facebookMoomoo Singapore Ratings Jun 2024

Moomoo Singapore

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (480)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by moomoo Singapore.

Summary

moomoo Trading

Moomoo is an investment and trading platform that empowers global investors with pro-grade, easy-to-use tools, data, and insights. It provides its users with the necessary technology and resources to make more informed investment decisions. Moomoo grows with its users, cultivating a community of investors who share, learn, and grow together in one place. Moomoo provides free access to investment courses, educational materials, and interactive events that any investor, at any level, can gain from. Moomoo is not just your investment platform. It is your investment journey.

SingSaver Exclusive Promotion: Receive up to S$200 voucher

  • Promotion is valid for new moomoo users only
  • Open a moomoo universal account through SingSaver, then:

Fund a min. of S$100 to be eligible for S$50 vouchers

Fund a min. of S$2,000 to be eligible for S$150 vouchers

First 100 new customer to fund a min. of S$2,000 to be eligible for additional $50 vouchers (S$200 total)

  • Eligible users are entitled to one of the above rewards only
  • Promotion is valid until 24 June 2024
  • Terms and Conditions apply

moomoo Offer: Receive up to S$970 worth of rewards and up to 6.8% p.a. returns

  • Promotion is valid for new users and existing users who have not made any deposits into their account before 1 Apr 2024, 10:00 PM SGT
  • Successfully open a Moomoo SG universal account and complete additional tasks to be eligible for rewards
  • Promotion is valid until 1 July 2024, 9:59 PM SGT
  • Terms and Conditions apply

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in March 2021
  • Pays to access additional features

Brokerage Features & Details

1) Key Features

  • Zero commission on US stocks for eligible clients of moomoo Singapore
  • Gain access to options analysis, 22 drawing tools, and P/L analysis to equip investors to make informed investment decisions
  • Licensed and regulated by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)
  • Known for its easy-to-use trading platform, with low fees such as lifetime commission-free for US stocks* and attractive sign-up welcome offers*
  • moomoo runs promotions for new users to join their platform by offering interesting joining gifts like free Tesla (TSLA), Apple (AAPL), or Shopee (SE) stocks
  • They provide access to Free Level 2 market data that displays real-time bids and asks
  • Equipped with rich and in-depth customisable tools for advanced investors
  • Provide faster trading services through expanding trading channels

2) Commission Fees

  • US Stocks & ETFs: S$0
  • SG Stocks & ETFs: 0.03% of transaction amount, minimum S$0.99/order
  • HK Stocks & ETFs: 0.03% of transaction amount or HK$3, whichever is higher

3) Other Fees

Platform fee
  • US Stocks & ETFs: S$0 for first year, S$0.99/order thereafter
  • SG Stocks & ETFs: 0.03% of transaction amount, minimum S$0.99/order
  • HK Stocks & ETFs: HK$15/order

4) Account Opening

  • Minimum age: 18 years old
  • Account opening fee: S$0
  • Payment methods: Paynow, FAST, Bank Transfer
  • Minimum investment required: S$0

5) Products Offered

  • Stocks
  • Shares
  • ETFs
  • Bonds
  • Mutual Funds
  • Futures
  • REITs

     *T&C apply. Applicable to Singapore citizens or residents on US stock trading only.
...see more

Summary

moomoo Trading

Moomoo is an investment and trading platform that empowers global investors with pro-grade, easy-to-use tools, data, and insights. It provides its users with the necessary technology and resources to make more informed investment decisions. Moomoo grows with its users, cultivating a community of investors who share, learn, and grow together in one place. Moomoo provides free access to investment courses, educational materials, and interactive events that any investor, at any level, can gain from. Moomoo is not just your investment platform. It is your investment journey.

SingSaver Exclusive Promotion: Receive up to S$200 voucher

  • Promotion is valid for new moomoo users only
  • Open a moomoo universal account through SingSaver, then:

Fund a min. of S$100 to be eligible for S$50 vouchers

Fund a min. of S$2,000 to be eligible for S$150 vouchers

First 100 new customer to fund a min. of S$2,000 to be eligible for additional $50 vouchers (S$200 total)

  • Eligible users are entitled to one of the above rewards only
  • Promotion is valid until 24 June 2024
  • Terms and Conditions apply

moomoo Offer: Receive up to S$970 worth of rewards and up to 6.8% p.a. returns

  • Promotion is valid for new users and existing users who have not made any deposits into their account before 1 Apr 2024, 10:00 PM SGT
  • Successfully open a Moomoo SG universal account and complete additional tasks to be eligible for rewards
  • Promotion is valid until 1 July 2024, 9:59 PM SGT
  • Terms and Conditions apply

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in March 2021
  • Pays to access additional features

Brokerage Features & Details

1) Key Features

  • Zero commission on US stocks for eligible clients of moomoo Singapore
  • Gain access to options analysis, 22 drawing tools, and P/L analysis to equip investors to make informed investment decisions
  • Licensed and regulated by Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)
  • Known for its easy-to-use trading platform, with low fees such as lifetime commission-free for US stocks* and attractive sign-up welcome offers*
  • moomoo runs promotions for new users to join their platform by offering interesting joining gifts like free Tesla (TSLA), Apple (AAPL), or Shopee (SE) stocks
  • They provide access to Free Level 2 market data that displays real-time bids and asks
  • Equipped with rich and in-depth customisable tools for advanced investors
  • Provide faster trading services through expanding trading channels

2) Commission Fees

  • US Stocks & ETFs: S$0
  • SG Stocks & ETFs: 0.03% of transaction amount, minimum S$0.99/order
  • HK Stocks & ETFs: 0.03% of transaction amount or HK$3, whichever is higher

3) Other Fees

Platform fee
  • US Stocks & ETFs: S$0 for first year, S$0.99/order thereafter
  • SG Stocks & ETFs: 0.03% of transaction amount, minimum S$0.99/order
  • HK Stocks & ETFs: HK$15/order

4) Account Opening

  • Minimum age: 18 years old
  • Account opening fee: S$0
  • Payment methods: Paynow, FAST, Bank Transfer
  • Minimum investment required: S$0

5) Products Offered

  • Stocks
  • Shares
  • ETFs
  • Bonds
  • Mutual Funds
  • Futures
  • REITs

     *T&C apply. Applicable to Singapore citizens or residents on US stock trading only.
...see more

Moomoo Singapore

From $0
MINIMUM FEE
0.03%
TRADING FEES
Custodian
STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Moomoo Singapore

From $0

MINIMUM FEE

0.03%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Reviews (480)

4.7

480 Reviews

5
372
4
79
3
16
2
1
1
12

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.7

User Experience

4.7

      Posted 8d ago

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      I never believed it was possible to recover lost cryptocurrency until a few days ago. I lost $35000 to an online bitcoin investment broker, I was so sad because I invested a lot .. And then my step mom introduced me to this recovery team that helped me recover the full amount and my profits. I was shocked and didn’t even know it was possible. You can reach them via email. wikihelpdesks at gmail. com

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25d ago

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      I almost lost my life after falling victim to a scam that went on for weeks, I got contacted by a lady pretending to be a Forex trader account manager, told me I’ll make huge profits if I invest on her platform not knowing that I was being targeted, I started making investments through bitcoins until it was time to withdraw and they insisted I had to pay 2 0 % to withdraw my money and it was then I knew I was being swindled. Unfortunately, I had already put $90,000 into this investment scam. While I was wallowing in depression, I came across an article about a company CYBER POINT Recovery that can help me recover my money, I didn’t hesitate to contact them, they took some information from me and to my surprise, all my money was recovered within 48 hours. I’m truly grateful to CYBER POINT Recovery for their professionalism in helping me recover my money. If you have lost money to any of these scams, I’ll recommend them to you. Their contact:(Support(at) cyber point recovery (dot) com)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 29 May 2024

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      Easy to use, with lots of freebies from moomoo. I'm a big fan of their options calculator, which helps complement my trades. The chart features provided by moomoo are really extensive.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 28 May 2024

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      User-friendly interface with a great variety of product offered. Highly recommended for everyone who is keen on trading and investing.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 07 Apr 2024

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      Good UI and easy to understand, recommend Moomoo as a trading platform! Appreciate the staff assisting me at the Seedly event on 6 Apr, especially the supervisor when I had issues with the deposit! [Customer Service]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Apr 2024

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      Customer service is great and interface is easy to use, I recommend Moomoo as a trading platform. Easy to function and all!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Apr 2024

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      Nice, awesome platform. I would recommend moomoo as a trading and investment platform. The staff at the booths are friendly

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Apr 2024

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      Happy to use moomoo as it has guided me in my investing journey. I will definitely recommend it to my friends!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Apr 2024

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      Provides good rates. Interface is good and easy to use. Customer service is responsive and replies fast.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      I never believed it was possible to recover lost cryptocurrency until a few days ago. I lost $35000 to an online bitcoin investment broker, I was so sad because I invested a lot .. And then my step mom introduced me to this recovery team that helped me recover the full amount and my profits. I was shocked and didn’t even know it was possible. You can reach them via email. wikihelpdesks @ gmail. com

      Posted 06 Apr 2024

      Purchased

      Moomoo Singapore

      [Products Offered] Interesting product demonstration, great sign up benefits. Talked about platform usage and commission fees

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Features and Benefits of moomoo SG

      • Competitive low commission charges - Zero Commission on US Stocks forever and no custodian fees.
      • Rich and In-depth tools to help you make better investment decisions - from charts and technical indicators to insights from third-parties, intuitive graphs and trends in capital flows.
      • Free real-time Level 2 market data - moomoo displays the real-time bids and asks at a certain price for any stock and the trades being executed currently. 
      • Fast trades through expanding trading channels and improved order processing capabilities.
      • moomoo is a trading platform powered by Moomoo Financial Singapore Pte. Ltd
      • Singapore securities products and services in moomoo are offered by Futu Singapore Pte. Ltd; it is a capital markets services license holder regulated by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), (Licence No. CMS101000)
      • For US Securities, they are protected up to US$500,000 by Securities Investor Protection Corporation (SIPC)
      • See our writer's full review of moomoo here

      How to open a moomoo account?

      1. Install and Sign up with moomoo
      2. Choose Open Account
      3. Select if you are a Singapore citizen or permanent resident
      4. Verify your Email
      5. Complete the online application form
      6. Submit your application

      What do you need to open a moomoo account?

      For Singapore Citizens or Permanent Residents, you need the following documents to open a moomoo account:

      • Copy of your NRIC and proof of address (Not required for users who complete the application form using their SingPass details via MyInfo)
      • Your employment status
      • Your financial status
      • Your tax information

      For Non-Singaporean citizens, you will need the following documents:

      • Your passport photo page and proof of address
      • Your employment status
      • Your financial status
      • Your tax information
      • Make a deposit with a Singapore bank account

      Brokerage Fees and Charges for moomoo

      The fees and charges of moomoo SG are as follows:

      For US Stocks and ETF

      Commission

      • Stocks: $0/ Share, min $0.99 / Order
      • ADRS: $0.0049 / Share, min $0.99 / Order

      Platform Fees

      $0.005 / Share, min $1 / Order

      Regulatory Fees

      • Settlement Fee: $0.003 * Filled Shares
      • SEC Fee (Sells only): $0.0000051 * Transaction amount, min $0.01 / Order
      • Trading Activity Fee (TAF, Sells only): $0.000119 / Share, min $0.01 - max $5.95
      • ADR Custodian Fee: $0.01~0.05 / Share

      FUTU SG Trading Fees in USD

      All the transactions which have an effective settlement date of February 25, 2021 or later will have the SEC fee rate "$0.0000051 * transaction amount, min $0.01" applied.

      Hong Kong Stocks and ETFs

      Commission

      Stocks: 0.03% of the investment amount or HK$3 whichever is higher

      Platform Fees

      HK$15 per order

      Regulatory Fees

      • Hong Kong Exchange Trading Tariff: HK$0.50 per transaction
      • Hong Kong Exchange Settlement Fee: 0.002%*transaction amount, minimum HK$2, Maximum HK$100
      • Hong Kong Government Stamp Duty: 0.1%*transaction amount, minimum HK$1
      • Hong Kong Exchange Trading Fee: 0.005%*transaction amount, minimum HK$0.01
      • Hong Kong SFC Transaction Levy: 0.0027%*transaction amount, minimum HK$0.01

      FUTU SG Hong Kong Stocks and ETFs Trading Fees

      Note: Singapore government may levy Goods and Services Tax (GST) at a rate of 7% on the above fees.

      Still need some help?

      Read our writer's take on Moomoo vs Tiger vs IB

      Check out Seedly's Ultimate Online Brokerage Cheatsheet to get a second opinion!

      Contact Moomoo Singapore

      • Address: 1 Raffles Quay, North Tower #39-02‎
      • Email: [email protected]
      • Visit moomoo's official website for more details on how to reach them

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.