facebookCapital Match P2P Lending Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Capital Match P2P Lending

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (16)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Capital Match Review 2021

Capital Match is an online platform which provides peer-to-peer loans and invoice financing. It's an alternative to bank loans for business or SME owners to borrow money, and investors can invest in such loans or invoice financing to potentially walk away with attractive returns. With Capital Match, company's can get a loan or invoice financing up to $300,000 in as little as 3 days.

...see more

Popular Products

Funding Societies

4.1

562 Reviews

BRDGE P2P Lending

4.1

251 Reviews

Summary

Capital Match Review 2021

Capital Match is an online platform which provides peer-to-peer loans and invoice financing. It's an alternative to bank loans for business or SME owners to borrow money, and investors can invest in such loans or invoice financing to potentially walk away with attractive returns. With Capital Match, company's can get a loan or invoice financing up to $300,000 in as little as 3 days.

...see more

Capital Match P2P Lending

20% on interest earned
INVESTOR FEES
$1,000 per campaign (initial deposit $1,000)
MINIMUM INVESTMENT
0.05%
DEFAULT RATE (2020)

Capital Match P2P Lending

20% on interest earned

INVESTOR FEES

$1,000 per campaign (initial deposit $1,000)

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

0.05%

DEFAULT RATE (2020)

Reviews (16)

2.3

16 Reviews

5
0
4
4
3
4
2
0
1
8

      26 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      Capital Match P2P Lending

      I have been using this for close to a year now, and compared to other P2P lending platform, this has the most deals, like there would be at least a few deals for you to fund everyday around 2pm (pretty sure they break the funding up so it looks like everyday there is a fund to invest but it doesn't bother me). I also like the fact that it allows for investing up to a few cents like SGD0.01. This fractional investing is very welcomed by me because P2P platform is all about diversification to reduce your risk. Even though the minimum investment is stated as SGD1,000, do not be fooled, as once you commit 1k, Capital Match will break up your share and that's how it gets up to a few cents to cater to everyone (unlike other P2P lending platform where if you are not in the queue, you are out). In the end, though you had initially wanted to put 1k, you will end up only investing a few cents. This gives everyone a fair/equal chance to invest in the fund/facility. Moreover, you can also pre-fund and modify your pre-funding for the facilities other than auto-funding. I know of other P2P platform that only offers auto-funding but you cannot pre-fund, so you have to camp and click fastest fingers first, and in most cases, you will lose out and not be able to fund. Pre-funding allows you some control on where you want to put your money and fund it before the funding round starts, usually at 6pm. What bothers me is the lack of transparency in terms of how many times a fund/facility has been funded by me and the history of repayment of borrower, which is missing here but is there on Funding Societies for comparison sake. This information is really important for investors like us who are taking the risk of default to fund these facilities. Another disadvantage of this platform is that withdrawal does come with a fee of SGD5, and minimum withdrawal of SGD100. So probably just avoid withdrawing in small amounts. Lastly, I wish there are some referral for this, as I have been recommending this and also when you register there is a field for referral code, but there isn't any information on what referral rewards are offered by Capital Match (I got a feeling that this Referral Field at the sign-up page is a remnant from when they used to run Referral Programme). FYI, it is a known fact that Capital Match lacks a mobile app, but the website does run smoothly on the mobile phone screen, and the alignment and layout are not very off there on the mobile screen, so it's good.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      25 Jun 2019

      Pros: Lots of deal and automated investment with ability to restrict by debtor too. Cons: No apps. For Info: Withdrawal costs $10.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      12 Jun 2018

      I have been using this P2P platform since year 2016. And I have also opted for auto funding (which means to fund the company automatically), which allows me to diverse my investments to different company with funds as low as a few dollars. I am sure it helps in reducing the risk of investing in any one company with a min of SGD$1000 if one was to invest in a company manually. Of course there were companies that took very long to return investors the money. It will be good for investors to check on the status of the investment on a regular basis.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      27 Mar 2018

      Been using Capital Match since 2016. Pros: - Allows for fractional investing, even a $0.01 can be invested! Good diversification. - Automatic investing, just set and run - Good follow up on delayed payments and defaults. The team uploads documents on the status of debt collection. - Updated almost daily/weekly with new offers, you won't run out of investing opportunities. Cons: - As with all investments, there are default risks involved. Some of my 2016 loans are still being chased for collection. - There are commissions charged, so interest rate is actually lower than advertised. Well, nothing is free :) - $5 withdrawal fee

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      There are indications that new funds were used to repay old/defaulted facilities... if this reminds you of a Ponzi scheme, then you're not alone. I have referred this to the CAD.

      15 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Capital Match P2P Lending

      Have been with the platform since end 2017. Off to a good start. Remember the ceo himself replied to my queries on specific loans and offer good interest rates for returns with few defaults. Interest rates have dropped from 20+% to 5-10% for each loan.(as of 2020) Important note really diversify your investment and not put all or most to one loan. Only good thing is it allow fractional investment to a loan. Overall have kept my losses to a minimum after encountering some defaults for more than a year(luckily not my main investment).

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      03 May 2019

      I have invested in several crowd funding Platforms. Capital match platform and funding requests lacks clarity to show the history of the funding (e.g. How many times this facility has been funded before and history of timeliness of payment). This resulted in me unknowingly investing in same facilities repeatedly even some (e.g. sa*m*n, fl*xtr*n*c Etc they originate from same facility that have significant delay/no payment as it is not conveyed clearly. This info is the bare minimum that should be included. All other platforms do so while noting that the company borrowing is not revealed that is understandable. Capital match should seriously review this

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      There are indications that new funds were used to repay old/defaulted facilities... if this reminds you of a Ponzi scheme, then you're not alone. I have referred this to the CAD.

      27 Mar 2018

      Have been using this for the longest time. Recently they have decided to use a segregated account for client funds. Unlike the other p2p operators, they want to charge extra fees for withdrawals. Very agressive in collection. Some loans with them currently waiting for auction of property to recover principal and interest. Mostly invoice financing of 1 to 3 months. They recently tried to offer USD loans but althought the required USD deposits, they wanted to repay lenders in SGD. Not much interest and they changed to accepting SGD eventually. Very low amount required for each loans as they apportion the loan to all interested lenders. So each loan you make can be as low as a few dollars. However, this is not always the case, recently they don't do so all the time. Still trying to figure out the basis that the decide on allocating a loan to investor.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      23 Jan 2018

      Have used it before a year back and it is relatively easy to use. I was just irate that some deals I wanted to enter but it gets fully subscribed in less than 5 mins. I also invested in one company that defaulted in loans and I lost quite a bit on that one which ended up having little profit in the whole portfolio. This is not really for the faint hearted honestly and go in with your eyes open that you can lose your capital.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      There are indications that new funds were used to repay old/defaulted facilities... if this reminds you of a Ponzi scheme, then you're not alone. I have referred this to the CAD.

      02 Jul 2021

      Purchased

      Capital Match P2P Lending

      Most of my lending defaulted. Its my first p2p platform that I am trying out. Got put off by the default rates. Efforts to recover the debts are non existent

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      There are indications that new funds were used to repay old/defaulted facilities... if this reminds you of a Ponzi scheme, then you're not alone. I have referred this to the CAD.

      24 Jun 2021

      Purchased

      Capital Match P2P Lending

      Avoid this platform - so many arrears accumulated till $10K and not able to collect my principle since 2019. Cheater

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      There are indications that new funds were used to repay old/defaulted facilities... if this reminds you of a Ponzi scheme, then you're not alone. I have referred this to the CAD.

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Funding Societies

      4.1

      562 Reviews

      BRDGE P2P Lending

      4.1

      251 Reviews

      About Capital Match

      Capital Match is started in the year 2014 by tech entrepreneur, Pawel Kuznicki.

      Capital Match Platform Pte. Ltd. is registered in Singapore (Co. Reg. No. 201501788H) and is a subsidiary of SESAMi (Holding) Pte. Ltd. (Co. Reg. No. 200210652R).

      Types of loans by Capital Match

      Capital Match gives out loans in form of Invoice Financing.

      Risk Management for Capital Match

      Capital Match ensures that only invoices issued to large debtors (corporates, government entities etc.) are accepted, and Capital Match always verifies invoices and in most cases redirect the payment from a large debtor to our bank account. This allows Capital Match a high level of control of the repayments.

      Funds for Capital Match are handled by escrow agency, Watiga Trust.

      Minimum investment and fees for Capital Match

      The minimum investment for Funding Societies is at S$1,000. The minimum investment for each campaign is S$1,000.

      Contact Capital Match

      • Tel: +65 9429 9471
      • Visit Capital Match's official website for more details

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.