facebookProsperUs Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

ProsperUs

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (114)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
ProsperUs Logo
4.6
114 reviews
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by CGS-CIMB.

Summary

ProsperUs Online Brokerage

ProsperUs, a digital investment service offered by CGS International Securities Singapore Pte. Ltd., provides access to a diverse range of asset classes, including stocks and CFDs across global markets. Through a single account, you can invest and earn rewards points, which are redeemable for lifestyle items like vouchers. Additionally, ProsperUs offers complimentary market insights on our website and Telegram channel, curated by our Head of Content.

You’re invited to join our ProsperUs Telegram channel: https://t.me/ProsperUsClub

Grab Your ProsperUs Welcome Pack!

Huat's Up! Get a FREE US Share* & more than USD500 in rebates*! 

Campaign period: 01 January 2024 to 31 March 2024

*Promotion terms and conditions

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in May 2021
  • Pays to access additional features

Brokerage Features & Details

1) Key Features

  • Licensed and regulated by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS).
  • Trade US stock CFDs from USD 0.012/Share with a low minimum commission.
  • Trade SG stock from 0.06% with no minimum commissions.
  • Two platforms tailored to suit distinct investor profiles.
    Build - Simple and responsive platform ideal for long term investors
    Boost - Comprehensive and all rounded platform ideal for traders

2) Fees

  • Commission fees:
    - SG stocks & ETFs: 0.06% with no minimum
    - US Stocks & ETFs: Minimum US$5
  • Custody fee: S$0
  • Platform fee: S$0
  • Transfer fee: S$0

3) Account Opening

  • Minimum age: 18 years old
  • Account opening fee: S$0
  • Payment & deposit methods: Paynow QR (Instant), Paynow UEN, FAST, Bank Transfer, and TT
  • Minimum investment required: S$0

4) Products Offered 

  • Stocks
  • Shares
  • ETF
  • Bonds 
  • Mutual Funds
  • CFDs
  • Forex
  • Options
  • Futures
...see more

Summary

ProsperUs Online Brokerage

ProsperUs, a digital investment service offered by CGS International Securities Singapore Pte. Ltd., provides access to a diverse range of asset classes, including stocks and CFDs across global markets. Through a single account, you can invest and earn rewards points, which are redeemable for lifestyle items like vouchers. Additionally, ProsperUs offers complimentary market insights on our website and Telegram channel, curated by our Head of Content.

You’re invited to join our ProsperUs Telegram channel: https://t.me/ProsperUsClub

Grab Your ProsperUs Welcome Pack!

Huat's Up! Get a FREE US Share* & more than USD500 in rebates*! 

Campaign period: 01 January 2024 to 31 March 2024

*Promotion terms and conditions

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in May 2021
  • Pays to access additional features

Brokerage Features & Details

1) Key Features

  • Licensed and regulated by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS).
  • Trade US stock CFDs from USD 0.012/Share with a low minimum commission.
  • Trade SG stock from 0.06% with no minimum commissions.
  • Two platforms tailored to suit distinct investor profiles.
    Build - Simple and responsive platform ideal for long term investors
    Boost - Comprehensive and all rounded platform ideal for traders

2) Fees

  • Commission fees:
    - SG stocks & ETFs: 0.06% with no minimum
    - US Stocks & ETFs: Minimum US$5
  • Custody fee: S$0
  • Platform fee: S$0
  • Transfer fee: S$0

3) Account Opening

  • Minimum age: 18 years old
  • Account opening fee: S$0
  • Payment & deposit methods: Paynow QR (Instant), Paynow UEN, FAST, Bank Transfer, and TT
  • Minimum investment required: S$0

4) Products Offered 

  • Stocks
  • Shares
  • ETF
  • Bonds 
  • Mutual Funds
  • CFDs
  • Forex
  • Options
  • Futures
...see more

ProsperUs

$0
MINIMUM FEE
0.06% to 0.15%
TRADING FEES
Custodian
STOCK HOLDING TYPE

ProsperUs

$0

MINIMUM FEE

0.06% to 0.15%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Reviews (114)

4.6

114 Reviews

5
88
4
19
3
2
2
3
1
2

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.7

User Experience

4.5
    pinned

    Pinned by CGS-CIMB

      Posted 20 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      ProsperUs

      Overall good and innovative. The one holistic platform to invest globally. It is also among the cheapest platform to invest in Singapore SGX. [Market Access] Great coverage including major exchanges worldwide that allow users to truly invest in stocks & ETFs globally. All stocks & instruments in the exchange are available to trade and is not like some other platform that implements a "tradable list" that only allows trading certain stocks. [Commission Rates] The commission rate in SGX is really amazing(0.1%) without minimum brokerage and other charges. The commission rates for other regions' exchange such as Europe, London, are still acceptable as there is not much cheaper alternative platforms. However, the US stock trading commissions still need to improve as there are many cheaper alternative platforms. [Stock trading size] The platform cannot support fractional trading. Need to improve on this. [User Interface] The trading website is the best that I've used before. The functions and user interface are very complete and intuitive and stable. I can easily get all the information I want. It can suit all kinds of users such as casual users who want straight forward dashboard/report or advanced users who need all sorts of technical data and advanced configurations. All important details such as transaction details and analysis will be displayed neatly and elegantly on the platform without having the user dig it out from the complex interface. [Forex rate] The foreign currency conversion rate in the platforms is competitive and cheap and is comparable with FinTech forex platform. The platform provides multi-currency account where users can directly deposit the foreign currency into it. [Customer Service] The customer service is really helpful and try to accomodate the request. Tried to request to add some stocks & ETFs to the platform and they can do it in a day. Usually customer service will reply to an email enquiry in about half a day. [Sign-up] The sign-up is easy. It is also friendly to foreign traders as only local gov ID is needed.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      ProsperUs

      22 Jul 2022

      Hey there! Thank you for your awesome review. We are glad that you had a good experience with our team! Do check out our current Friends with Benefits campaign to earn more rewards :)
      https://www.prosperus.asia/promotion/friends-wi...

      Posted 13 Sep 2023

      Purchased

      ProsperUs

      Cheapest SG commission with no platform fee or custody fee. For US market will be cheaper if you purchase large quantity as it is US 5 flat fee. [Commission Rates]

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      ProsperUs

      14 Sep 2023

      Hi Jeff! Thank you for the awesome review. Do check out our ongoing promotions to score more rewards :) https://www.prosperus.asia/promotion/

      Posted 14 Jun 2023

      Purchased

      ProsperUs

      Currently I am using prosperus to trade for my SGX stock. Glad the com fee is 0.1% with no min com fee. Much cheaper than the popular app that youtuber like to promo. Do support prosperus also.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Dec 2022

      Purchased

      ProsperUs

      [Customer Service] I always get quick and professional response from Prosperus. Bravo! [Products Offered] I enjoy the good range of products available.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      ProsperUs

      19 Dec 2022

      Hi Sherine! Thank you for the awesome review. We are glad you had a good experience with ProsperUs. :)

      Posted 17 Dec 2022

      Purchased

      ProsperUs

      Overall, it is a good experience. [User Interface] It is easy to use. I enjoy using it. [Customer Service] Response from customer service is very fast.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      ProsperUs

      18 Jul 2022

      Hey there! thank you for the awesome review. Happy investing :)

      Posted 30 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      ProsperUs

      I am a new user of Prosperus and I must say their fees are very competitive. The customer service is able to answer all my queries in a very professional and prompt manner. User interface is good, I am able to find the stock that I wish to buy easily

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      ProsperUs

      07 Dec 2022

      Hi There! Thank you for the awesome review. Do check out our ongoing promotions to score more rewards :) https://www.prosperus.asia/promotion/

      Posted 29 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      ProsperUs

      I initially signed up for ProsperUs from my friend recommendation during the time they had a promotional campaign. Upon signing up, i was initially shocked due to the brilliant customer service they offered. The respect and enthusiasm i received from their staff were top-notch and easily beats any other brokerage service i have experienced so far. The website is also very user-friendly, where i quickly learnt the ropes in just a matter of seconds.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      ProsperUs

      07 Dec 2022

      Hi There! Thank you for the awesome review :) We are glad that you had a pleasant experience with out team. Do check out our ongoing promotions to score more rewards!
      https://www.prosperus.asia/promotion/

      Posted 18 Nov 2022

      Products offered are good and provide more incentives. Good to join in now to earn more rewards. Thanks

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      ProsperUs

      21 Nov 2022

      Hey there! Thank you for the awesome review! Check out our current referral rewards and jio your friends to score rewards together!
      https://www.prosperus.asia/promotion/friends-wi...

      Posted 18 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      ProsperUs

      Easy to use and also very cheap to trade Singapore Stock, I enjoy using it. And also the customer service is great and polite. [User Interface] [Market Access]

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      ProsperUs

      21 Nov 2022

      Hi Chin Kong! Thank you for your awesome review. We are glad that you enjoyed trading with ProsperUs. Do check out our ongoing promotions to score more rewards :)
      https://www.prosperus.asia/promotion/

      Posted 18 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      ProsperUs

      Cheap commission rate on SGX stocks, very good for traders! [Commission Rates] And customer service was excellent in answering my enquiries promptly.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      ProsperUs

      21 Nov 2022

      Hello Cheryl! Thank you for the awesome review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with our Customer Service team. Happy Investing :)

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Features and Benefits of ProsperUs      

      1. Education
        If you’re new to investing or still on your journey to learn more, ProsperUs has educational insights to guide you on the tips and tricks needed to succeed over the long term.
      2. Market Insights
        Looking for investing ideas? ProsperUs' Inspiration pieces provide seasoned and beginner investors alike with potential investment ideas from the US, Hong Kong and Singapore stock markets.
      3. Multi-Asset
        Being truly diversified means owning different asset classes. ProsperUs' comprehensive platform allows you instant access to stocks, bonds, funds, options, FX and futures, as well as many more.
      4. Multi-Market
        Access to over 30 exchanges across 11 markets such as SGX, Bursa, TSE, Amex, NYSE, NASDAQ and LSE.
      5. Funding
        Fund your account quickly and seamlessly with your personalised PayNow QR code to see instant deposits reflected in your account.
      6. Dashboard
        Long-term investor or short-term trader? Whatever your style, ProsperUs' customised investing dashboards provide you with an easy-to-use interface and everything you need to know about your portfolio.           

      Types of Platforms available with ProsperUs

      BUILD

      Features:

      • The Build account is the place to start for clients who prefer a longer-term approach to investing.
      • Portfolio views by asset class, industry sector and currency exposure.
      • Historical portfolio performance and earnings.
      • Thematic portfolios selected by our Research Analysts.
      • Build-your-own portfolio guides.
      • Tools to help you screen, filter and select the right investments.

      BOOST

      Features:

      • The Boost account is ideal for clients who prefer trading in real-time and tracking price movements and market volatility.
      • Configurable trading dashboard, customizable watchlists and alerts.
      • Price, order and technical trading data and charts.
      • Selection of trade order types to easily manage your trades.
      • Live newsfeed, technical calls and trade signals.

      ProsperUs Brokerage Fees and Charges

      Exchange

      Rookie
      S$19,999 and below

      All-Star
      S$20,000 – S$50,000

      Hall of Fame
      S$50,001 and above

      Australia Securities Exchange

      0.10% (min. AUD 8)

      0.09% (min. AUD 7)

      0.08% (min. AUD 6)

      American Stock Exchange

      Flat – USD 5

      Flat – USD 5

      Flat – USD 5

      Bursa Malaysia

      0.15% (min. MYR 30)

      0.12% (min. MYR 25)

      0.09% (min. MYR 20)

      Hong Kong Exchange

      0.15% (min. HKD 40)

      0.12% (min. HKD 30)

      0.08% (min. HKD 20)

      London Stock Exchange

      0.10% (min. GBP 7)

      0.09% (min. GBP 6)

      0.08% (min. GBP 5)

      New York Stock Exchange
      (Including ACRA)

      Flat – USD 5

      Flat – USD 5

      Flat – USD 5

      NASDAQ
      (Including NSC)

      Flat – USD 5

      Flat – USD 5

      Flat – USD 5

      Shanghai Stock Exchange

      0.12% (min. CNH 40)

      0.11% (min. CNH 30)

      0.10% (min. CNH 20)

      Shenzhen Stock Exchange

      0.12% (min. CNH 40)

      0.11% (min. CNH 30)

      0.10% (min. CNH 20)

      Singapore Exchange

      0.10%

      0.08%

      0.06%

      Tokyo Stock Exchange

      0.15% (min. JPY 1,500)

      0.12% (min. JPY 1,200)

      0.10% (min. JPY 1,000)

      Toronto Stock Exchange

      CAD 0.03/Share (min. CAD 15)

      CAD 0.02/Share (min. CAD 12)

      CAD 0.015/Share (min. CAD 10)

      Trading Fees for ProsperUs

      Visit https://www.prosperus.asia/pricing/ for the full pricing list

      Still need some help? Check out Seedly's Ultimate Online Brokerage Cheatsheet to get a second opinion!

      ProsperUs Club

      Join and be a part of the ProsperUs Club, a place where all their members can experience unique lifestyle-related perks.

      These can include specially-curated stock picks to grow your portfolio, regular lifestyle rewards and account benefits such as commission-free trades.

      Be part of a like-minded community that shares investment knowledge, from promising long-term stock ideas to how we can build a balanced portfolio.

      Finally, stay-up-to-date with the investment world via our monthly newsletter and receive extra goodies on your birthday month.

      Contact ProsperUs

      • Email: [email protected]
      • Drop them a DM on Instagram @prosperusasia
      • Visit ProsperUS by CGS CIMB on their official website

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.