facebookMinterest P2P Lending Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Minterest P2P Lending

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (61)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by Minterest.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in November 2020

Minterest Review 2021

Minterest is a leading digital investments platform which empowers investors and businesses. About 88% of deals on the platform are funded in a day, and it is backed by ARA Asset Management, a leading Asia Pacific real estate fund manager.

The platform also offers institutional grade real estate products which will allow retail investors to participate in the financing of real estate development projects, which would otherwise be inaccessible.

...see more

Popular Products

Funding Societies

4.1

562 Reviews

BRDGE P2P Lending

4.1

251 Reviews

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in November 2020

Minterest Review 2021

Minterest is a leading digital investments platform which empowers investors and businesses. About 88% of deals on the platform are funded in a day, and it is backed by ARA Asset Management, a leading Asia Pacific real estate fund manager.

The platform also offers institutional grade real estate products which will allow retail investors to participate in the financing of real estate development projects, which would otherwise be inaccessible.

...see more

Minterest P2P Lending

15% on interest earned
INVESTOR FEES
$50 per campaign (initial deposit $500)
MINIMUM INVESTMENT
1.60%
DEFAULT RATE (2020)

Minterest P2P Lending

15% on interest earned

INVESTOR FEES

$50 per campaign (initial deposit $500)

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

1.60%

DEFAULT RATE (2020)

Reviews (61)

4.5

61 Reviews

5
42
4
13
3
2
2
0
1
4

Service Rating

User Experience

4.7

Portfolio Transparency

4.6

Customer Support

4.5

Quantity of Deals

4.3

Quality of Deals

4.4

      29 Apr 2021

      Purchased

      Minterest P2P Lending

      As a mother of 2, money is never enough so I have to look for other ways to grow my money. I'm generally a conservative investor so am really happy to know of Minterest that allows me to diversify my portfolio with real estate and corporate investments. I was able to start investing with just $50. Definitely appeals to this conservative investor here! The platform makes it easy to browse deals, top up my wallet and invest in the go. Plus, the Autoinvest feature allows me to allocate my funds easily. Highly recommend 👍🏻

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      20 Apr 2021

      Purchased

      Minterest P2P Lending

      [Portfolio Diversification] We are moving forward to a digital world and this is just about right. Minterest allows investors like me to diversify our portfolio with high quality cooperate investments. The e-wallet top up process is so quick! Plus, auto-invest feature helps me to allocate my fund easily on the go.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      09 Apr 2021

      Purchased

      Minterest P2P Lending

      I have never thought that I can start doing investment with just $50. So glad to chance upon Minterest, which allows beginners to try and start investing! I like how the platform is so easy to navigate and I can browse the deals when I am on the go. Fuss free and convenient that I can also top up my wallet as and when easily. This is definitely recommended for all beginners who want to try investing.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      05 Apr 2021

      minterest is just a perfect investing platform for a new investor like me, allow me to start with small capital from $50 while allow me to browse through all the deal and investment on the go. I can easily diversify my investment and have a full glance of my investment portfolio

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      01 Apr 2021

      Purchased

      Minterest P2P Lending

      I've just started learning about investing and I think this knowledge is really important to grow your money in the long term. I like Minterest because it allows investors to diversify our investment portfolio with institutional grade real estate and corporate investments. It's super easy to use the platform and browse deals on the go, and it has a variety of features to help busy investors like me. [Portfolio Diversification]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      30 Mar 2021

      Purchased

      Minterest P2P Lending

      Been using the platform since 2018. Default rates are low and the deals interesting enough. Good for anyone wanting to build a fixed income portfolio.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      27 Mar 2021

      Purchased

      Minterest P2P Lending

      For those looking to diversify portfolios for investment, it's a good place to start from bite-sized amounts. The platform also lets investors to diversify portfolio with institutional-grade real estate and corporate investment. Lots of options!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      26 Mar 2021

      Purchased

      Minterest P2P Lending

      As an amateur investor, the platform is very easy to navigate and browse deals on the go. I just need to start from $50 and most importantly, it is a great way to diversify my investment portfolio. The autoinvest feature allows me to allocate my funds easily all at a glance. Thumbs up!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      25 Mar 2021

      Purchased

      Minterest P2P Lending

      [Portfolio Diversification] Minterest is my answer to portfolio diversification for my investments. As sound and experienced investor, I find the platform very useful for investors without huge capital. For people who can't decide or don't like to go through investment details and information, there is auto invest feature which allows you to allocate your funds easily based on your preferences! There is no more excuses for not investing, as now you can start with as low as $50!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      23 Mar 2021

      Purchased

      Minterest P2P Lending

      Minterest is great for diversifying your portfolio with real estate investments. What I really like is the low quantum of $50, so I don’t worry about huge outlays. The swipe system is great too for browsing deals and wallet top up is quite straightforward. If you don’t have much time for a full portfolio evaluation, you can always try their auto invest and tailor to your objectives ;)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Funding Societies

      4.1

      562 Reviews

      BRDGE P2P Lending

      4.1

      251 Reviews

      About Minterest

      Minterest was started in 2017 by former bankers Charis Liau (18 years of baking and financial experience in Asian markets) and Ronnie Chia (28 years of experience specialising in corporate and structured finance).

      Over S$160 million has been raised on the platform since its inception.

      Types of loans by Minterest

      Minterest gives out loans in the form of Business Term Loan and Invoice Financing.

      Risk Management for Minterest

      Minterest has its proprietary credit assessment model that reflects both quantitative and qualitative factors taking into account business and financial risks of each borrower and their respective financing requirements.

      Funds for Minterest are handled by an escrow agency, Vistra.

      Minimum investment and fees for Minterest

      Transfer a minimum of S$1,000 to the Minterest-identified escrow account to commence your investment journey. The typical minimum investment amount is S$50 but may be higher or lower in certain situations. Additional investments can be made in multiples of S$10, S$50 or S$100 depending on the conditions set by the Funding Request.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.