Standard Chartered Online Trading Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Standard Chartered Online Trading

  • Overview
  • Reviews (24)
  • Questions (16)
  • More Details
Online Brokerages/Standard Chartered Online Trading

Standard Chartered Online Trading

$10
TRADING FEES
0.20%
MINIMUM FEE
Custodian
STOCK HOLDING TYPE

    Standard Chartered Online Trading

    $10
    TRADING FEES
    0.20%
    MINIMUM FEE
    Custodian
    STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Details

SCB Trading is an online brokerage and trading platform by Standard Chartered Bank.

Brokerage fees and charges of Standard Chartered Trading

The fees and charges of Standard Chartered Trading are as follows:

Online

  • Minimum Commission: S$10
  • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.20%
  • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.20%
  • Investment above S$100,000: 0.20%

Read More about Standard Chartered Online Trading
Reviews (24)

4.0

24 Reviews

  • 5
    8
  • 4
    12
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2

Read Review About...

trade fees

fee custodian

years ago

minimum commission

trading account

user friendly

user interface

platform started

unstable slow

trading platform

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 5d ago

    Purchased

    Standard Chartered Online Trading

    The trading fee is certainly the lowest in the market. However you have to contend with the following constantly 1. System is slow, unstable and erroneous. Since I started using this platform about 5 years ago, things have not improved. Old problems were resolved and new problems surfaced later. Compared to other trading platforms in Singapore and in the USA that I am currently using, they cannot measure up to their competitors' speed, ease of use and accuracy. For instance, you could be seeing current trading prices that were done 5 minutes ago which is huge for online realtime trading. 2. There were erroneous deductions from my trading cash account amounting to $11,000+. They kept quiet about the wrong deduction. I had to ask the Bank to explain the cause of the wrong deduction and what steps they have taken to prevent a recurrence. All of which they could not provide me with satisfactory answers. I had to write to MAS for assistance. 3. From my numerous exchanges with their customer service officers over the phone, my assessment is they are fairly inexperienced and some tend to speak down to their customers. Recently when I highlighted to one of the officers that the trading screen did not reflect the current holding position, the officer asked me to log out and log in or go to another screen to get the info. So imagine you are trying to place a trade asap, the screen say available balance to trade is 500 shares but in fact you have 1000 shares, so to cross check you have to either log in or log out or go to another page to verify, when time and speed is of the essence?!
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 28 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    Standard Chartered Online Trading

    [Commission Rates] $10 + GST for trades, not too shabby for what it is worth, trading platform is minimal with no fancy features - so you pay for what you get. If you're a priority banking customer, the platform becomes a sweeter value proposition because of no minimum commissions. I hope for greater innovation in their trading platform or more competitive fees.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 25 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    Standard Chartered Online Trading

    [Commission Rates] Fees are low compared to other local banks for local stock market. [Products Offered] Wide range of stocks and indexes. Include IWDA from LSE and ES3 from STI. [User Interface] Clean and easy to use.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 07 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    Standard Chartered Online Trading

    I use SCB to buy IWDA from LSE. I think the biggest problem I have is the forex spread is very high at 0.4%. and the minimum fees of $10 is hurting me to do monthly DCA. Hence I'm considering to move to another broker with tighter spread and lower fees.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 16 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    Standard Chartered Online Trading

    Cheapest in Singapore for trading amount below $10,000. Mobile interface is decent and easy to use. Privilege user can get a cheaper cost. Not the fastest transaction speed though.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (16)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Standard Chartered Online Trading

Standard Chartered

Rebates

Brokerages

The Professor
The Professor
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered 2w ago
Does anyone know when I will get the rebate on my buy trade? - If you bothered to read the TnC, you would have seen this: 5. Regardless of when the Qualifying Transactions were performed, the reimbursement for the Rebate will be made by 31 May 2020. The Rebate will be credited in the same currency that the Eligible Customer traded in for each Qualifying Transaction. Yes to your 2nd question.
ūüĎć 0

Standard Chartered Online Trading

Investments

ETF

Davin
Davin
Level 7. Grand Master
Answered 3w ago
There is this 5% stamp duty for LSE, but it is exempted for ETF. However SCB not able to recognize this but it will be fixed during settlement. U will not be charged this amount eventually. Yr total fees should b 0.25% plus GST only
ūüĎć 1

Standard Chartered Online Trading

FSM One

Promo Codes

Davin
Davin
Level 7. Grand Master
Answered 3w ago
I don't think SCB has any referral program. For FSMOne, this is my referral code P0210928.
ūüĎć 0

TransferWise

Standard Chartered Online Trading

Multi Currency Cards

Investments

Yes absolutely, in my experience they are safe and fast and probably the cheapest
ūüĎć 0

FSM One

Standard Chartered Online Trading

SAXO Capital Markets

Investments

Davin
Davin
Level 7. Grand Master
Answered 3w ago
Im using SCB and FSMOne. SCB I use for lump sum investment and FSMOne I use it for RSP. Their transaction fees are one of the lowest in the market.
ūüĎć 0

Investments

Standard Chartered Online Trading

Standard Chartered e$aver Savings Account

Savings Accounts

Geraldo L.
Geraldo L.
Level 7. Grand Master
Updated 4w ago
If you did the setup via Standard Chartered ibanking, it should take around 3-5 working days to be opened. For the counters you're mentioned, they are all traded in USD currency and you will require a USD settlement account.
ūüĎć 1

Investments

Standard Chartered Online Trading

DBS Vickers Securities

Stocks Discussion

Tay WenHao
Tay WenHao
Level 6. Master
Answered on 01 May 2019
Im using DBS Vickers and from what I know its directly transferred to CDP account. Not held by 'custodian' aka DBS
ūüĎć 1

Investments

S&P 500 Index

NYSE (New York Stock Exchange)

Stocks Discussion

Standard Chartered

Standard Chartered Online Trading

Savings Accounts

Yes, standard chartered has access to US stock exchanges, so you can find the S&P500 ETF. Dividends will have a 30% with holding tax, taxed before it reaches you. There are no capital gains tax.
ūüĎć 3

Online Brokerages

Comparison

Stocks Discussion

Investments

NYSE (New York Stock Exchange)

S&P 500 Index

ETF

Standard Chartered

Standard Chartered Online Trading

Interactive Brokers

Bjorn Ng
Bjorn Ng
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 13 Jan 2020
I recommend Interactive Brokers! One of the most competitive fees out there which allows you to trade in many markets, with super close to Google exchange spread. SCB fees and exchange spread alone is pretty steep.. However, if you are looking at TD, do take note that it does not cover LSE!
ūüĎć 1

Standard Chartered Online Trading

Investments

Minimum commission is $10. No custodian fees. No hidden fees. Optimal amount to buy depends on your capital. Ideally, to make sure the minimum commission is as low a percentage of your capital.
ūüĎć 0
Load more questions

Types of services Standard Chartered Trading provides

  • SCB Priority Banking customers do not require a minimum-transaction brokerage fees and no custody fees for all transactions
  • Competitive low brokerage fees from 0.18% for priority clients
  • ETF (Exchange Traded Funds) selector tool to help filter ETFs available for online trading.
  • Stock analysis tools to help analyse market movements and identify the market entry or exit points.
  • Profit and loss calculator to provide clarity on fees and charges on trading transactions
  • A Stop Loss order option, where it will automatically sell a security when it reaches your pre-determined price.
  • Multi-channel platform allows trading on any web-enabled devices, tablets, and mobile devices.

Brokerage fees and charges of Standard Chartered Trading

The fees and charges of Standard Chartered Trading are as follows:

Online

  • Minimum Commission: S$10
  • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.20%
  • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.20%
  • Investment above S$100,000: 0.20%

Contact Standard Chartered Trading

For more info, you can check out Seedly’s Ultimate Cheatsheet for Cheapest Stock Trading/ Brokerage House in Singapore!