SeedIn Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
Ā 

SeedIn

  • Overview
  • Reviews (136)
  • Questions (5)
  • More Details

SeedIn

4.8
136 reviews

USER RATINGS

User Experience

4.7

Portfolio Transparency

4.5

Customer Support

4.3

Quantity of Deals

4.1

Quality of Deals

4.6

SeedIn

4.8
136 reviews

USER RATINGS

Read reviews

User Experience

4.7

Portfolio Transparency

4.5

Customer Support

4.3

Quantity of Deals

4.1

Quality of Deals

4.6

SeedIn

15% on interest earned
INVESTOR FEES
$1000 per campaign
MINIMUM INVESTMENT
1%
DEFAULT RATE (2019 Q2)

    SeedIn

    15% on interest earned
    INVESTOR FEES
    $1000 per campaign
    MINIMUM INVESTMENT
    1%
    DEFAULT RATE (2019 Q2)
Reviews (136)

4.8

136 Reviews

  • 5
    113
  • 4
    18
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

user friendly

platform easy

auto invest

customer service

great platform

easy app

highly recommend

fund transfer

alternative investing

auto alfred

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 27 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    SeedIn

    [Customer Support] Excellent customer support. Quick & prompt in response. [Lending Experience] So far it seems a promising platform, in terms of low default rates as compared to the other crowdfunding platforms
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 06 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    SeedIn

    Easy platform for beginners to invest. Don't require too much capital to start investing. Portfolio quite diverse as well.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 05 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    SeedIn

    So far so good.. pleasent experience. I've participated in 3 deals so far, still waiting for the interest payments to come in..
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 05 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    SeedIn

    [User Friendliness] When i was raising a product with wrong code and customer service will send a confirmation to check with me the order issue and i can correct it without purchase wrong items.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 04 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    SeedIn

    I still consider myself a noob on this platform but don't raise your radar yet everything here is way more easy than playing online games, I suggest to dig more some research to learn more about this platform.
    2 comments
    0
    Ronnel Franco Rubio
    Ronnel Franco Rubio

    04 Feb 2020

    Follow my link to register: https://ph.seedin.tech/register?ref=9945
    SeedIn Singapore
    SeedIn Singapore

    4w ago

    Hi Ronnel, Indeed, with our simplistic and intuitive interface, SeedIn is a great platform for new users who are taking their first steps into the world of investing. We noticed that the link you provided is for SeedIn Philippines. We strongly encourage you to join us here at SeedIn Singapore! Thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to be able to provide you with our services soon. -SeedIn Customer Service Team
Questions (5)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

SeedIn

Funding Societies

Loans

Investments

CH
CH
Level 6. Master
Answered 2w ago
Hmm... interested to know too. will be good if the various platforms publish their default rates. i think they have to declare to MAS, but just not sure how frequent do they have to do that.
šŸ‘ 0

Investments

SeedIn

Promo Codes

C
Clement
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered 4w ago
Https://sg.seedin.tech/register-investor?ref=7d75bf84e4 You can get $5 grab voucher after registration.Enjoy!šŸ˜€
šŸ‘ 0

SeedIn

Funding Societies

P2P Lending

Investments

I would suggest you join their events to be updated of the latest investment opportunities.
šŸ‘ 0

Investments

Robo-Advisors

P2P Lending

OCBC RoboInvest

StashAway

AutoWealth

Funding Societies

SeedIn

ETF

MoneyOwl

Syfe

Heah Min An
Heah Min An
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 01 Jan 2020
Do you feel happy, confident of your investment selections, able to sleep soundly at night? If youā€™re, then continue doing it. Itā€™s decent. Investment results are good. Investment results achieved by amount of corresponding amount of risk taken needs to be the conversation in this community. The community canā€™t quantify risk as easily as investment returns thus it naturally leads to an over fixation on purely returns. Risk comes from not knowing what Iā€™m investing. Thank you for taking your time to read.
šŸ‘ 2

P2P Lending

Funding Societies

CoAssets

MoolahSense

Capital Match

Minterest

SeedIn

Cassandra Tho
Cassandra Tho
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 18 Apr 2019
I'm Cassandra, the community specialist from CoAssets. Allow me to give you the objective view of my findings. All calculations except for Capital Match are according to MAS's standards. Rate of returns per annum in 2018, ranked according to weighted average returns) 1. Minterest: 3.5-24% (Weighted ave: 12.95%) 2. CoAssets: 9-10% (Weighted Ave: 9.91%) 3. Moolahsense 5.90%-16.82% (Weighted Ave: 9.9%) 4. Funding Societies: 6.51-17.79% (Weighted Ave: 9.32%) 5. SeedIn: 7-20% (Weighted Ave: 8.33%) 6. Capital Match: 15-20% APR (Weighted Ave: unknown) Default rates (measured as non-performing loan rate beyond 30days) in 2018, ranked in descending order 1. Moolahsense: 14.82% 2. Minterest: 0.59% 3. Funding Societies: 0.47% 4. SeedIn: 0.32% 5. Capital Match: 0.20% 6. CoAssets: 0.00% Note that stats are according to internal standards and not MAS's criteria. Even after 90 days, Capital Match does not classify it as a default, unless the company is in the windup, has undergoing lawsuits, or the director(s) declare bankruptcy. Furthermore, Capital Match does not have an updated statistic based on 2018; thus this internally calculated rate is for 2017. In summary, the services these platforms provide are similar. All these platforms provide opportunities for retail investors to invest in a variety of projects. The difference is that CoAssets is the only listed online funding platform which means that they're obliged to give transparent performance updates twice a year. Their rate of returns, default rates and profits are under the scrutiny of the Australian exchange and the public, bare for all to see. As for the rest, the data provided above was based on the information provided on their website. Another factor to consider is hidden costs like service fees or surcharges within the rate of returns. For CoAssets specifically, the investors get the full interest back. For others, for example, the interest rate may be 20% but they may charge a 1% service fee resulting in an actual return of 19% only. I'm open to discussing any of the mentioned points should someone else's findings be different. I hope this helps. References: MAS guidelines: http://www.mas.gov.sg//media/MAS/Regulations%20and%20Financial%20Stability/Regulations%20Guidance%20and%20Licensing/Securities%20Futures%20and%20Fund%20Management/Regulations%20Guidance%20and%20Licensing/Circulars/CMI%2027%202018%20Controls%20and%20Disclosures%20to%20be%20Implemented%20by%20Licensed%20Securities%20Based%20Crowdfunding%20Operators.pdf Moolahsense: https://www.moolahsense.com/statistics/ Minterest: https://www.minterest.sg/statistics Funding Societies:https://fundingsocieties.com/ SeedIn: https://sg.seedin.tech/statistics CoAssets: https://coassets.com/asx/about/ Capital Match: https://lending.capital-match.com/statistics.html
šŸ‘ 14

About Seedin

Seedin is founded by entrepreneurs, for entrepreneurs. Seedin describes itself as a platform that works and thinks like an SME. Seedinā€™s main cusomer groups are Busineses and Investors.

Types of loans by Seedin

Seedin provides loans in the form of Business Loans.

Risk Management for Seedin

All credit limits are approved within a defined credit approval framework by The Credit Risk Committee.

Seedin manages Credit Risk through a framework that sets out policies and procedures covering the measurement and management of credit risk. Credit Risk is also managed with clear segregation of duties between transaction originators in the businesses and approvals in the Risk function.

Collateral is held to mitigate credit risk exposures and risk mitigation policies determine the eligibility of collateral types.

Minimum investment and fees for Seedin

The minimum investment for Seedin is at $1000.

Seedin Contact Info

  • Phone no.: 6916 1799
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Address: 57 Mohamed Sultan Rd,
  • #03-05, Sultan-Link
  • Singapore 238997

For more info, you can check out Seedinā€™s website here. Ā