facebookProsperUs Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

ProsperUs

  • Overview
  • Reviews (25)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
4.7
25 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by CGS-CIMB.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

4.8

User Experience

4.7

ProsperUs

$6

MINIMUM FEE

0.08% to 0.12%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

ProsperUs

$6

MINIMUM FEE

0.08% to 0.12%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in May 2021
  • Pays to access additional features

ProsperUs Online Brokerage Review 2021

ProsperUs is a digital investment service by CGS-CIMB that allows you to gain access to multiple asset classes across global markets. With just one account, you can invest anywhere around the globe and the clock.

  • Markets Available: Over 20 exchanges across 11 markets such as SGX, Bursa, TSE, Amex, NYSE, NASDAQ and LSE.
  • Products: Stocks, bonds, funds, options, FX, and futures etc
Read More about ProsperUs
Reviews (25)

4.7

25 Reviews

  • 5
    22
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
    pinned

    Pinned by CGS-CIMB

      26 May 2021

      Purchased

      ProsperUs

      [Commission Rates] The commission rates are fixed so this ease out my worries and do not need to keep checking of the rates [Others] The webinars are very useful for beginners and I have been recommending to my friends who are interested to investment or new to investment. [Customer Service] Their prompt action helped to resolve my issue when I deposited wrongly into the account [User Interface] I like the summary of my portfolio cause it's easy to view my overall account.

      3

      1 more comments

      What about the fx rate if I would like to buy Aussie stocks? how can I check the live exchange rate in AUD ? I spoke to your CS and was told that only Once the order is done at market, then we will know the exchange rate

      ProsperUs

      ProsperUs

      01 Jul 2021

      Hi there! We do not have live exchange rate feature but we will take this back and share with the team. Thank you for your feedback!

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 3d ago

      Purchased

      ProsperUs

      [User Interface] the user interface is not intuitive at all. signed up and topped up but I still cannot figure out how to go about investing.

      1

      ProsperUs

      ProsperUs

      3d ago

      Hello Vianne!

      We are glad that you have joined ProsperUs Club and thank you for the feedback. Understand that you need a little help in navigating the platform. On your dashboard, you'll see a widget called "My Applications" for you to start investing with BUIILD or BOOST. Choose between any of the 2 applications that suits your investment style to start investing.

      Tip: BUILD is for new investors with a longer view in investing with curated portfolios to choose from while BOOST is best suited for active investors/traders tracking price movements : )

      We hope to help kickstart your investing journey! Pls drop us an email via [email protected] for our team to get in touch with you. Alternatively, do check out our platform walkthrough via https://youtu.be/PZjn1_exfsw

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 11 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      ProsperUs

      I opened an account with ProsperUS in July 21, and started trading shortly after. On Aug 6 pm, I was unable to access my account as the system could not generate the 2FA code for verification. I called their hotline on Aug 10 am and also emailed them with the requested info. Multiple calls and emails later, and I still can't access my account due to the 2FA code generation failure. They can't even fix a simple access issue in 2 days as of time of writing. Multiple inconvenient calls from KL to their Singapore hotline is useless as they only provide standard and non-responsive "we are looking into it" answers. When I insisted on a definite timeline, they offered me a temporary solution by removing the 2FA verification, but this required me to sign a consent form absolving PropserUS of all liabilities. This speaks volumes of their poor customer service and attitude when they want to push all liabilities to the customer despite this issue stemming from a ProsperUS system !! More concerning, I received emails from ProsperUS on Aug 9, 10 & 11 informing me my transactions were "successful", when I can't even access my account. And I can't check if the nature of the transactions or my account balance to verify the authenticity of those messages. The ProsperUS system sucks as it cant even generate a basic 2FA code and the issue can't be fixed even as near end of day 2, which is an eternity in trading terms. Meantime, trading opportunities are lost due to ProsperUS system issues. ProsperUS markets this as a digital platform when in reality it's worse than a manual system.

      1

      ProsperUs

      ProsperUs

      12 Aug 2021

      Hey Eng Chuan, thank you for the review and sharing your experience with the community. We are sorry to hear about your frustration and we apologise our temporary solutions did not meet your expectations. We immediately raised your concerns and our customer solutions team have since reached out to you with alternative solution. We are actively working with our vendor to improve our services and deliver a better experience. If there is any other things we can be of assistance, pls reach out to us! :)

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      15 Jul 2021

      Purchased

      ProsperUs

      Easy to understand, simple to use. Customer service also very good, reply fast to queries and emails

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      15 Jul 2021

      Purchased

      ProsperUs

      [Commission Rates] competitive pricing so worth checking it out. [Features] a fresh and new user interface [Market Access] Quite a bit of markets available for trading.

      1

      ProsperUs

      ProsperUs

      15 Jul 2021

      Hi Paul, thank you for the awesome review. We hope you like the user interface so far :)

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Post Found.

      Features and Benefits of ProsperUs      

      1. Education
        If you’re new to investing or still on your journey to learn more, ProsperUs has educational insights to guide you on the tips and tricks needed to succeed over the long term.
      2. Market Insights
        Looking for investing ideas? ProsperUs' Inspiration pieces provide seasoned and beginner investors alike with potential investment ideas from the US, Hong Kong and Singapore stock markets.
      3. Multi-Asset
        Being truly diversified means owning different asset classes. ProsperUs' comprehensive platform allows you instant access to stocks, bonds, funds, options, FX and futures, as well as many more.
      4. Multi-Market
        Access to over 20 exchanges across 11 markets such as SGX, Bursa, TSE, Amex, NYSE, NASDAQ and LSE.
      5. Funding
        Fund your account quickly and seamlessly with your personalised PayNow QR code to see instant deposits reflected in your account.
      6. Dashboard
        Long-term investor or short-term trader? Whatever your style, ProsperUs' customised investing dashboards provide you with an easy-to-use interface and everything you need to know about your portfolio.           

      Types of Platforms available with ProsperUs

      BUILD

      Features:

      • The Build account is the place to start for clients who prefer a longer-term approach to investing.
      • Portfolio views by asset class, industry sector and currency exposure.
      • Historical portfolio performance and earnings.
      • Thematic portfolios selected by our Research Analysts.
      • Build-your-own portfolio guides.
      • Tools to help you screen, filter and select the right investments.

      BOOST

      Features:

      • The Boost account is ideal for clients who prefer trading in real-time and tracking price movements and market volatility.
      • Configurable trading dashboard, customizable watchlists and alerts.
      • Price, order and technical trading data and charts.
      • Selection of trade order types to easily manage your trades.
      • Live newsfeed, technical calls and trade signals.

      ProsperUs Brokerage Fees and Charges

      Exchange

      Rookie
      S$19,999 and below

      All-Star
      S$20,000 – S$50,000

      Hall of Fame
      S$50,001 and above

      Australia Securities Exchange

      0.10%

      0.09%

      0.08%

      American Stock Exchange

      Flat – USD 5

      Flat – USD 5

      Flat – USD 5

      Bursa Malaysia

      0.15%

      0.12%

      0.09%

      Hong Kong Exchange

      0.15%

      0.12%

      0.08%

      London Stock Exchange

      0.10%

      0.09%

      0.08%

      New York Stock Exchange
      (Including ACRA)

      Flat – USD 5

      Flat – USD 5

      Flat – USD 5

      NASDAQ
      (Including NSC)

      Flat – USD 5

      Flat – USD 5

      Flat – USD 5

      Shanghai Stock Exchange

      0.12%

      0.11%

      0.10%

      Shenzhen Stock Exchange

      0.12%

      0.11%

      0.10%

      Singapore Exchange

      0.10%

      0.08%

      0.06%

      Tokyo Stock Exchange

      0.15%

      0.12%

      0.10%

      Toronto Stock Exchange

      CAD 0.03/Share

      CAD 0.02/Share

      CAD 0.015/Share

      Trading Fees for ProsperUs

      Visit https://www.prosperus.asia/pricing/ for the full pricing list

      Still need some help? Check out Seedly's Ultimate Online Brokerage Cheatsheet to get a second opinion!

      ProsperUs Club

      Join and be a part of the ProsperUs Club, a place where all their members can experience unique lifestyle-related perks.

      These can include specially-curated stock picks to grow your portfolio, regular lifestyle rewards and account benefits such as commission-free trades.

      Be part of a like-minded community that shares investment knowledge, from promising long-term stock ideas to how we can build a balanced portfolio.

      Finally, stay-up-to-date with the investment world via our monthly newsletter and receive extra goodies on your birthday month.

      Contact ProsperUs

      • Email: [email protected]
      • Drop them a DM on Instagram @prosperusasia
      • Visit ProsperUS by CGS CIMB on their official website

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.