facebookCapital Match P2P Lending Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

P2P Lending/Capital Match P2P Lending
P2P Lending/Capital Match P2P Lending
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Capital Match Review 2021

Capital Match is an online platform which provides peer-to-peer loans and invoice financing. It's an alternative to bank loans for business or SME owners to borrow money, and investors can invest in such loans or invoice financing to potentially walk away with attractive returns. With Capital Match, company's can get a loan or invoice financing up to $300,000 in as little as 3 days.

...see more

Capital Match P2P Lending

20% on interest earned

INVESTOR FEES

$1,000 per campaign (initial deposit $1,000)

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

0.05%

DEFAULT RATE (2020)

Capital Match P2P Lending

20% on interest earned

INVESTOR FEES

$1,000 per campaign (initial deposit $1,000)

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

0.05%

DEFAULT RATE (2020)

Reviews (16)

2.3

16 Reviews

5
0
4
4
3
4
2
0
1
8
      02 Jul 2021

      Purchased

      Capital Match P2P Lending

      Most of my lending defaulted. Its my first p2p platform that I am trying out. Got put off by the default rates. Efforts to recover the debts are non existent

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      24 Jun 2021

      Purchased

      Capital Match P2P Lending

      Avoid this platform - so many arrears accumulated till $10K and not able to collect my principle since 2019. Cheater

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      03 May 2021

      Purchased

      Capital Match P2P Lending

      [Risk Assessment] Non-performing loans can be as high as 50% based on personal experience despite a much lower published rate [User Friendliness] No app with outdated website designs (has not updated for >2 years) [Debt Recovery] Little or no effort in debt recovery [Others] High commission rate on interest earned

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      05 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      Capital Match P2P Lending

      It’s as good as scam. For the loans that earns money they took 20% from you. For the loans that were defaulted they leave us to pay for legal fees to chase back the debts. What’s the point of having this platform if they cannot chase the debts for us? I lost 90% of my money on defaulted loans

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      15 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Capital Match P2P Lending

      Have been with the platform since end 2017. Off to a good start. Remember the ceo himself replied to my queries on specific loans and offer good interest rates for returns with few defaults. Interest rates have dropped from 20+% to 5-10% for each loan.(as of 2020) Important note really diversify your investment and not put all or most to one loan. Only good thing is it allow fractional investment to a loan. Overall have kept my losses to a minimum after encountering some defaults for more than a year(luckily not my main investment).

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      03 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Capital Match P2P Lending

      I have $5250 in outstanding debt for over a year. That is 25% of my capital and I expect no chance of getting back. Overall, Capital Match is a huge investment mistake. Stay away from it

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      26 May 2020

      Purchased

      Capital Match P2P Lending

      SANMINA stopped paying. I got huge exposure to this company. I put $50,000, so far $18,000 has been defaulting. Really annoying me! [Debt Recovery]

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      How did u even get 32k (64%) back? I currently have 25k in and 24k are in default stages. 32k back is not too bad alr.

      View 1 other comments

      16 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      Capital Match P2P Lending

      In general their system works, but I get the feeling they are not completely honest about the default risks. More than 20% of my loans resulted in default!! Perhaps I was unlucky that too much of my funds were auto-allocated to a bad loan, but be careful when you out your money in these things. You may well loose it. [Risk Assessment] [Debt Recovery]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      26 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      Capital Match P2P Lending

      I have been using this for close to a year now, and compared to other P2P lending platform, this has the most deals, like there would be at least a few deals for you to fund everyday around 2pm (pretty sure they break the funding up so it looks like everyday there is a fund to invest but it doesn't bother me). I also like the fact that it allows for investing up to a few cents like SGD0.01. This fractional investing is very welcomed by me because P2P platform is all about diversification to reduce your risk. Even though the minimum investment is stated as SGD1,000, do not be fooled, as once you commit 1k, Capital Match will break up your share and that's how it gets up to a few cents to cater to everyone (unlike other P2P lending platform where if you are not in the queue, you are out). In the end, though you had initially wanted to put 1k, you will end up only investing a few cents. This gives everyone a fair/equal chance to invest in the fund/facility. Moreover, you can also pre-fund and modify your pre-funding for the facilities other than auto-funding. I know of other P2P platform that only offers auto-funding but you cannot pre-fund, so you have to camp and click fastest fingers first, and in most cases, you will lose out and not be able to fund. Pre-funding allows you some control on where you want to put your money and fund it before the funding round starts, usually at 6pm. What bothers me is the lack of transparency in terms of how many times a fund/facility has been funded by me and the history of repayment of borrower, which is missing here but is there on Funding Societies for comparison sake. This information is really important for investors like us who are taking the risk of default to fund these facilities. Another disadvantage of this platform is that withdrawal does come with a fee of SGD5, and minimum withdrawal of SGD100. So probably just avoid withdrawing in small amounts. Lastly, I wish there are some referral for this, as I have been recommending this and also when you register there is a field for referral code, but there isn't any information on what referral rewards are offered by Capital Match (I got a feeling that this Referral Field at the sign-up page is a remnant from when they used to run Referral Programme). FYI, it is a known fact that Capital Match lacks a mobile app, but the website does run smoothly on the mobile phone screen, and the alignment and layout are not very off there on the mobile screen, so it's good.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 14 Nov 2019
      By far the WORSE platform ever. -Does not disclose the name of company we're investing in even after investing -Has a string of late payments beyond 30 days but no late interests because late is only after 90 days -But even after 90 days, still no late interests charged -No timely updates on all late payments -Even when I ask the services department, they just give the same answers: late is considered only after 90 days, wait for updates. -High commission - 25% on your returns -Charges a $5 fee for withdrawal -Returns from paid up investments are approx $250, but potential loss is estimated to be $1200 due to a few doubtful investments

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      About Capital Match

      Capital Match is started in the year 2014 by tech entrepreneur, Pawel Kuznicki.

      Capital Match Platform Pte. Ltd. is registered in Singapore (Co. Reg. No. 201501788H) and is a subsidiary of SESAMi (Holding) Pte. Ltd. (Co. Reg. No. 200210652R).

      Types of loans by Capital Match

      Capital Match gives out loans in form of Invoice Financing.

      Risk Management for Capital Match

      Capital Match ensures that only invoices issued to large debtors (corporates, government entities etc.) are accepted, and Capital Match always verifies invoices and in most cases redirect the payment from a large debtor to our bank account. This allows Capital Match a high level of control of the repayments.

      Funds for Capital Match are handled by escrow agency, Watiga Trust.

      Minimum investment and fees for Capital Match

      The minimum investment for Funding Societies is at S$1,000. The minimum investment for each campaign is S$1,000.

      Contact Capital Match

      • Tel: +65 9429 9471
      • Visit Capital Match's official website for more details

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement