facebookStandard Chartered Online Trading Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Standard Chartered Online Trading

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (44)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Standard Chartered Online Trading Review 2022

SCB Online Trading is an online brokerage and trading platform by Standard Chartered Bank.

Popular Products

Saxo Markets

4.5

956 Reviews

Syfe Trade

4.9

124 Reviews

FSMOne Fundsupermart

4.3

253 Reviews

Summary

Standard Chartered Online Trading Review 2022

SCB Online Trading is an online brokerage and trading platform by Standard Chartered Bank.

Standard Chartered Online Trading

$0
MINIMUM FEE
As low as 0.15%
TRADING FEES
Custodian
STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Standard Chartered Online Trading

$0

MINIMUM FEE

As low as 0.15%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Reviews (44)

3.4

44 Reviews

5
9
4
18
3
5
2
4
1
8

Service Rating

Customer Support

3.0

User Experience

3.0

      05 Jul 2021

      Purchased

      Standard Chartered Online Trading

      Terrible customer service. I once had a problem, email them via the app or something and got a reply in 1/2 months later. I kid you not. Terible FX rate. Great app, easy to use. The only good thing is theres no custodian fees.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      25 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      Standard Chartered Online Trading

      [Commission Rates] Fees are low compared to other local banks for local stock market. [Products Offered] Wide range of stocks and indexes. Include IWDA from LSE and ES3 from STI. [User Interface] Clean and easy to use.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      Standard Chartered Online Trading

      One of the lowest costs brokerage available, especially with priority banking, and provide access to a wide range of markets including US, HK, etc.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 26 Nov 2019

      Relatively cheaper rates to trade US market. No custodian fees. If you are priority client, you get slightly lower rates. Overall, happy with this.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Feb 2019

      Started with SC a couple of years back when they have no min commission, till they charged the min $10 comm or 0.2% of the transaction value (whichever is higher). Painful, but other brokerages have min comms too, so it was a good run while it lasted. Still using it till now as the I've been using it for so long and the interface suits my needs. Take note that your stocks will be held in a custodian account and not your CDP.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      02 Jun 2018

      One of the lowest minimum commission ($10) out there and cost/fess is important because they eat into your return especially when you just started to invest. Yes, it is a custodian account but there is really not much difference unless if you want to attend AGM. Otherwise, you will still be able to participate in all the relevant corporate actions (dividends, rights, etc.) at no additional cost. There are other brokerages that charge custodian fees, dividend handling fees, etc... Continue to invest and build your portfolio until it is > $200,000 and you get to become a priority customer with the bank. As a priority customer, there will be no minimum commission :) I can always enter/buy rights, illiquid stocks without buying a minimum commission.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    • I have been trading with SCB platform since the days they had no minimum commission. All of a sudden they also started charging the minimum commission for each trade (Of course if you are a Premium account holder there is no minimum commission). Now I am feeling the pinch. If they could revert back to the old system of no minimum brokerage it will be much good. Other than that there are a lot of advantages with SCB trading. The money management is easy. You can transfer in and out of SCB trading account to your e$avings account by just a stroke in your internet banking. As far Corporate actions are concerned it is lethargic procedure with SCB for US Stocks. They will send you a few pages of paper every time and ask you to choose the option of receiving dividend as Cash/Equity. Even if you are interested to leave a blanket instruction it will not be accepted. I think they should change this. Overall my experience with SCB is "Very Good" and I am planning to upgrade to Premium status soon. Thiagarajan Veerappa Chettiar

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      21 Feb 2018

      Started with SC 5 years ago when they have no minimum commission. It was great until they changed to have minimum $10 commission in 2016. To be fair, all brokerages have a minimum too, and some as high as $25. Now $10 is the benchmark. If you are a Priority customer (having $200,000 total assets) with SC, then congrats you have the no minimum commission, and a slightly lower 0.18% (for SGX) commission. Yet, the 0.2% commission for regular customer is still the lowest among local brokerages. Though they are custodian, they don't charge for any corporate announcements. Website & App is pretty clean, but room for improvements. My preferred brokerage.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      20 Feb 2018

      Personally trade on SCB platform. Havent done much, only a few trades. Started out by opening an account with SCB at the bank. The person that attended to me was very nice, professional. She answered all my questions clearly. Although it would be better if there were some essential information given to me.. maybe like a handbook or something. LOL i that time just start so a lot things don't know. Then also the paper works i signed i didnt have a copy of it ): .. I also forget to request a photocopy of it. Don't know if its SOP. But the opening of account is really fast. My SCB account opened faster than my another account by a week. It takes if im not wrong approx 1 ~ 2 weeks to open sc trading acc. My experience with their customer service is pretty good. SCB is my first platform, so naturally a lot of things I don't know. Especially how to use their platforms, understanding different words means what, how they derive their profit & loss in my portfolio etc. A lot of things I don't know uh, damn confused at the start. Made me lose $20 .. ): Then I called their trading hotline. My experience: 1: They pick up damn fast. Like literally 0 waiting time. 2: The customer service personnel was very patient with my questions. Answered them diligently and clearly. I ask a lot like those simple questions, then they not impatient. 3: There were questions they couldn't answer and said that it has to be referred to the technical department. And will call me back. Next day or 2 days later got 2 calls. One from the original personnel attending to my question, the other was from the technical department. Both clarified my questions. Walk into any Stand chart bank. tell them u wanna open a trading account. they'll do everything for you. Note that SCB are the custodian of your shares. So unlike UOBkh / dbs vickers etc, your shares arent put into your CDP acc. SCB also requires you to open an esavers account with a minimum maintanece of 1k inside the account. if not they charge u $5 every month.. :( cb.. Then got account liao can use their platform to buy or sell shares lor! But like need transfer money into sc securities then got money then can trade. then earnings or loss go back securities. then around 3 working days the money can put inside your savings account. bla bla . u walk into any SCB they explain in detail for you. Overall experience was pleasant with SCB. And also trade with them cause fees low. hehe. i poor. no money. P.S. Would be nice if they would revert back to their own ways.. no minimum fee

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 11 May 2022

      Purchased

      Standard Chartered Online Trading

      great transaction fee at a low cost, however this is a custodian account and you do not own the shares that are bought using this account.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Saxo Markets

      4.5

      956 Reviews

      Syfe Trade

      4.9

      124 Reviews

      FSMOne Fundsupermart

      4.3

      253 Reviews

      Types of services Standard Chartered Trading provides

      • SCB Priority Banking customers do not require a minimum-transaction brokerage fees and no custody fees for all transactions
      • Competitive low brokerage fees from 0.15% for priority clients
      • ETF (Exchange Traded Funds) selector tool to help filter ETFs available for online trading.
      • Stock analysis tools to help analyse market movements and identify the market entry or exit points.
      • Profit and loss calculator to provide clarity on fees and charges on trading transactions
      • A Stop Loss order option, where it will automatically sell a security when it reaches your pre-determined price.
      • Multi-channel platform allows trading on any web-enabled devices, tablets, and mobile devices.

      Brokerage Fees and Charges of Standard Chartered Online Trading

      The fees and charges of Standard Chartered Trading are as follows:

      • Minimum Commission: S$0
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.15%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.15%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.15%

      Apply for Standard Chartered Online Trading Account

      • Standard Chartered Trading: 1800 747 7000
      • Visit Standard Chartered Trading website for more details

      Contact us at [email protected]should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.