the statement from CPF Board showing the deductions
      • For bills or receipts from Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) or Chiropractic clinics, please ensure that the practitioner's name is indicated clearly on the bills or receipts

      Who can Apply for Manulife ReadyProtect Personal Accident Insurance?

      You can buy ReadyProtect from as young as 15 days to 65 years.

      The core benefits will cover you till you reach 99 years old.

      And it'll cover your medical expenses till you're 75 years old.

      Contact Manulife Insurance

      If you need to contact Manulife Singapore, you can:

      • Contact the Client Service Team at +65 6833 8188
      • Email the Client Service Team at [email protected]
      • Visit the Manulife Client Service Centre at 8 Cross Street #01-01A Manulife Tower Singapore 048424

      Advertisement