facebookPlus500 Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

4.5
23 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Plus500 Online Brokerage

Plus500SG, a subsidiary of Plus500 Ltd, is a Contract For Difference (CFDs) focused online brokerage. With Plus500SG you can trade Shares, Forex, Indices, Commodities and Options via CFDs.

Brokerage Features & Details

1) Key Features

  • Round the clock customer service in multiple languages 
  • Listed on London Stock Exchange 
  • Fast and secure withdrawals

2) Commission Fees

  • CFD Stocks & ETFs: From $0.05
  • CFD Indices: From S$0.03
  • CFD Commodities: From $0.0017
  • CFD Forex: From $0.00007

3) Other Fees

  • Processing fees: S$0
  • Inactivity fee: US$10 per month after at least 3 months of inactivity
  • Withdrawal and deposit fee: S$0

4) Account Opening

  • Minimum age: 18 years old
  • Account opening fee: S$0
  • Payment methods: PayNow, Bank Transfer, PayPal, Credit Card
  • Minimum investment required: S$0

5) Products Offered 

  • Shares
  • Stocks
  • ETFs
  • Forex
  • Indices
  • Commodities
  • Options
  • Crypto
...see more

Popular Products

Saxo Markets

4.4

591 Reviews

Syfe Trade

5.0

113 Reviews

ProsperUs

4.6

98 Reviews

Plus500

None

MINIMUM FEE

Market Spread

TRADING FEES

Market Maker

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Plus500

None

MINIMUM FEE

Market Spread

TRADING FEES

Market Maker

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Reviews (23)

4.5

23 Reviews

5
19
4
1
3
0
2
1
1
2

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.6

User Experience

4.6
      Posted 19 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Plus500

      Although the company had been claiming they do not charge deposit or withdrawal fees, i realized there were numerous occasions esp for big amounts, they charge 1% on my deposit and withdrawals. They capped withdrawal limit to $100k and took longer than usual to return the proceeds. Their bid offer for most if not all of their products are wider than other platforms like Saxo or IG which I am using. Customer services are almost non existent and they merely just forward your msges to payment/financial department who don’t bother to explain or investigate when there are issues/errors from plus500. I will seriously recommend you to give this provider a miss especially if you are trading big volume. My worst experience with any brokers over past 15 years!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 20 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Plus500

      I am currently trading with CFDs and definitely would recommend to a friend! The platform is easy-to-undefstand and if you are not familiar with it, you can practice on it with the unlimited Demo account. You are able to change to Real account anytime you want and also switch between the two accounts. The customer support is high level, it provides fast replies via Chat, Email and WhatsApp as well. However, if you’d like to call you won’t be able to. But they are very competent and they always resolve my issues. There are more that 2 thousand asset available for us to choose from which are devided in different categories - Forex, Shares, Indices, Commodities, Options, ETFs and Crypto. And they are traded via CFDs which allows me to speculate if the price will go up or down. Overall, my experience is incredible!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 20 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Plus500

      I highly recommend it! When I was just starting to trade with CFDs, the demo on Plus500 turned really useful. It's unlimited, so you could lose there as much as you want while testing the soil. And whenever I didn't understand anything, the support was always quick to explain. Now I'm a bit more comfortable in my trading habits and so used to the Plus500 platform, I can't think of changing it.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Plus500

      Great trading platform, it is the dream of every trader. Very fast and easy to use. The platform offers a lot of tools.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Plus500

      I found the Plus500 App. easy to use and reliable. The charts and views are highly responsive and straightforward. The Web app and mobile apps keeps online feeds, and has lots of shares and good search options.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Plus500

      Very good experience! Big variety of products to trade. Customer support have also been fantastic throughout, and they seem knowledgeable about the workings of the site and also have a grasp of trading concepts so they are definitely there to help when you need them.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Plus500

      Fantastic platform! Very professional staff! Reliable service for everybody. Congrats. I will take my trading with you to the next level. Best in class, though the platform could use a little more sophistication.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Plus500

      Plus500 is the best trading app there is, intuitive and simple to use. Great features and educational information!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Plus500

      Recommended! Really great platform! I've been using the platform for 3 years already and I'm really satisfied!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Plus500

      Great platform for CFD trading, very easy to use and offers a large number of tools. Definitely would recommend to friends.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Saxo Markets

      4.4

      591 Reviews

      Syfe Trade

      5.0

      113 Reviews

      ProsperUs

      4.6

      98 Reviews

      Types of Products Plus500 SG provides

      You can trade the following through Plus500 Singapore:

      • Shares
      • Forex
      • Indices
      • Cryptocurrencies
      • Options
      • Leveraged Exchange-Traded Funds (ETFs)

      Types of Services Plus500 SG provides

      • Simple and intuitive platform, which allows customers to trade on a large variety of instruments
      • Economic Calendar tool to view upcoming market events – including national interest rates, inflation levels, trade balances, oil and natural gas stockpiles etc
      • Transparent and competitive pricing - no hidden fees and most of their services are free of charge.
      • 24 hour trading and customer service support
      • Real time alerts via email, SMS and push notifications
      • Risk Management support through options like stop loss, guaranteed stop and trailing stop.

      Brokerage fees and charges of Plus500 SG

      • Plus500 is compensated for its services through the Buy/Sell (Bid/Ask) spread
      • Opening your position essentially pays the spread.
      • This spread is incorporated into the Plus500 quoted rates and is not an additional charge or fee payable by you above the quoted rates.
      • e.g. trading EUR/USD, if the buy rate is 1.12078 then the sell rate would be 1.12072 respectively (which means a market spread of 0.6 pips)
      • More on Plus 500 Singapore's fees and pricing on their website

      For more info, you can check out Seedly’s Ultimate Cheatsheet for Cheapest Stock Trading/ Brokerage House in Singapore!

      Contact Plus500 Singapore

      • Reach out to Plus500 via Online Chat, Telephone, Whatsapp or their Contact Form
      • Tel:+65 31389075
      • Address: Plus500SG Pte Ltd, 1 Temasek Avenue, Millenia Tower #18-07, Singapore 039192

      Contact us at [email protected]should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement