Capital Match Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

Capital Match

  • Overview
  • Reviews (7)
  • Questions (3)
  • More Details
P2P Lending/Capital Match
Capital Match
3.1
7 reviews

Capital Match

20% on interest earned
INVESTOR FEES
$1,000 per campaign (initial deposit $1,000)
MINIMUM INVESTMENT
<5%
DEFAULT RATE (2019 Q2)

    Capital Match

    20% on interest earned
    INVESTOR FEES
    $1,000 per campaign (initial deposit $1,000)
    MINIMUM INVESTMENT
    <5%
    DEFAULT RATE (2019 Q2)
Reviews (7)

3.1

7 Reviews

  • 5
    0
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

withdrawal fee

invest company

capital match

investing invested

delay payment

low dollars

pros lots

lots deal

deal automated

automated investment

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • By far the WORSE platform ever. -Does not disclose the name of company we're investing in even after investing -Has a string of late payments beyond 30 days but no late interests because late is only after 90 days -But even after 90 days, still no late interests charged -No timely updates on all late payments -Even when I ask the services department, they just give the same answers: late is considered only after 90 days, wait for updates. -High commission - 25% on your returns -Charges a $5 fee for withdrawal -Returns from paid up investments are approx $250, but potential loss is estimated to be $1200 due to a few doubtful investments
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 25 Jun 2019
    Pros: Lots of deal and automated investment with ability to restrict by debtor too. Cons: No apps. For Info: Withdrawal costs $10.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 03 May 2019
    I have invested in several crowd funding Platforms. Capital match platform and funding requests lacks clarity to show the history of the funding (e.g. How many times this facility has been funded before and history of timeliness of payment). This resulted in me unknowingly investing in same facilities repeatedly even some (e.g. sa*m*n, fl*xtr*n*c Etc they originate from same facility that have significant delay/no payment as it is not conveyed clearly. This info is the bare minimum that should be included. All other platforms do so while noting that the company borrowing is not revealed that is understandable. Capital match should seriously review this
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 12 Jun 2018
    I have been using this P2P platform since year 2016. And I have also opted for auto funding (which means to fund the company automatically), which allows me to diverse my investments to different company with funds as low as a few dollars. I am sure it helps in reducing the risk of investing in any one company with a min of SGD$1000 if one was to invest in a company manually. Of course there were companies that took very long to return investors the money. It will be good for investors to check on the status of the investment on a regular basis.
    0 comments
    0
  • Been using Capital Match since 2016. Pros: - Allows for fractional investing, even a $0.01 can be invested! Good diversification. - Automatic investing, just set and run - Good follow up on delayed payments and defaults. The team uploads documents on the status of debt collection. - Updated almost daily/weekly with new offers, you won't run out of investing opportunities. Cons: - As with all investments, there are default risks involved. Some of my 2016 loans are still being chased for collection. - There are commissions charged, so interest rate is actually lower than advertised. Well, nothing is free :) - $5 withdrawal fee
    0 comments
    2
Questions (3)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

SeedlyTV EP07

Investments

P2P Lending

Capital Match

CoAssets

Funding Societies

Minterest

JE
Jamie Evans
Level 2. Rookie
Answered on 02 Oct 2019
Margins are compressing due to competition. The platforms need to be innovative in terms of origination of assets (see Capital Match’s merger with procurement platform, Sesami). But ultimately, Singapore will be too small a market and overseas expansion is the only card to then play...or become a digital bank for SMEs

SeedlyTV EP07

Investments

P2P Lending

Minterest

CoAssets

Capital Match

Funding Societies

Alex Chua Cheng En
Alex Chua Cheng En, Pcme at Anderson Junior College
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 20 Jul 2019
Here are my 2-cents thoughts. As much as p2p is a tech driven fintech, it is still a service industry nevertheless. To me, whatever technology features such as auto-invest will soon be commonly used by the platforms. Without them, they will lose an edge. So you could start by asking yourself what would you like to have as an investor or a borrower. For a borrower, would be probably necessary financial advice so that they will get sufficient funds. Etc. For an investor, you want as lower risk loan as possible. Is there a sufficient supply of loans? Which platform provides a better investing experience? the extensiveness of platform providing the loans. How receptive are the platform to feedback and their responsiveness in changes? Having a good customer base, along with a good support team could improve your rewards and user experience. Furthermore, having 0% default rate is ideal. However, is your funds put into desirable rewards investment? This also questions the response of the platform in a situation of defaults. In choosing the platform, ask yourself what gives you a better piece of mind. Is it within your risk-reward? Which loan product do you prefer? (there is some difference in loans offered among the platform) what is your ability? (your fund size and risk tolerance ). You should also filter the reviews and forums of the platform. Remember this is a service industry. In my opinion, a good service, or user experience should be the main factors in choosing the platform. A good service attracts more borrowers and in turn attracts more investors. A good service is what drives the platform to innovate and constant improve themselves. Do your due diligence. Feel free to Facebook msg me if you have any queries.

P2P Lending

Funding Societies

CoAssets

MoolahSense

Capital Match

Minterest

SeedIn

Cassandra Tho
Cassandra Tho
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 18 Apr 2019
I'm Cassandra, the community specialist from CoAssets. Allow me to give you the objective view of my findings. All calculations except for Capital Match are according to MAS's standards. Rate of returns per annum in 2018, ranked according to weighted average returns) 1. Minterest: 3.5-24% (Weighted ave: 12.95%) 2. CoAssets: 9-10% (Weighted Ave: 9.91%) 3. Moolahsense 5.90%-16.82% (Weighted Ave: 9.9%) 4. Funding Societies: 6.51-17.79% (Weighted Ave: 9.32%) 5. SeedIn: 7-20% (Weighted Ave: 8.33%) 6. Capital Match: 15-20% APR (Weighted Ave: unknown) Default rates (measured as non-performing loan rate beyond 30days) in 2018, ranked in descending order 1. Moolahsense: 14.82% 2. Minterest: 0.59% 3. Funding Societies: 0.47% 4. SeedIn: 0.32% 5. Capital Match: 0.20% 6. CoAssets: 0.00% Note that stats are according to internal standards and not MAS's criteria. Even after 90 days, Capital Match does not classify it as a default, unless the company is in the windup, has undergoing lawsuits, or the director(s) declare bankruptcy. Furthermore, Capital Match does not have an updated statistic based on 2018; thus this internally calculated rate is for 2017. In summary, the services these platforms provide are similar. All these platforms provide opportunities for retail investors to invest in a variety of projects. The difference is that CoAssets is the only listed online funding platform which means that they're obliged to give transparent performance updates twice a year. Their rate of returns, default rates and profits are under the scrutiny of the Australian exchange and the public, bare for all to see. As for the rest, the data provided above was based on the information provided on their website. Another factor to consider is hidden costs like service fees or surcharges within the rate of returns. For CoAssets specifically, the investors get the full interest back. For others, for example, the interest rate may be 20% but they may charge a 1% service fee resulting in an actual return of 19% only. I'm open to discussing any of the mentioned points should someone else's findings be different. I hope this helps. References: MAS guidelines: http://www.mas.gov.sg//media/MAS/Regulations%20and%20Financial%20Stability/Regulations%20Guidance%20and%20Licensing/Securities%20Futures%20and%20Fund%20Management/Regulations%20Guidance%20and%20Licensing/Circulars/CMI%2027%202018%20Controls%20and%20Disclosures%20to%20be%20Implemented%20by%20Licensed%20Securities%20Based%20Crowdfunding%20Operators.pdf Moolahsense: https://www.moolahsense.com/statistics/ Minterest: https://www.minterest.sg/statistics Funding Societies:https://fundingsocieties.com/ SeedIn: https://sg.seedin.tech/statistics CoAssets: https://coassets.com/asx/about/ Capital Match: https://lending.capital-match.com/statistics.html

About Capital Match

Capital Match is started in the year 2014 by tech entrepreneur, Pawel Kuznicki.

Types of loans by Capital Match

Capital Match gives out loans in form of Invoice Financing.

Risk Management for Capital Match

Capital Match ensures that only invoices issued to large debtors (corporates, government entities etc.) are accepted, and Capital Match always verifies invoices and in most cases redirect the payment from a large debtor to our bank account. This allows Capital Match a high level of control of the repayments.

Funds for Capital Match are handled by escrow agency, Watiga Trust.

Minimum investment and fees for Capital Match

The minimum investment for Funding Societies is at S$1,000. The minimum investment for each campaign is S$50-S$10.